We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Become one with the nature

as what is written on the title, from this tour we can experience something unique and different... read more

Reviewed November 1, 2018
Aria C
Wonderful adventures

A rather late review. Can't say enough about the impeccable planning coordinated by Reza. He... read more

Reviewed May 16, 2017
geeceeml
,
Singapore, Singapore
Read all 101 reviews
  
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
85
10
1
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
85
10
1
5
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 101 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

We loved our cyclingtour in the sunny morning. The cyclingtour is thru the Imigiri village in the south of Jogja! We had the great pleasure that Iksan was our guide. He is a smart and funny guide who knows a lot about the village, Jogja and Indonesia because he grew up here. His english is really good, so you can ask him anything and he Will tell you a very good story. The cyclingtour is stunning with beautifull views. You can talk with the local People from te village and see all the different kinds of work they do everyday (so many Nice surprises I Will not tell yet). Wonderfull meals and drinks are included! It was our best trip in Jogja! Definetely book this tour when you want to see the real country Side Jogja Side of living :)!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank hannahhurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Totally recommend this experience. Great communication with Reza during the booking process. Pick up on time. Excellent service for the entire Cycling Tour. Been in the countryside of Yogyakarta city. Unforgettable day. Would recommend this agency to those who would like to do and live something different from just visit the typical touristic spots.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Mrlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Yogyakarta is an incredible place to visit and I would recommend to anyone visiting Indonesia.
Indoparadiso is the perfect tour company to see Yogyakarta with. You will be at complete ease with this company, as Reza and his team go above and beyond to help you get the perfect experience. Nothing is too much trouble for these guys. Would recommend 100%.

Our group decided on a slightly different package from what was on the website, but this was not a problem. We were given the flexibility to adapt our 3day tours to what we wanted and needed. This is why Idoparadiso is such a perfect company to book with. Not only does Reza get back to you quickly with answers to your questions but also with patience and the desire to give you the best possible experience.

Over the 3days we visited Setumbu Hill, Borobudur temple, Prambanan temple, 2 smaller temples (can’t remember the names) went cycling through villages and countryside, took part in and watched a Gamelan performance, took a jeep ride up a volcano and visited a traditional puppet maker. We could not have asked for a better experience. Each day we went back to our hotel amazed and awe struck by this beautiful country and with more knowledge and insight into this incredible culture. Would highly recommend all of the above.

Indoparadiso are without doubt the perfect team to help make your stay in Yogyakarta one to remember for a lifetime.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Louisakenealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

From the moment you contact Reza via whatsapp you can be safe in the knowledge you're dealing with a professional tour guide company. Everything was explained in very good English and laid out what tours were available and the costs. We even spent a lot of time annoying the poor chap by changing our minds and asking so many questions, yet he never found this a problem and always made our requests happen.

The tours were booked, we arrived and as agreed our tour guide and driver Ades and Reza both were punctual and well presented at our hotel lobby. This was at 3:30am as we were off on the sunrise tour.

They were very friendly and chatty and provided us with bottles of mineral water and allowed us peace and quiet to sleep on the journey. The driving skills were amazing considering how many scooters are on the road yet the driver(s) were always calm and collective and professional at all times giving us a very comfortable and pleasurable drive.

The first stop was Setumbu Hill for the sunrise view of Borobudur Temple. There was a short trek from the car park up the hill to the viewing location. The view from the top was breathtaking. Beautiful surroundings and so peaceful. This tour is very busy with other tourists but this isn't a problem at all as there is plenty of room.

The next visit was the Borobudur Temple, the most wonderful and amazing architecture I've ever seen! Both Ades and Reza were extremely knowledgable and were great tour guides. Even taking the time to have coffee with us and explain all about the different cultures and religion and faiths in Java.

The views from the top of the temple are breathtaking and make sure you pack a camera! Just also note you will have to cover your legs with a free sarong which is provided to you.

The next stop was the Plaosan Temple. This is rather small temple yet lovely and very good, the temples were being rebuilt from reclaimed parts.

The next stop was Prambanan temple. This is a very interesting temple with many smaller temples around them. The tour guide here was Ades and he was extremely knowledgeable about all the temples and gods. Nothing was ever too much to ask if we had any questions.

Ades and Reza also are great photographers and offered to take a lot of group photos for us on our cameras. They never once rushed us on the tours. Every tour was decided by us when to leave etc.

The last visit of the day was to ijo temple. This was located at the top of a very steep hill with amazing views. Ades drove almost to the top leaving us a few hundred yards to walk. We spent a lot of time here also discussing possible other tours with them and agreed to a further 2 days.

Day 2

We booked the cycling tour of a village outside of Yogyakarta, our driver Iksan picked us up early and drive us all about an hour into the villages where he lives. Once there we were greeted with tea and coffee and bottles of water for our trip, he explained what we would be doing and seeing and then showed us our bikes. The bikes are in very good condition with full suspension and disc brakes. Light weight also. We set off after a few photo's and had the trip of a lifetime.

We met locals who produce food for market, farmers and lots of villagers who were welcoming and very pleased to see us. We stopped many times to experience the locals and take great photos.

We were shown some brilliant tricks with leafs but won't spoil this for you!

Half way around we stopped for a drink and again Iksan took lots of video for us and photos.

Once back we were greeted by Iksans wife who has made us a local lunch which was delicious and mouth watering.

Reza had arranged an extra special private tour of a local Gamelan school, where we watched a lovely performance and then were taught how to play and performed a few songs with them.

All in all this trip was totally amazing. Nothing like we've experienced before.

Day 3

Pick up from our hotel and our luggage collected and we were driven to the Merapi Volcano. Our driver and sadly I've forgotten his name was punctual and very professional. We were very tired on this trip so slept most of the journey. We arrived to Merapi and transferred into a Jeep to do a short tour of the volcano. This was amazing!! Take a video camera!!!!

At the end of the tour it was sad to say goodbye to Reza and his team but they dropped us back to the airport and our luggage and even threw in a few extra places to visit like the puppets.

You'll not be disappointed in booking any tours with Indoparadiso.

Thank you for your awesome hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again!!

Date of experience: August 2016
3  Thank bloggs96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

I did the Cycling tour with Indoparadiso in August. The tour was exactly what I was after - very local and beautiful countryside. The guide Iksan was wonderful, he picked me up from my hotel and we drove around 45 mins to his village where the bikes were waiting. We cycled for a couple of hours around the village and countryside and stopped along the way to observe local village life and take photos of the beautiful green countryside. Not another tourist in site, and only 3 of us on the tour. We also stopped for a snack and drink along the way and at the end his wife made us a delicious local lunch. Very good value as the service is door to door and everything is included. The Cycling itself is easy - no fitness required, a little bumpy and good quality bikes. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank adventurousflashpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews