We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brand new hotel in the central of cafes/restaurants area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
Ranked #10 of 206 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2014

The hotel was still brand new when we stayed there. Room was very clean and breakfast was yummy despite limited selection but good enough for a 3 star hotel. What I love about the hotel is its location. It is in the central of cafes/restaurants area. Good and reasonably priced cafes are within walking distance. Wide selection of food from western and Indonesian as well as bars and pubs. Relaxing atmosphere at night. The hotel is also close to most tourist attraction. You can take a local rickshaw or 'becak' in bahasa Indonesia to explore the town in a fun, cheap and traditional way.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jehan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (970)
There are newer reviews for Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

502 - 508 of 970 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2014

It was 13 years since we last visited Yogyakarta and staying at Gallery Prawirotaman just added to the delight of our return visit, it was the highlight of our 3 and a half week visit to Indonesia.
The breakfast, room cleanliness, facilities and friendliness of staff was exceptional.
We were lucky enough to stay for 7 days in room 217 which gave us a great view of Mt. Merapi when the cloud cleared. It was at the front of the hotel and at first I was a little disappointd that I did not have a view of the pool but in fact I enjoyed sitting on the balcony with my view (at times) of the Mt. and the view of the street scape.
The breakfast selection was extensive providing choices for everyone.
The houskeeping was excellent and friendly.
Reception staff were a pleasure.

Room Tip: I thought I wanted a pool view room but I was extremely happy with my street side room on the second...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Judith V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Nice atmosphere. The room was comfortable with good quality beds.
The only negatieve Renato is the fact that a relative high number of items on the menu were frequentst soldaten out. This was confirmeer by friends who stayer during a different period.

Room Tip: The rooms in the separate building overlooking the swimming pool are more quiet, I was told but do n...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 318Ted63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, clean and well designed rooms. Location is fine, close to the touristic street where the best travel agencies and restaurants are. You probably need a bicycle or a motorbike if you want to visit the city on your own. The staff was very nice and helped us with our requests. Breakfast was good as well.
The only problem we had was that we booked a room with a double bed but when we arrived the staff informed us that only a single beds room was available at the booked price, so we had to pay an extra fee to get the double bed.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emanuele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is pretty good considering his location, faculties and not last his daily price.
The pool is big and clean just a bit cold but u can't get it all for this price.
Breakfast good enough but not great.
The location is awesome for restaurants and drink as it's just 1 block from the busy Jalan Prawirotaman which is full of small and cheap restaurants.
Not too far from Malioboro as well.
We will came back.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank csalsed71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights during a trip to Indonesia. We arrived early for check in and they let us have the room at 11.00a.m. which was much appreciated. All staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was lovely overlooking the pool. The hotel is very new and decorated to a high standard. Location wise it couldn't be better as Yogja is a huge city and this hotel is on the best street in my opinion. There are lots of good eating places within a 5 minute walk. The breakfast was good but maybe there could be more Western choices but we found this to be the case in all of Indonesia. It was nice to sit round the pool to eat breakfast. Finally the hotel was spotless and I would stay there again if returning to Yogja.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made_Pinatih, General Manager at Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Ms. Heather,

Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel. I'm glad to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.

At Intercontinental my team and I are continuously enhancing our service and facilities, therefore your valuable feedback is very advantageous for us.

Looking forward to welcoming you on your next return to Jogja.

Warm regards,
I Made Sarina Pinatih
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Hard to find something waht could be improved. This hotel is wel managed and has great staf .good sized pool and exellent new gym . Most relaxing ws to have breakfast who made our stay wonderfull and will return to the same hotel if we return to Jogja.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made_Pinatih, General Manager at Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Ms. Dian,

Thank you for your review and complements. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Jogja.

Warm regards,
I Made Sarina Pinatih
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
2.6 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
2.7 mi away
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
#7 of 206 in Yogyakarta
1,080 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#30 of 206 in Yogyakarta
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
0.3 mi away
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
#2 of 206 in Yogyakarta
612 reviews
3.7 mi away
Eastparc Hotel
Eastparc Hotel
#1 of 20 in Depok
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel

Address: Jl. Prawiritaman no. 839, Yogyakarta 55153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 206 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $38 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep within Jogjakarta's Prawirotaman area world renowned for its quiet and picturesque cityscape Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel is your perfect hotel for leisure, retreat and adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing