We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing”
Review of Duta Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Duta Garden Hotel
Ranked #36 of 210 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I'm surprised to see this place doesn't have more stars. We stayed for a few days in december 2013 and really enjoyed it. Lovely room (great bathroom). Very quiet. Great garden layout (really lush). Very professional staff. Hired a taxi for an afternoon and everything went perfectly with no hidden charges or anything at all unpleasant. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edmdEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 258 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

Super sweet staff, clean spacious and reasonably priced rooms, good breakfast. The fan wasn't working in our room so they set up a table fan instead. Worked fairly well. They had a mini gym too! Overall, a very good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamyaaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Lovely. welcome juice on arrival, spacious room. Helpful staff, beautiful garden.
Comfy bed, super oasis far from the bustle, but near enough, simple two dollar ride by taxi.
No room safe however, but it's no biggy.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank vixyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Fabulous! Great garden areas, lovely pool, water channels and waterfalls, fabulous food. Rooms are large and well appointed. Excellent security. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Wifi is poor and restricted to lobby and nearby - and was so slow it was essentially useless.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaiTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent three nights here while traveling from Lombok to Sumatra along Java.

As with most Indonesian Cities Yogyacarta is a hot hectic place (Although not the most hectic of the cities we visited) and the Duta Garden was a perfect little escape from the hustle and bustle. The accommodation is grouped around a nice swimming pool in a walled compound with wonderfully designed and maintained grounds which really does give the small enclave a wonderful feeling of calm and tranquility.

Check in was efficient and friendly - staff spoke very good English. Breakfast was nice - nothing over the top - just omelet /, fruit / fried rice etc but nicely presented.

Housekeeping is efficient - and they bring you a small afternoon muffin / doughnut thingy which is very nice. The free wifi worked really well throughout our stay.

A 5 min walk away are a couple of roads which serve tourist / western tastes - couple of coffee shops - nice Restaurants and the like.

In summary we really liked this Hotel and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Me_n_my_rucksack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We loved this hotel! The gardens are made up of waterfalls and pools and are very well kept. There are 2 swimming pools, both beautifully built with stone walls and water falling in and out of them. We spent a very relaxing afternoon here after a hectic week or more of travelling and early mornings. The restaurant meal we had was also very good but there is no bar. When we said we would like a beer, we had to pay for it first, then it took half an hour to arrive at our table because someone had to go and buy it from elsewhere!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We arrived late in the hotel after a very long journey from Amsterdam. The room was comfortable with sufficient distance to other rooms and nicely located, close to a reasonably sized swimming pool. We were pleasantly surprised about the quietness of the enclosure in which the hotel was situated. A further advantage was that its distance to the centre of Yogyakarta was easily covered by foot or rickshaw. The service was quite good and so was the breakfast, offering a number of options.

Room Tip: It all depends on the price one is prepared to pay from modest to excellent rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joop_koopman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.5 mi away
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
#2 of 210 in Yogyakarta
647 reviews
2.9 mi away
Puri Artha Hotel
Puri Artha Hotel
#58 of 210 in Yogyakarta
243 reviews
5.2 mi away
Rumah Mertua Boutique Hotel & Garden Restaurant & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#63 of 210 in Yogyakarta
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Indies Heritage Hotel
Indies Heritage Hotel
#26 of 210 in Yogyakarta
186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
#12 of 210 in Yogyakarta
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duta Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duta Garden Hotel

Address: Kpg. Timuran 103, Yogyakarta 55153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 210 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $31 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Duta Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duta Garden Hotel is one of the three hotels united in Java Bali Accommodation. Situated in a strategic area of Timuran Village (Prawirotaman area) that is well known internationally, Duta Garden Hotel that is managed by one of the lodging pioneers has been experienced in giving services to tourists from different countries. Its existence for more than a decade and its success to go through economy crisis proves that Duta Garden Hotel services are the best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Duta Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing