We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel at home..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
Ranked #15 of 206 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Spending 3D2N at this hotel for a project meeting. After reading some of the comments about Santika, i just knew that the hotel had been renovated recently. Perhaps it explain why does it seems that the wall behind the mirror in my bathroom has not finished of being renovated yet. I can see it from its reflection at the wastafel. But overall, my room as well as its bathroom is good and clean.

The staff were nice and friendly, the hotel was not too crowded and the entire hotel area is not too big are some reasons that made me feel at home.

If you happen to barely sleep at night, you may try Santika's Mie Godok and Bubur which open 24 hrs. During our stay, none of us (more or less 25 persons) complained about the food. It is delicious, although the menus are limited.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubitusebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 422 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

i got early check in. around 12pm. they gave me ice cream instead of welcome drinks. hotel location is good. McD and KFC is really near from the hotel. it has live traditional music. staff was friendly. breakfast has many option.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arief Rahman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The room isnt finished renovated yet and its open for public already, with a room like this they charge me with a high price. The bathroom door isnt placed yet, some of the wall tiles are cracked even though its new, the toilet hose is loose. I thought it would be pleasant but it changes 180 degrees. But the hotel is nice the pool area and the lobby is nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdiDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I spent one night stay in this hotel for a business trip in September 2012 and 3 nights in October 2013. The location is good and breakfast is provided with wide range of options especially local/indonesian food. The hotel quality and facilities are basic for its standard. However, the staff on reception desk offered and provided me with membership card to use other hotels within their chain and group which is nice. I dont mind to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ikacika_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I hope after their on-going renovation, the place would turn into nice hotel. It is conveniently located and you have access to everything you would need in and around Jogja.

I had terrible experience at this and I really hope it was because of renovation. My first room's bed linens were dirty, there was leakage in the bath, insects everywhere.
Was given another room , apparently a suit and that had loads of ants which even I got exported to Singapore with my baggage :-)
Limited choice of food, most staff hardly speak English.

They dont provide iron in rooms and its chargeable otherwise !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This 22 year old hotel is due for renovation, starting in July 2013. Although it may still remember good old times, it looks really tired. Funny smell of the rooms, insects, unpleasant bathroom, limited menu options in the restaurant, dirty SPA, noise from the busy street... Staff very helpful and attentive. Hope all will change for good after the renovation:)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Location is superb. Downtown busy Jogja, easy to reach any place in Jogja.
Room are clean but old interior is still okay but should be better..
Staff are friendly and always give us smile when approaching us..
Javanese ambient is the main thing for us to stay here as this is the main point when you stay in Jogja..

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BowoOfJogja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Yogyakarta
Novotel Yogyakarta
#20 of 206 in Yogyakarta
1,034 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
#7 of 206 in Yogyakarta
1,088 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#28 of 206 in Yogyakarta
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
1.0 mi away
Melia Purosani
Melia Purosani
#17 of 206 in Yogyakarta
1,355 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
#11 of 206 in Yogyakarta
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja

Address: Jln. Jenderal Sudirman 19, Yogyakarta 55233, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 206 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $48 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja honours classic Javanese artistry and the city's rich cultural heritage. This iconic four-star property is steeped in old world charm yet offers all the necessary facilities and conveniences that every modern traveller has come to expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing