We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice budget hotel with great location”
Review of Citihub Gejayan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Citihub Gejayan
Ranked #326 of 521 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed here for 2 days. The hotel located in gejayan, so its easy to reach.

Things that you should know that you need to pay to reserve the room, you need to pay one night price deposit when you check in. Also they don't provide breakfast and they don't have restaurant. But the store sells some instant noodle and drinks and you can easily find restaurant around hotel (there's gudeg across the street if you're looking for breakfast)
They don't provide free toiletries, but they have something that you can buy. You can rent towels for a very cheap price.

Im quite happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuynuynuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 30 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

I love it! For a budget hotel, Citihub Gejayan Yogyakarta exceeds my expectation. Similar like the other Citihubs in Indonesia, it has Urgent convenience store at front. But it has a comfortable lobby and breakfast area while none other citihubs have. Of course, breakfast is served in stereofoam box upon your request only. It is not included in the fare.
The room I stayed in was slightly smaller than the ones i stayed in the other citihubs. But the hotel has just opened so the interior and all are still brand new minimalist clean and great. Very satisfying value for me since it was only IDR 275.000 per night. Amenities top-up available for only IDR 15.000 while towel is IDR. 7.500.

This hotel is situated at prime location on one of Yogyakarta's main road. Only 50 meters away from the southern ring road if you plan to visit Borobudur temple. The temple is about 45 minutes drive from the hotel, 30 minutes away from the airport, 20 minutes to Keraton Yogyakarta, and 30 minutes from Prambanan temple. Very wise choice if you want to dodge all the traffic jam.

Basement parking lot is available too, so you won't have any problem if you rent a car. Discount bookstore Togamas is just across the hotel. Cheap food stalls are all over Gejayan road so you shouldn't be worried for food!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigihrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very good value for money! A very clean and neat hotel suitable for business or just a short stay. It also includes a convenience store. It's located on a busy street, but inside the hotel you won't find anything of the busy traffic in Yogyakarta. Free reliable internet with cable, somehow Wifi didn't work for me. For the price I would say it's a small gem inside the busy roads of Yogyakarta.

Downside: I couldn't make any reservation and had to go to the hotel in order to confirm my reservation by making a deposit. The citihubhotel website is not functional. When I wanted to extend my stay I had to pay straight away and couldn't pay a few hours later.

As it's a budget hotel you have to pay a very small fee if you want to make use of the towels.
I recommend this place if you want value for your money, cleanliness.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimski777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: lantai 2 sepertinya lebih baik karena kamarnya tenang.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdrsashaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Edi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank novaliap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pelayanan jelek sekali
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antoang86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
3 mi away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#65 of 212 in Yogyakarta
235 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
17.5 mi away
Queen of The South Resort
Queen of The South Resort
#1 of 1 in Parangtritis
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Nibenia Homestay
Nibenia Homestay
#1 of 1 in Wirobrajan
13 reviews
9.2 mi away
Joglo Plawang Boutique Villa
11.3 mi away
Cangkringan Jogja Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citihub Gejayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citihub Gejayan

Address: Jalan Affandi 8B d/h Gejayan, Yogyakarta 52281, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #326 of 521 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $19 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citihub Gejayan 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Citihub Gejayan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing