We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of The Cube Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Cube Hotel
Ranked #65 of 204 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Medan, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

A newly nice hotel at Yogyakarta, near the prawirotaman area and Alun alun Selatan. very friendly staffs, nice breakfast, and a roof top swimming pool. If you are looking for a quite area, this hotel is a good one.

Room Tip: they have connected room for family
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HdWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCubeHotel, General Manager at The Cube Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2015
Dear HD Wong

Warm greetings from The Cube Hotel

Thank you for your compliments and review.
Your critics and suggestions will really help us to improve our quality of service and facilities.
Thank you for your trip in The Cube Hotel, we wait for your return in The Cube Hotel again.


Best regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    66
    28
    4
    5
See reviews for
32
36
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Good location, not in the very centre but good walking distances, very nice stuff, good services. We had a room without a window, Swimming pool was just perfect.Continental breakfast pretty much sufficient, lots of indonesian food for breakfast as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tkorague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCubeHotel, General Manager at The Cube Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2015
Dear Guest

Warm greetings from The Cube Hotel

Thank you for your compliments and review.
Your critics and suggestions will really help us to improve our quality of service and facilities.
Thank you for your trip in The Cube Hotel, we wait for your return in The Cube Hotel again.


Best regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Disapointing experience. nice from the outside, disapointing inside. I reserved a room, and I had something else. Bad breakfast Buffet. The ´infinitý pool is not infinite at all... No Windows in the room, noisy all around, weird design for the rooms.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Seab Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCubeHotel, General Manager at The Cube Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2015
Dear Mr. Seab Y.

Warm greetings from The Cube Hotel

Thank you for your compliments and review.
Your critics and suggestions will really help us to improve our quality of service and facilities.
Thank you for your trip in The Cube Hotel, we wait for your return in The Cube Hotel again.


Best regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brazil
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed at The Cube hotel in May and it was an excellent experience. Very good/efficient service: at first my bathroom was not very clean and when I told them, they immediately offered another room. I just asked to clean it and they did it right away. The staff is nice and helpful, the hotel is new and although my room had no windows, it was good as I didn't get the noise from the street. Breakfast is good (buffet) and has lots os local food. The swimming pool is beautiful and is on the rooftop. Excellent value for your money!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the back as you don't get the noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tnakasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCubeHotel, General Manager at The Cube Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2015
Dear Guest

Warm greetings from The Cube Hotel

Thank you for your compliments and review.
Thank you for your trip in The Cube Hotel, we wait for your return in The Cube Hotel again.


Best regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Some of the photos on trip advisor make this hotel look a little ropey, but I'm pretty convinced that it's a bit of a gem. It's a medium sized hotel with smart rooms and for me that was important when staying in a noisy city. It's well located and the airport transfer was a nice touch as we were travelling with surfboards. Also check out via via cafe, which is .5 km away. The price was a good deal and buffet breakfast was pretty good too for the price. The sky bar is also a good venue for a sunset drink if you want to escape the hubbub of Jogja. One thing: the pool was a bit dirty, so we didn't like that so much - a pity cos it's right on the roof and overlooks Jogja. All in all though, a decent bet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuck55London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCubeHotel, General Manager at The Cube Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2015
Dear Guest

Warm greetings from The Cube Hotel

Thank you for your compliments and review.
It really helps us to improve the quality of our hotel and service.

We expect for your next trip in Yogyakarta and in The Cube Hotel.


Best regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed here for few days in March 2014. At first we got the room in the old building, it was quite small but clean. We mentioned this to the reception so we were moved to another room (in new building). This room was quite spacious and comfy for the price. Its also very clean, there was safety box and mini fridge in the room. Location wise was also good, not too far from Keraton. The staffs were very nice and helpful. The bar/lounge upstairs were nice too.
Breakfast selection was so so, the quality also very average. We had dinner once at the hotel restaurant, the food quality was average. I hope the management will improve the quality of the food/restaurant here. Overall I think its a very good budget hotel and would like to stay here again :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessOfLeisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCubeHotel, General Manager at The Cube Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2015
Dear Guest

Warm greetings from The Cube Hotel

Thank you for your compliments and review.
We will do our best to improve the food quality.

We expect for your next trip in Yogyakarta and in The Cube Hotel.


Best regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

recomended hotel and good staff also delicious food... new hotel with unique concept, near from alun-alun kidul and taman sari water castel, just thirty minutes to parang tritis beach, and point of interest I comfortable to see a nice view from sky lounge and enjoy with a cup of cappucoino.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank faisal a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCubeHotel, General Manager at The Cube Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2015
Dear Mr. Daniel

Warm greetings from The Cube Hotel

Thank you for your compliments and review.
We expect for your next trip in Yogyakarta and in The Cube Hotel.


Best regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
2.4 mi away
The Grove Express Timoho Hotel
The Grove Express Timoho Hotel
#40 of 204 in Yogyakarta
111 reviews
0.6 mi away
LYNN Hotel By Horison
LYNN Hotel By Horison
#46 of 204 in Yogyakarta
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pandanaran Jogja
Pandanaran Jogja
#39 of 204 in Yogyakarta
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neo+ Awana Yogyakarta
Hotel Neo+ Awana Yogyakarta
#24 of 204 in Yogyakarta
528 reviews
1.7 mi away
favehotel Kusumanegara
favehotel Kusumanegara
#58 of 204 in Yogyakarta
695 reviews
1.5 mi away
Midtown Xpress Demangan
Midtown Xpress Demangan
#43 of 204 in Yogyakarta
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cube Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cube Hotel

Property: The Cube Hotel
Address: Jln. Parangtritis no 16, Yogyakarta 55143, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 204 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cube Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Cube Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing