We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dinner in Jogja!”
Review of Indochine Bistro

Indochine Bistro
Price range: $2 - $3
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Description: Welcome to Indochine Bistro. The first and only place in Yogyakarta which serves healthy and tasty food from Vietnam and Thailand with our own fusion touch. With a wide variety of salads, fresh rolls, vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes, and also home-made desserts, we offer you a unique experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Indochine Bistro. The first and only place in Yogyakarta which serves healthy and tasty food from Vietnam and Thailand with our own fusion touch. With a wide variety of salads, fresh rolls, vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes, and also home-made desserts, we offer you a unique experience.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

What a lovely & cozy restaurant! Recommended to try this by some friends and we will certainly be recommending to many more! There was a good choice of reasonably priced starter. The Summer Rolls, Pho Bo, Banh Mi were highlights for us. We will 100% be back!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank EmiliaDeyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 65 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Only staying in Yogya several days and stumbled across this gem. Superb food at bargain prices. Been twice and will visit again

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank HerveyBayRev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018

We were seated promptly and I was very pleased with the ambiance of the place during my late lunch. We used to live in Ho Chi Minh for years and our lunch just bring good memories about it yet it’s a great spot to go in Jogja for casual lunch meeting with relaxing atmosphere. The platting looks modern & feels authentic on the inside. We had Chicken salad which was lightly-tasted, Pho bo which the beef was juicy & the Shaking beef Luc Lac was so tender. We’ll definitely visit it more often!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _leesarahhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

Pro : good food, reasonable price with right portion, quite nice place to work, not that crowded
Con : when I was there, one of toilet was broken (no water), there were some mosquitoes because it's outdoor area.
The pancake I ordered was nice, fluffy. Mg Vietnamese drip coffee was quite strong, I think it was house blend arabica. It would be better if they have other coffee bean option :)

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank BubblyNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

My first Raclette in Indonesia... So good!!! With real raclette cheese from France...
Plus, this place is nice and quiet in Jogja Bon appétit

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank LesVallieresJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indochine Bistro also viewed

 
Depok, Sleman District
Sleman, Sleman District
 

Been to Indochine Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing