We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,486)
Filter reviews
1,486 results
Traveler rating
517
754
178
24
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
517
754
178
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lounge train station nice hotel rooftop bar convenient store swimming pool money changer light sleeper f b strategic location wifi connection walking distance recommended hotel egg station nice room hotel staff pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 1,486 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Our room was very noise, all night long we heard the beep trains.
Breakfast was poor options for continental breakfast.
I wrote before arrival to let you know it was a part of honeymoon and you give me a twin beds.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TamVict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeoMalioboro, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Dear TamVict,

Warmest greeting from Hotel Neo Malioboro,

Thank you for taking your time in sharing your experience. Please allow us to apologize profusely. We have taken note of your comments and shared them with our management team to review and make necessary improvements accordingly. We look forward to be welcoming you back soon in the near future for another memorable stay experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

If you're looking for a hotel for going places around the city, this one is highly recommended. The room is spacious and quite peaceful although it's right the opposite of the railway. unfortunately, the pool is too small for children above 5 y.o.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank enyh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeoMalioboro, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Dear enyh2016,

Warmest greeting from Hotel Neo Malioboro,

Thank you for the time you provided to share your personal experience stay at our hotel. Hopefully you have a wonderful stay with us. We hope we can serve you back on your next visit. Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Nice hotel, near to train station and shopping area. A little bit noisy at night from the train sound, but overall its ok.
Nice staff, clean room and bathroom, a very comfort bed that makes me wanna sleep more,...

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ri2en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeoMalioboro, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Dear ri2en,

Warmest greeting from Hotel Neo Malioboro,

Thanks for the good response that you provide. We will maintain the quality of our services so that in the future we can always provide the best to our guests. Pleasure for us to have guests like you and we look forward to your next return visit in Neo Malioboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Good location. Just a step away from Malioboro. Our room was small but clean. It has a good variety of breakfast. Would recommend to others to stay in this hotel for business or leisure. Worthy of money value.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maya_herdiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeoMalioboro, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Dear maya_herdiani,

Warmest greeting from Hotel Neo Malioboro,

We would really like to thank about your excellent review and recommendation for our hotel. We really appreciate it. Thank you for mentioning your satisfaction with our location, room, and the variety of breakfast. Once again thank you for staying at Neo Malioboro and we hope there will be another chance to have you back and convince you our better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

the hotel lcation is good. near the main street and near the transportation like bus stop and train station.
it means you can reach this hotel easily.
and the hotel stuff are also good. kind and quick response.
i like the sky lounge at the top floor in this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank masayukifujisawa731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeoMalioboro, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Dear masayukifujisawa731,

Warmest greeting from Hotel Neo Malioboro,

Thank you for taking the time to add your review at Tripadvisor. And thank you for allowing us to accommodate you at Neo Malioboro. It gives us such a pleasure to hear about your wonderful comments about our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again at Neo Malioboro in the near future.
Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews