We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
67
48
17
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
67
48
17
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews housing complex budget hotel extra bed nice service room size is low budget malioboro street convenience store great room place to stay every morning the hotel staff airport yogyakarta receptionist dispenser taxi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 134 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

Introduced by a friend about a place you could stay and feel relax after awesome day traveling around fabulous city. This place will not let you down, such a nice service given by its associate, an adequate room and an extra mile effort will blow you away apart from its star whatsoever. One thing that made us surprised was a free in room breakfast due to the restaurant closed for some reason. Located in the heart of city, you could easily reach malioboro street, amazing royal palace, taman sari water kingdom and many more historical sites or plaza ambarukmo as biggest and oldest mall in town. Should you need a tour to outskirt of city for temple pilgrim or just enjoy them, they will find you the best car with the driver and awesome value. We spent less than $45 for 12 hours ride. The GM, Mr. Seno and team did not even bother to lend us his motorcycle for short city ride while we are waiting our flight. I would recommend this hotel to those who look for a good value of money, an enough space for you and your lugagges and good wifi connection without demanding for fancy room lay out, wide spread of breakfast or expensive orchid facilities. Surely, we will come back to this hotel whenever we visit yogyakarta. Thank you grove express.....

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Levy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenoTGE, General Manager at Asana Grove Hotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2016

Dear Levy K,

Thank you for your valuable comment, surely we will keep and maintain our guest met their expectation, we provide the best facilities and also we work together with other parties who also support us in giving the best services to our Hotel guest.

Once again thank you for the comment and we look forward to welcoming you in the next future with your friend and family.


Regards,


Seno Satrianto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

After morethan 5 months I left Jogja, February 1st 2016 I've visited again.
Choose The Grove Express just because very familir with.
They able to maintance all the things they have.
Cleanliness still keeping 90 from 100
Frendly still keeping 100 from 100
Foods still keeping 80 from 100
Location, I don't have mantion because I love the location so much. Quite, calm and natural. It's sèems like my home's location.
I miss ayam geprek and wedang uwuh. I don't have any spare time to buy due to just a short business trip for the period.

Promise, I will return again to Jogja and will stay again at The Grove Hotel Timoho.

See you when I see you.....

9

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank oka2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seno13, Manajer Umum at Asana Grove Hotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2016

Dear Oka2310,

Thank your for the comment, Exactly we are still same, we keep maintain our cleanliness and our services to all of our guest, hope you can visit us again and enjoy the city of Yogyakarta.

We are waiting for you and your family, friends and others.

Thank you and have a groovy day........

Regards,

Seno
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2016 via mobile

I have twice come to this hotel, cheap price with good service and good facilities this hotel is so cozy with comfortable room and clean. So if you want to visit jogjakarta this is recommended hotel for you

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rangga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seno S, General Manager at Asana Grove Hotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2016

Dear Rangga H,

Thank you for staying in our Hotel, it is an honor for us that you had stayed for the second time here, absolutely we will keep our cleanliness standard to make our guest feel comfortable during staying in our Hotel.

Once again thank you for recommending our Hotel.


Regards,

Seno
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2016 via mobile

Nice room , very large room, nice budget hotel and cheap price .. good facilities.. recomended for you guys to stay here and you get this comfortable room .. and this hotel near to culinery food, laundry for cheap price , and malioboro street .. let's get to booking guys ..

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Metha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seno S, General Manager at Asana Grove Hotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2016

Dear Metha S,

Thank for choosing our Hotel, we will maintain our hotel cleanliness and services to make our guest feels happy and comfortable.

Need your help to recommend to our friends and family to stay in our hotel.

Thank you and have a groovy day.......


Regards,

Seno
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

When i looked for a budget hotel, this place is not my first priority. However, since almost all of 3-star hotel prices during peak season are rather high, we eventually chose this hotel as we saw in lots of review this hotel is one of the recommended in terms of best value.

Location wise
Its rather hard to find this hotel as the location is in residence area. My suggestion:
1. Looked for Ambarrukmo Plaza as its relatively near to the hotel, and call the hotel receptionist to guide the way
2. Use waze!

First Impression
We were greeted by a friendly receptionist and security guard, as the parking lot is rather tight the security offered us to park the car and will bring the car key to our room (talking about nice service) and we gladly give some tips.

Pros:
Nice interior
You get all typical room facility for a 3-star hotel, all in all very nice for an affordable hotel!
Food is good

Cons:
When we move the bed (we get twin), we found some leftover snacks.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank mharyanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews