We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveler rating
535
526
92
18
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
526
92
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel swimming pool gelato quiet street bars and restaurants rooms are spacious small alley mount merapi convenient location nice pool stayed for nights breakfast buffet star hotel clean hotel small hotel indonesian food business trip
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We moved here after we were not happy with the hotel we had selected and liked it much more. It is a nice hotel, not luxury but clean and comfy. Very good breakfast, nice pool area tho the sun goes at about 2 PM due to the structure of the building. Very few deck chairs available tho. No conditioner nor body lotion so take your own. No extra WC paper, had to call down for that, must have been an oversight. Had a very good massage at the spa. I think tho for our next trip I will spend a little more and get a little bit more luxury.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni_Mth, Front Office Manager at Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Dear lisa026,

Thank you for the review - it really does mean a lot to all our staffs and management team here to always improve our service.

We do apologize for the inconvenience you got during your stay regarding to the WC paper. This has been extended to related department.

We are happy that you enjoyed our facilities such as breakfast, pool especially your treatment in our SPA.
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel is one of the best choice to stay if the guest want to escape the daily routine and take a break.

We are waiting you in the next coming visit to Yogyakarta.

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

The structure beyond the 'standard of the place is beautiful, well kept or newly nothing is missing, swimming pool, spa, room service and laundry.
The staff is available and smiling for any need'.
Nice place!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
3  Thank MisterWhite14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni_Mth, Front Office Manager at Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Dear isterWhite14,

Thank you for such a lovely review - it really does mean a lot to all our staffs and management team here. We do believe that service is from the heart. We commit to always give the best and excellent services to our guests.

Thank you for enjoying your room, pool, SPA, Laundry and room service. We commit to always improve our services and facilities.

Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel is one of the best choice to stay if the guest want to escape the daily routine and take a break. We are waiting you in the next coming visit to Yogyakarta.

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

we stay in this hotel 2 nights, the room are small but clean and comfortable. sometimes during the night the shower water is cold. receptionist are nice, and give good service. bar service very bad, the guy even not speak English. room service is ok if you ask at the reception. but if you want order moore from the room.... is quite impossible as the phone doesn't work. mini bar not working. all drinks are hot. sense of details in this hotel is missing. breakefast have a huge choise, from 6 to 10. if you going to take breakfast after 9, service is not available, you need to bring at your table fork and spoon. after 9.20 no egg any moore. cappuccino you have to pay 17.000.... this is not s lot but breakefast included meaning included all.... some pastery also are extra. be carreful. any way room are very clean and hotel is well locaded...

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni_Mth, Front Office Manager at Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Betty C,

Thank you for your review - it really does mean a lot to all our staffs and management team here. We do believe that service is from the heart.

We are happy that you enjoyed your room cleanliness, breakfast menu provided as well as hotel location. For the cappuccino you ordered, actually it is not included to breakfast.

Yet we do apologize for such unpleasant experience you have.
Currently, we do daily improvement including maintaining all the facilities regarding to your mini bar temperature as well as other menu in the restaurant.

Besides, we also conduct English class and other training to our staffs to keep giving excellent service to our guests.
Hence, we are waiting you in the next coming visit to Yogyakarta.

Thank you

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

a very nice property... well maintained and is located in close to all major attractions of the city. The buffet is sumptuous ... pool is wonderful.... the view from hotel top is nice and rooms are spacious

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank jimmythebond166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni_Mth, Front Office Manager at Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear jimmythebond166,

Thank you for such a lovely review - it really does mean a lot to all our staffs and management team here. We do believe that service is from the heart here.

We do daily improvement including maintaining all the facilities to make the guests are happy and satisfied.

We thank you for enjoying your room, cleanliness, view of the room (mount view and pool view), pool and breakfast provided.
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel is one of the best choice to stay if the guest want to escape the daily routine and take a break.

We are waiting you in the next coming visit to Yogyakarta.

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Lured by the images in their website what I found was a bit of dissapointment.
Lack of attention to tidyness as well as cleanliness. I saw stained curtain the first time I entered the room. Wallpapers are not properly installed.
The worst was that the staffs failed to serve whole-heartedly.
But at least I know now what to expect when deciding to stay at independent hotels.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Putra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni_Mth, Front Office Manager at Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear Mr. Putra S,

Thank you for the feedback- it really does mean a lot to all us to keep improving our services to the guests.

We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We had taken immediately action to clean and tidy all area either in room and public area.

Currently, we are on project of replacing the room's wallpaper with the new one, and the installation will finish soon. Besides, we schedule our staff to attend the general training and departmental training.

We are waiting forward for your visit in the next future.
Thank you


Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews