We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Location is Just Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Inna Malioboro
Ranked #44 of 206 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Semarang, Jawa Tengah, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Location is Just Perfect”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed here with my spouse on a business trip and young daughter. My daughter loves to swim and they had birds in cages chirping very nicely with friendly and helpful staff at the swimming pool. It's located at Yogyakarta's main tourist road, Malioboro road, where all the action is, we could shop everything there, ride the becaks and horse carts then after being exhausted come back to the cool, clean and serene hotel room here. It was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinukWiryonoWirawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    178
    93
    14
    8
See reviews for
100
58
16
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent last night at Inna Garuda on Maliobora, the main downtown old nightlife area. No question its well placed and on the 5th floor, new building, facing front it was quiet. Old Dutch mansion with new building added. Old entrance is enormous and impressive. Hotel needs updating, especially Internet and electric wiring. It was clean, tastefully decorated and I would not hesitate to stop again. Prices very low in September after most crowds gone. Seems to be few tourists in the lobby. Breakfast was everything you want - Chinese, Indo, western...take your pick. We have no complaints. Staff recommended a great Ramayana performance with an amazing buffet. I was suspicious of tourist trap but it was truly tops and worth every penny spent...or rupiah!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ynleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malang, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Location at famous street in Yogjakarta, Malioboro. Kraton, or Sultan Palace within 1 km. Old and nice hotel. The rooms are big for family. Also there swimming pool, spa, club, and karaoke in the facility. As it in Malioboro, there are 24 hours shop n place to eat, also great to find souvenir. Breakfast are nice and complete with western, chinese and indonesian food. Already several times here, and definetely will go back.

Room Tip: Find a room which facing to Malioboro or in shouthern /northern wings, cause sometimes in other room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

just one night stayed there. nice old hotel. large and clean room. special breakfast variety but just so so. You can see a Gamelan set in lobby and large lobby there.
Need to renovate this hotel and choose younger staff to make it feel fresh hotel.
This is the first and large hotel in Malioboro street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sinatra17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Hotel used to be very nice. It's a colonial building, but it has seen better days. The rooms are outdated, the bathroom very old - dirty carpets. Everything needs to be renovated and changed. The hotel has character, but it's not a comfortable or nice place to stay. I would recommend staying at a chained hotel.

The food is horrible - many strange things in the buffet. It's a Muslim country, so no pork.

There is a Garuda Indonesia Airlines office in front of the hotel (in the hotel's premises), so that's very convenient.

Won't stay again..but good for those on a budget and can't afford a better hotel.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are old and are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girafe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed in Inna Garuda after moving from another hotel in Yogyakarta. We ordered a Junior Suite room and have a pleasant stay and rest. The location is in front of Malioboro street, which means that you can reach almost of the places of interest in center of Yogyakarta by walking.
Overall, we are very satisfied to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite on the 3rd Floor beside the pool are large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lim_Agus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The location is excellent. If there's a reason to upgrade my rating from average to very good, it is because of the hotel location.

The main building is an old colonial-era building. It has more modern extensions, guests rooms are located at the main building. No worry, it has been renovated.

A traditional musical set will greet you at the entrance.

About the location at Malioboro street, it is the heart of Yogyakarta's shoppings and tourism attractions.

Walk, just walk the street, do not take any motorbike taxi or any vehicles.
This bustling city street will greet you nicely. A nice experience.

At night, the Malioboro will be transformed into a center of street-food vendors extravaganza.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lsaml K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
#34 of 206 in Yogyakarta
730 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
#17 of 206 in Yogyakarta
540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#20 of 206 in Yogyakarta
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#29 of 206 in Yogyakarta
923 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
#23 of 206 in Yogyakarta
1,109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Purosani
Melia Purosani
#13 of 206 in Yogyakarta
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Inna Malioboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inna Malioboro

Property: Grand Inna Malioboro
Address: Jl. Malioboro no. 60, Yogyakarta 55213, Indonesia (Formerly Inna Garuda Malioboro)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Yogyakarta
#23 Spa Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Inna Malioboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically Located in The Heart of Yogyakarta " Malioboro " Grand Inna Malioboro's 222 rooms are furnished in classic but modern elegance and face Malioboro Street, the heart of Yogyakarta. All the amenities expected in an international standard hotel are at your fingertips because You are everything to us! We are located in the heart of Jogja. Jogja is the name of both city and region in Indonesia. It is famous for its genuine friendliness and you may not be worried about its streets at all day long. In fact, some say that it is never sleeps city. Grand Inna Malioboro is located in the heart of the city "in the shopper's paradise of Malioboro" street, near the Sultan's Palace, 42 kilometers from the famous Borobudur Budhist temple, 17 kilometers from the Hindu temple of Prambanan. Everything you need to see in Jogja is close at hand. We have facilities to meet all your convention need. 17 Meeting rooms of various size fully equipped with convention facilities as well as internet services plus HOTSPOT/WI FI. We have suitable room for your need. 222 Rooms with variety of accomodation : superior, deluxe, junior suite, executive suite, and Sudirman Suite. Fully equipped as for a 4 star international Hotel Standard. Grand Inna Malioboro is the right place for conventions and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Inna Malioboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inna Garuda Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing