We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
30
55
15
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
55
15
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed in this hotel for nights nice hotel malioboro street stains gym indonesia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2018

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel room is spacious. The staff is friendly.The hotel is well located. The price is quite average. The breakfast is quite satistifying.
Overall is good!!will comeback again if I go to jogja!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giovani c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cavintonyogyakarta, Manager at Cavinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

"Warmest greetings from Cavinton Hotel Yogyakarta"

Dear Mr/s Gioclaresta,

First of all, we would like to thank you for trusting to stay at our hotel and for your time to share your wonderful experience.

We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your whole time at Cavinton Hotel and feel satisfied with all of our service, facilities and restaurant also perfect location. All your positive review definitely a great acknowledgement to be shared to all hotel team.

Thank you again, for sharing your experience and we look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Cavinton Hotel on your next visit.


Sincerely yours,

Dani
Duty Manager
Cavinton Hotel Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

We decided to book a more luxurious hotel when our stay at a very pretty hostel was cancelled. Price of this stay wasn’t high for European standards, so we went with it.

Hotel is very nice and clean. Breakfast offered a wide range of choices of well cooked meals.

Room was spacious and clean. Nice large and comfy bed. Unfortunately, as you can see more around Indonesia, rooms get less hygienic as they get older. Especially in corners of bathrooms you will find stains and less clean spots. This would be unacceptable in a western luxurious hotel. Here it is however not uncommon.

Hotel has a sky lounge with a good view and they offered a free (extremely sweet) welcome mocktail.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ivovdgrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cavintonyogyakarta, Guest Relations Manager at Cavinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

"Warmest Greeting from Cavinton Hotel Yogyakarta"

Dear Mr. Ivo G,

Thank you for choosing Cavinton Hotel during your visit to Yogyakarta and given us a perfect rating in TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you were impressed with a lot of varian menu in the restaurant and enjeyed nice panorama in our Malioboro Sky Lounge.

On behalf of the hotel team, we would like to express our sincere apologies for the inconvenience related to rooms and bath room get less hygienic. We have taken several notes from your review for some improvement thing to do.

Once again, we are deeply sorry for these inconveniences and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the next future.

Sincerely yours,

Dani
Duty Manager
Cavinton Hotel Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

It was a very good surprise to find an excelent hotel for a fair price. Well located in the town. Excelent food (international and also local specialities) and accomodations. Large room adequate do work and rest.

Room tip: You have to choose a great view of the vulcano or not hearing the muslims call for pray at 4:30 am.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cavintonyogyakarta, Manager at Cavinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Mr/s. Marcos V

Warmest greeting from Cavinton Hotel Yogyakarta, Thank you very much for trusting Cavinton Hotel as your accommodation during your stay in Yogyakarta, hopefully be a beautiful moment and amazing experience with you.

Warm Regard,


Dani/ Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

I was stay in cavinton hotel last week, the staf very kind, breakfast so delicious they have traditional and western menus. Room very nice, large and warm.
Strategic location near from tugu railway station and malioboro street, i had good experience stay here.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank valentinusaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cavintonyogyakarta, Front Office Manager at Cavinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Dear Bapak Valentinus,

Thank you for staying with us. We tried our best to make our guests had a good experience during the stay. Hope you would come back some days.

Warm regards, ,


Andriana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017

The rooms were clean, breakfast spread was good especially the traditional breakfast. It also has a selection of jamu (traditional herbal drink) for various ailments. Staff were polite and helpful.
The swimming pool is small, so don't expect to do laps. The gym could do better if there's towels and mineral water available. The spa seemed a little sleazy and the masseur left halfway twice during the massage and the room was so cold and uncomfortable. Recommend to have the massage done in the hotel room instead.

Room tip: Rooms on one side faces Mount Bromo
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sia65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cavintonyogyakarta, Front Office Manager at Cavinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Dear Sia65,

Thank you for your time writing us for a review. Our swimming pool concept was minimalist so we were sorry it could not meet your expectation. The gym facilities and spa matter will be forwarded to our related Department. We did appreciate your input for our service development given to our guests. Once again, thank you and see you in the next visit with better improvement.

Warm Regards,

Andriana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews