We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveler rating
282
352
103
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
282
352
103
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alun alun nice hotel swimming pool extra bed nice stay parking area comfortable room front desk staff taman sari affordable price strategic location traditional food smoking room the hotel staff short stay star hotel recommended hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 755 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Good location, good price, great staff, Nice pool, great breakfast and good beds. So where very happy with this hotel and will come back the next time again. The hotel was full and still the staff was able to run the hotel perfectly.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stay15094823215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berri N, General Manager at Hotel Neo+ Awana Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Stay15094823215,

Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Beri Naurika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Staff was helpful, room clean, free freshwater, pool area nice.

We had to leave really early (5am) for our train and the staff was so kind to organize us breakfast.

There is a scooter rental close to the hotel and recommended to rent one if you are able to ride. It is much easier to get to places in and around yogyakarta.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jonathan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berri N, General Manager at Hotel Neo+ Awana Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Hi Jonathan Z,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to a friend. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

Berri Naurika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Bathrooms of good size. Restaurant on 1st floor was quite large with reasonable buffet options. Ala carte is a better option when available. Hotel taxi expensive but better to reduce fares and use their taxi. Not many eating options around. Ten minutes walk is Mandira bank for exchange but provide for wait. Very helpful staff Enti, Antonio, Hari, Karel and Frendi. Yogyakarta good for two day stay. Hotel has good swimming pool. Better of bringing your own liquor during stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GoanGoa_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berri N, General Manager at Hotel Neo+ Awana Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Hi GoanGoa_India,

Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at Yogyakarta.

Best Regards,

Berri Naurika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Central location in Malioboro. Next to a train station too.

Noisy. Beware if you are a light sleeper. My colleague slept in a room next to a construction that doesn't stop in the evening. Tips: Ask for a room not facing the construction.

Had a meeting here and the coffee break snacks were yummy! The lunch is just okay-nothing jumps out of memory.

Room is standard 3-star hotel. Wall is rather thin I could hear next door talking-or maybe they were just being loud.. it's clean.

Receptionist wore this weird wig of platinum blonde. It serves no purpose at all for me. And only the female receptionist.

So, come here for a work meeting. Meeting room is on the top floor-not accessible for wheelchair though.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank coraldreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berri N, General Manager at Hotel Neo+ Awana Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear coraldreamer,

We are Hotel Neo+ Awana Yogyakarta located at Mayjend Sutoyo Street No 52 Yogyakarta, not beside of a train station. Our location close to the some of tourist attraction such as Keraton (Sultan Palace), Taman Sari Water Castle, Prawirotaman street, etc. Our meeting room located at 2nd floor and of course it is accessible for wheelchair though. Thank you and we are looking forward to having you as a guest in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Berri Naurika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

The location is excellent. The front seat and restaurant staff were wonderful with very good attitude. The rooms near the elevators may be somewhat noisy when tourists take the early morning sunrise tours at 0330 h. Otherwise, a clean and tidy rooms and hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ZgooZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berri N, General Manager at Hotel Neo+ Awana Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Hi ZgooZ,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location is excellent. I hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Berri Naurika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews