We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
2
58
32
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
58
32
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel nice hotel xxi empire kettle
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 108 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Located in the center of the city, this hotel has a great location. It is near the Empire XXI. The room was clean and spacious. Surprisingly they had kettle facilities in this budget hotel. Bathroom was good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CynthiaP1677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

stayed there for 2 nights with my friends and book 2 superior room, the good thing is the hotel is easy to reach, but the receptionist wasnt that friendly, i called to request a hairdryer but they said they'll inform if its available but they didnt even call me back to say anything, the ac was hot, shower was broken, the room wasnt soundproof so its so noisy but the main prob is they didnt even make up the room as i request, they only make up the bed and the others still dirty. Too bad.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank rima s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

I spent two nights over there in two different rooms. One was having trouble with AC which was not working. Second was terrible, the bed sheet was damn dirty, we found some dirt like sand on the bed. Smells aweful. The front desk was very stiff and not much helpful.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank Ketty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

Too far away from the real Jogya, you don't get the real feel of the charming city but ideal to get to the airport either by public transport or taxi. There's an excellent Indian restaurant 2 doors down.
As for the hotel, it's modern and comfortable with everything you could need.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DCaveman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016

i spend only 1 day with my husband, as i expected to get the clean n comfy hotel eventough its a budget hotel but at least not to disapointed. the room itself was ok, not small quite spacious, but the bathroom is odd i think bcoz there's no separate between shower and sitting toilet so the water can easy spread anywhere and get slipery. the towel i got was so dirty and has a red spot in the towel everywhere, so disgusting. i wonder was they ever washed it? for breakfast, space is small and the food is ok, but not delicious. also i got bad experience when i check out and missed my handphone charger and hotel management said it was lost, they give compensation because my hard complain why they not handle my complain on that day right away but the day after i complain. and then on the afternoon they said they found my charger,,what a sloopy hotel. i think next i wont stay at that hotel again,,

Room Tip: accesibility, near airport, cinema and mall
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marialnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews