We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, well presented.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paprika

Paprika
Ranked #53 of 1,105 Restaurants in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fusion dining option : Lunch and Dinner Opening Hours : 11am - 11pm- Cozy ambience, overlooking to the fountain yard- It comprises of two separate areas, in room dining and terrace with outdoor seting-An acoustic piano will accompanied you during dinner time everyday- Wifi is free of charge
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
181 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good food, well presented.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

The menu offers a good mix of local and Western food - somethng to suit all tastes. There are some good wines on the wine list.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zojanahage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozi_Miftah, Director of Food and Beverage at Paprika, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Greeting from Paprika Restaurant in Yogyakarta

We are very thankful for your positive feedback. We are committed to providing you with the best services and memorable experiences in Paprika Restaurant, We invite you for a more pleasant dining experience in Jogja

Thank you for your generous words.

Warmest regards,
Miftahurrozi
Director of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    50
    15
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Keep up the good job!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Maintain every aspect that could bring the hotel to better rating. Keep a good hospitality to the guest either to the crew it self so it can give a nice and warm enviroment.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ichipunk U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozi_Miftah, Director of F&B at Paprika, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Greeting from Paprika Restaurant in Yogyakarta

We are very thankful for your kind words on your dining in Paprika Restaurant. As you know there is always way to improve quality of service and any suggestions you may have would be greatly appreciated. We love to welcome you back on your next trip to Yogyakarta..

Very Warm Regards,
Mifathurrozi
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A magnificent way of eating with pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Nice and warm staffs, luxurious place and very tasty food from a proffesional chefs.. I would be loved to back again sometimes.. It was a very wonderful experience and it equals with the value I've spent.. Good respons from the staffs and good timing reserving the food make me feels special among the other special guest.. Till we meet again in my next trip to Yogya..

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PradaniDiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozi_Miftah, Manager at Paprika, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Greeting from Paprika Restaurant in Yogyakarta

We are very thankful for your positive feedback. We are committed to providing you with the best services and memorable experiences in Paprika Restaurant, We invite you for a more pleasant dining experience in Jogja

Thank you for your generous words.

Warmest regards,
Miftahurrozi
Director of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor, Indonesia
1 review
“Nice food and drinks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I found so many foods here! From Asean to Western and I love it all... I also enjoyed the cocktails and mocktails, especially for the bartender who shows me Gin Sling! Excellent restaurant!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank mariesparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozi_Miftah, Manager at Paprika, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Greetings from your memorable Paprika Restaurant in Yogyakarta

Thank you for taking the time to write your memorable dining experience. We are always happy to know that our guests are happy.

We specially thank you for your comments on our food, staff and our restaurant and I will forward your comments to our team.

All the F&B team is looking forward to welcoming you back to our restuarnt and to give you even better services.

Very Warm Regards,
Mifathurrozi
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I LOVE PAPRIKA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I just love it. The food was well prepared. The hospitality of the staff extremly great. And YENI I just love that girl.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winnierioz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozi_Miftah, Manager at Paprika, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Greetings from your memorable Paprika Restaurant in Yogyakarta

Thank you for taking the time to write your memorable dining experience. We are always happy to know that our guests are happy.

We specially thank you for your comments on our food, staff and our restaurant and I will forward your comments to our team.

All the F&B team is looking forward to welcoming you back to our restuarnt and to give you even better services.

Very Warm Regards,
Mifathurrozi
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paprika also viewed

 

Been to Paprika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing