We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,399)
Filter reviews
1,399 results
Traveler rating
478
715
170
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
715
170
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lounge train station nice hotel rooftop bar convenient store money changer light sleeper swimming pool f b strategic location wifi connection egg station recommended hotel walking distance pleasant stay hotel staff nice room
Filter
Updating list...
777 - 782 of 1,399 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2015

The location of the hotel is perfect, right off the Malioboro street where all the action is, and across a major railway station that i believe links to the airport along with the rest of the country. The hotel was clean and apparently quite new. The hotel crew were friendly, extremely helpful, and eager to please. The room i had was in 5th floor. The room had a king size bed in it which was very comfortable, room was very roomy, very comfortable toilet with a good shower, plenty of channels on the TV to surf on, hotel food was pretty good and reasonably priced, room service was meticulous and efficient. We tried the saturday BBQ buffet and we thought that the BBQ could use a little more variety.

Room tip: My room faces the railway station, which could be a problem for light sleepers because of the frequent train movement.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SheonLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeoMalioboro, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2015

Dear SheonLo,

Warmest Greetings from Neo Malioboro,

Thank you for stay in Neo Malioboro and also thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. Pleasant for us knowing that you have wonderful moment and satisfied with our services and facilities. Hopefully Neo Malioboro will always be your choice of your accommodation while visiting Yogyakarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2015

The hotel has only been open for three months and at times it shows. Whilst the public areas and the rooms are well appointed there are some disadvantages in staying here.
The lifts cannot cope with rush hour periods, the walls of the rooms are paper thin and so you can hear every noise from next door and from the corridors where guests are waiting for the lifts, my internet connection only worked in the lobby and not in my room, and breakfast was chaotic when things got busy.
I am sure that it may get better but for the moment it does not live up to its advertised standards.

Room tip: The higher the better but agoda only gets you the lowest floor
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelbug47london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeoMalioboro, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2015

Dear travelbug47london,

Warmest Greetings from Neo Malioboro,

Thank you for sharing your review about our property. Please accept our apologies for uncomfortable condition during your stay. Your input would be very useful to us as a reference for the improvement of our service. Hopefully in the future we are given the opportunity to serve you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

The room quite good for standard type, a very nice environment and good customer services, Variation menu for breakfast and good value but very crowded in the weekend. Everything was good, unless too dark aisle between the room and feel spooky when my child said there's somebody want to come in with us. :) Well keep maintained and going rock in Neo..!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chikadriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeoMalioboro, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2015

Dear chikadriana,

Warmest Greetings from Neo Malioboro,

Thank you for choose Neo Malioboro as your destination to stay in Yogyakarta. And also Thank you for sharing your experience with us during your stayed. Hopefully you satisfied with our service and facilities. We pleased to welcoming you back in next future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

The Rooms are comfortable , a very pleasant and customer service is also quite friendly. Good location, 5 minutes from malioboro and Tugu train station. Reasonable for the prices. Well maintained but very crowded breakfast in the restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank littleaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeoMalioboro, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2015

Dear littleaunt,

Warmest Greetings from Neo Malioboro,

Thank You littleaunt for sahring your experience and the good reviews. Pleasant for us too knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wait for your next visit. Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

very good location, new, nice and clean accommodation, good breakfast but very crowded in the restaurant, low quality of the stuff, very close to the bus stop to the airport and Plambanan, a lot of Indonasian guests which means the price is very reasonable


Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tokko2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeoMalioboro, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2015

Dear tokko2014,

Thank you for the review, we highly appreciated. Hopefully you have wonderful stay with us. Thank you for the input for the breakfast, we will make improvement so we can provide much better on the future. We looking forward to welcoming you back to Neo Malioboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews