We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveler rating
204
292
80
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
204
292
80
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green concept eco friendly hotel hydroponic garden art kitchen rooftop garden go green mint leaves unique concept traditional market gelato shower gel rice street noise the ground floor prawirotaman street every corner swimming pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 601 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2019

A lot of great things about this hotel. It is beautiful! Breakfast buffet is extensive and very good. The food for lunch and dinner was good as well. The spa staff were excellent. The room is comfortable and well designed though small. Fabulous bed! We arrived very early from the airport and the great front desk staff checked us in as early as possible which we appreciated. There are a few things that I didn't care for which may or may not be problem for others. The design of hotel has all the rooms open into the big atrium which houses the restaurant and pool. Despite all the plants this large room echoes noise and that noise comes right into your room from the vent in the bathroom over the sink. For some reason the pool opens at 6am and while we were trying to enjoy our morning coffee at breakfast there were very loud kids screeching in the pool which is _right next to the tables_. Open the pool later so people can eat in peace! This is the perfect hotel for a couple nights in the city, but not a resort type place where you'd want to relax by the pool for a week. Also, others complained of mosquitoes but we didn't have any problem in mid February.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miss_alaneous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenhost_GH, Public Relations Manager at Greenhost Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear Ms. Alaneous,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your last visit to Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta.

Thank you for taking time to write us your kind review here on TripAdvisor. Please know that our guest comments are invaluable to us as they continuously motivate us to improve our service better.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta.


Sincerely,

Communication Team
Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is definitely good looking, room is small but decorated nicely to feel cosy. Breakfast spread was huge and tasty! Staff was prompt and friendly.

Located near many funky pubs and eateries.

Only problem was the mosquitoes in the room. I had many bites when I first stepped in, called for help and staff brought me insect repellant and thankfully, nomore mozzies after that! Phew!

Thus, all in all, I would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hazel_xy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenhost_GH, Public Relations Manager at Greenhost Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Dear Ms. Hazel,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your last visit to Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta.

First of all, please know that our guest comments are invaluable to us as they continuously motivate us to improve our service better. We apologize that during your stay, our facility did not meet your expectations. Rest assured, this matter has been addressed accordingly and we will do our best to prevent it from happening again in the future. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta.


We are coordinating with Chief of Engineering to settle this issue. We would be delighted to further discuss the details of your stay with you by email or in person. Please feel free to contact us directly at the following email: communication@greenhosthotel.com.

Sincerely,

Communication Team
Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

The hotel is fabulous! Loved the food, the service. However, the front desk people do not know how to speak English properly. The hotel is also located in a good area. One of the problems I had with the room was that there were a million mosquitoes in it.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nimra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenhost_GH, Public Relations Manager at Greenhost Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Dear Ms. Nimra,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your last visit to Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta.

First of all, please know that our guest comments are invaluable to us as they continuously motivate us to improve our service better. We apologize that during your stay, our staff language and our room did not meet your expectations. Rest assured, this matter has been addressed accordingly and we will do our best to prevent it from happening again in the future. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta.


We are coordinating with the management and head of Housekeeping to settle this issue. We would be delighted to further discuss the details of your stay with you by email or in person. Please feel free to contact us directly at the following email: communication@greenhosthotel.com.

Sincerely,

Communication Team
Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Such a nice place with a great vibe. I would surely stay again. It's a great place to relax as you explore Yogja. The location is nice with plenty of places to eat around. The staff is very nice and it was a very pleasant and peaceful stay.
I should also mention that the staff recommended a driver (Bagus) from a nearby tour agency on relatively short notice. He was fantastic and made our journey even more pleasant.
Overall I really recommend the place. If I could offer one suggestion it would be to have water jugs available for guests. It was so sad to see so many water bottles in an eco friendly space.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenhost_GH, Public Relations Manager at Greenhost Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Dear Mr. Michael,

Thank you for taking time to write us your kind review here on TripAdvisor. It is most delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate that you are satisfied with our service and generously recommend us to fellow travellers. We hope to continuously serve all of our guests better. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Communication Team
Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

It’s a wonderful experience staying in here. They use recycled item for build and decorating the hotel. They also grow some of their food in a greenhouse. They have a little store that sale interesting goods that handmade by the local craftsman.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ariesandy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenhost_GH, Public Relations Manager at Greenhost Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2019

Dear Mr. Arie,

Thank you for taking time to write us your kind review here on TripAdvisor. It is most delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate that you are satisfied with our service and generously recommend us to fellow travellers. We hope to continuously serve all of our guests better. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Communication Team
Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews