We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveler rating
545
530
93
18
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
530
93
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurants and cafes swimming pool gelato nice hotel small street mount merapi nice pool rooms are spacious convenient location walking distance breakfast buffet stayed for nights star hotel business trip indonesian food welcome drink prawirotaman
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2018

The Hotel is in the middle of this very busy city but when you come to this place you can just relax. You completely forget about the trouble outside. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was always very clean and the breakfast was delicious. Unfortunately there were many mosquitos in our room. We would have appreciated a mosquito net.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Itsjewels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni_Mth, Manajer Kantor Depan at Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear ltsjewels,

Thank you for such a lovely review - it really does mean a lot to all our staffs and management team here. We do believe that service is from the heart. We commit to always give the best and excellent services to our guests.

We are happy to make your stay more enjoyable and also thank you for enjoying all the facilities provided as well as your room.
We are sorry that you found mosquito in your room and we had scheduled for the treatment with related department.

Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel is one of the best choices to stay that always offers affordable rate if the guest wants to escape their daily routine and take a break.

We look for your next visit to our hotel in Yogyakarta.


Regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

The room it self was OK. The street side was disapointing.The Bar at the top level has a disappointed view.A Pool bar or service at the Pool and charges on the room makes it easier to drink something.

Room tip: Next time I should have chosen a rom at the pool side.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jschel2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni_Mth, Manajer Kantor Depan at Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear jschel2018,

Warmest greeting from Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel Yogyakarta!

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Yogyakarta and for giving us a good review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

As a four stars hotel and dedicated to hoteliers, we do take pride in catering our guests’ need the best way we can.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.


Regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Room is clean n staff very helpful. Shower is strong and gives a very comfortable shower after a hot day trip. Staff are also very polite and generally the Indonesian are very nice and well mannered. Location is good to search for food and also for a relaxing drink after a good day tour. We found a simple shop with very reasonable pricing. I would say it’s cheap and we have our dinner almost every night there. Breakfast is good and staff are accommodative. Staff could converse in fairly good English. However I booked mountain view which didn’t appear like mountain view. All buildings around only. It’s a short distance to Malioboro. Jogjakarta is a very safe town and I am very impressed.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tny2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni_Mth, Manajer Kantor Depan at Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear tny2014,


Thank you for such a lovely review - it really does mean a lot to all our staffs and management team here. We do believe that service is from the heart.

We are happy could make your staying more enjoyable and also thank you for enjoying your room and facilities provided as well as our boutique that sells many new modern batik with affordable price.

Thank you for complimenting our staff. Here, we always do improvement to make our guests feel like home and enjoy our hotel. We commit to always give the best and excellent services to our guests.

We do apologize for your room view, we will for sure provide you the room with mountain view on your next visit.

Again, Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel is one of the best choice to stay if the guest want to escape the daily routine and take a break that always offers affordable rate.

We are waiting you in the next coming visit to Yogyakarta.

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is okay and staff very helpful. Booked tour to borobudur and prambanan via hotel. Lovely lunch box, very nice driver (Dwi)! Our room did not have pool view, but was facing a wall. Mosques chant almost all day long, also at 4am, and AC unit was very loud.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 876lynnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni_Mth, Manajer Kantor Depan at Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear Lynn M,


Thank you for such a lovely review - it really does mean a lot to all our staffs and management team here. We do believe that service is from the heart. We commit to always give the best and excellent services to our guests.

We are happy could make your staying more enjoyable and also thank you for enjoying all the facilities provided as well as lunch box when you have your tour with our staff, Dwi.

We do apologize for the AC that produced a noise, we have finished doing maintenance by our team.

Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel is one of the best choice to stay if the guest want to escape the daily routine and take a break that always offers affordable rate.

We are waiting you in the next coming visit to Yogyakarta.

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Great and comfort place to stay at Jogja after a long ride from Jakarta. The hotel provide complete facility with affordable rate. near to famous kampung bule. spacious parking lot with great security.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Fermana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni_Mth, Manajer Kantor Depan at Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear Mr. Fermana N,


Thank you for such a lovely review - it really does mean a lot to all our staffs and management team here. We do believe that service is from the heart. We commit to always give the best and excellent services to our guests.

We are happy could make your staying more enjoyable and also thank you for enjoying all the facilities provided as well as parking area that is always controlled by our security guard.

Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel is one of the best choice to stay if the guest want to escape the daily routine and take a break that always offers affordable rate.

We are waiting you in the next coming visit to Yogyakarta.

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews