We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveler rating
184
275
80
18
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
275
80
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green concept eco friendly hotel hydroponic garden art kitchen unique concept concrete floor rice gelato traditional market shower gel the hotel was fully booked street noise nice design prawirotaman street rooftop bar every corner top floor
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 563 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

We ended up staying here a week since we where feeling a bit under the weather after coming from Borneo. Lovely beds and very clean. Ever so helpful staff as well. Lovely stay! They can also help you in booking your tours and train if needed. Food downstairs is nice and up stairs you have agenda resto also very nice place to eat.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sander V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenhost_GH, Public Relations Manager at Greenhost Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear Sander V,

Thank you for taking time to write us your kind review here on TripAdvisor. It is most delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate that you are satisfied with our service and generously recommend us to fellow travellers. We hope to continuously serve all of our guests better. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Communication Team
Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

It is a very pretty hotel focused on preserve the nature. They produce their own rice hand soap (I really liked it!). The breakfast is very nice and changes everyday.
The room we got was quiet but didn’t have any views (1st floor).
The area of the hotel has many touristic restaurants and shops but you can find local ones too if you search a bit.
My only negative comment is that they clearly overcharge the laundry service, but within the same street we found a much better place for it (Wisma Laundry).

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank meryli29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenhost_GH, Public Relations Manager at Greenhost Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Meryli29,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your last visit to Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta.

First of all, please know that our guest comments are invaluable to us as they continuously motivate us to improve our service better. We apologize that during your stay, our laundry service did not meet your expectations. Rest assured, this matter has been addressed accordingly and we will do our best to prevent it from happening again in the future. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta.


We are coordinating with the head of Housekeeping to settle this issue. We would be delighted to further discuss the details of your stay with you by email or in person. Please feel free to contact us directly at the following email: communication@greenhosthotel.com.

Sincerely,

Communication Team
Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

the room is kinda small yet very comfy and clean. the interior of the whole hotel is very homey and warm. the breakfast is good too. they have a restaurant/bar on top of the building but i didnt try. looks cool though.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank lia_pn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenhost_GH, Public Relations Manager at Greenhost Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Ms. Lia,

Thank you for taking time to write us your kind review here on TripAdvisor. It is most delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate that you are satisfied with our service and generously recommend us to fellow travellers. We hope to continuously serve all of our guests better. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Communication Team
Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is great - good location, close to other hotels and restaurants, good Wi-Fi and amenities, 30min walk to the palace and Malioboro Street. Service was great, everyone very friendly. On a rainy day you can sit in the rooftop cafe, swim in the pool or get a massage.
The hotel organised a driver for us for a day, Bagus was very nice, an excellent driver and he offered to take us to other places that weren't on our itinerary (including trying traditional kopi lewak).
A very good experience, would recommend staying here.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Ellen3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenhost_GH, Public Relations Manager at Greenhost Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Dear Ms. Ellen,

Thank you for taking time to write us your kind review here on TripAdvisor. It is most delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate that you are satisfied with our service and generously recommend us to fellow travellers. We hope to continuously serve all of our guests better. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Communication Team
Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

After three weeks of backpacking through Indonesia, the Greehost was a very nice place to lay our heads for the last few nights. The location is great and convenient for exploration with lots of restaurants and entertainment around. ViaVia is just around the corner and has great tours. The Wifi was excellent. The room clean. Shower wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mattf71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenhost_GH, Public Relations Manager at Greenhost Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Mr. Matt,

Thank you for taking time to write us your kind review here on TripAdvisor. It is most delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate that you are satisfied with our service and generously recommend us to fellow travellers. We hope to continuously serve all of our guests better. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Communication Team
Greenhost Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews