We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst service I have ever received”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Puri Pangeran Hotel
Ranked #12 of 516 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

The room was okay. The breakfast was okay as well. But I never experienced such a bad service. No one in the hotel speaks English. The receptionists tell you thing that are not true and tell you wrong prices.
For example we have been in hurry and needed a taxi to go to the trainstation. Before we went ro the supermarket. Before leaving the hotel for the supermarket we told the receptionists, that we need a taxi in 10 minutes.
We came back, asked for the taxi and she forgot to call it. So we ran to the street got a cab after a few minutes, but missed our train.
Really, the rooms are okay, but the service is horrible.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robinreistgerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 171 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

My group of friends and I stayed at the hotel from May 29 to June 1. The hotel has just undergone some renovations and things have yet to be fixed like telephone. The location is quite good as convenient stall and hawkers' food are available just outside the hotel and a short walking distance to the morning market. The room is very basic and it has a set of chairs and table at the balcony overlooking the garden (not all rooms having this facility). There is no chair in the room and making writing quite difficult. The shower is powerful and with instant hot water. There is room for improvement in the cleanliness in the bathroom. The hotel provides soap, shampoo, tooth brush and tooth paste in the bathroom. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Wifi is only available at the lobby. I would like to thank the kitchen staff for their assistance in preparing vegetarian fried 'bihun' upon request. The hotel has a nice small garden and it's quiet during the night. You may get a better rate if you could book through the travel agent if you are in a group.

Room Tip: The hotel is a 2-storey building and if have walking difficulty, request rooms on the ground floor b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GKCHLOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Who visits as a western tourist the young, openminded and crowded Yogyakarta, gets easily tired of the traffic with its millions of motorbikes and skooters. As interesting this city as a unique mixture of hinduism, buddism, islam and the javanese culture is, the crowded streets, the humping and the temperature could have easyli drawn me away. If there wouldn't have been this nice, newly but close to authentic build hotel with its huge green yard, all the gorgeous plants and flowers around and the nice restaurant in it, were you can relax, talk to interesting people and enjoy your breaks between borobudur, kraton and merapi tours. Did I mention, that I am a huge fan of western toilets? Ok, here, its out. And a nice clean shower is something which I really highly recomment to have in the tropical heat. Both items together with its clean rooms and very freindly stuff makes the stay very comfortable. And, as the owner speaks english, you even get help and informations, if needed. The hotel is located right in the center, so going out even in the night is easy, even with the heavy traffic. From my point of view, I highly recommend to stay at the Pagi Pangeran Hotel. And I plan to go there again. By the way, the owner promised to get wifi soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GermanPetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank imelda n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onlyflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blanches85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank corady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#29 of 211 in Yogyakarta
999 reviews
0.9 mi away
Midtown Xpress Demangan
Midtown Xpress Demangan
#39 of 211 in Yogyakarta
132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel 1001 Malam
Hotel 1001 Malam
#32 of 211 in Yogyakarta
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pondok Ijo Guest House
Pondok Ijo Guest House
#5 of 516 in Yogyakarta
111 reviews
1.4 mi away
Adhisthana Hotel Yogyakarta
Adhisthana Hotel Yogyakarta
#4 of 516 in Yogyakarta
293 reviews
1.4 mi away
Prambanan Guesthouse
Prambanan Guesthouse
#10 of 516 in Yogyakarta
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Pangeran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Pangeran Hotel

Address: Jl. Masjid no. 7 Pakualaman, Yogyakarta 55112, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 516 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $20 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Pangeran Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Pangeran Hotel is located in minutes walk to the city center and close to Malioboro Street, Gedung Agung the Presidential Palace, Benteng Vredeburg, Keraton Sultan Palace, Traditional Market Bringharjo and culinary center of Yogyakarta. Puri Pangeran Hotel offers easy access to public transportation and a large garden which bring peace and comfort in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Puri Pangeran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing