We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Ranked #5 of 211 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

A very decent hotel for a short stay. The room and bathroom were clean and spacious. The standard amenities were just enough for basic needs. Breakfast buffet offered a vast variety of food and drinks with focus on local cuisine, which was nice. Good value for the price.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank erafael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mey N, General Manager at Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Erafael,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta and for sharing your experience. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words concerning our spacious room and our vast variety of food at the breakfast. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and services we offer to our guests, even when they can only have a short stay. We really hope to see you soon again and give a possibility to enjoy another stay with us at Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta.

Warm regards,

Mey Nurnaningsih
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,049)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

553 - 559 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Was curious about this new hotel, I booked Hotel Tentrem for my Christmas holiday last year. I stayed there with my husband and son (was 3 years 9 months). It did not take too long for us enjoying this hotel...the playground, kids pool and the room...also foods served for breakfast..everything was so perfect!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank ayoe bientang a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mey N, General Manager at Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Ayoe Bientang,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here with your family on your Christmas holiday last year. You are truly kind to say that our hotel was pleasant & family friendly. It was such a pleasure to host you and your family. Your feedback is very important to us, and it encourages our team to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Thank you for your kind appreciation and we look forward to welcome you back again at Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta.

Warm regards,

Mey Nurnaningsih
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel has everything we need .. good location, great breakfast selection ,the gym room also great and the room is very luxurious ..comfortable bed, large bathroom , av entertainment in standard room

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kuromaru30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mey N, General Manager at Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Kuromaru 30,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta as your place to stay. We certainly do our utmost to fulfill your need and make your stay comfortable and pleasant. So we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities, especially with the gym and our room, and the location of the hotel. It encourages our team to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. We will continue to bring the best and memorable service to all of our guests. We hope to host you soon again.

Warm regards,

Mey Nurnaningsih
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta may be the most kid-friendly hotel in Yogya. Its biggest selling point has to be the huge kids indoor playground over-viewing the spacious swimming pool area. Your children will never be bored. Even the rooms are geared towards families: standard rooms are huge and connecting rooms are available. We really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beatrix H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mey N, General Manager at Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Beatrix H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay here with your children. Glad to hear that our facilities especially our kid’s playground could meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and services we offer to our guests. Thank you for your kind appreciation and we are looking forward to your return visit.

Warm regards,

Mey Nurnaningsih
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Beyond expectations.... From the building design, interior, and the arts that scattered around the hotel. The rooms are the most spacious in town, very comfortable indeed. Cleanliness is superb. And they're the first hotel in Jogja equipped with smart TV (more TV channels with video on demand would be great, though). Not the most expensive hotel, but surely the most luxurious.
Downsides : breakfast are so-so... Plenty of choice, though. No free-WiFi in rooms & public space (well it's a trademark of a 5-star hotel, isn't it?)
Definitely my first choice if I ever comeback to Yogyakarta.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DrTjokro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mey N, General Manager at Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear DrTjokro,

Thank you for sharing your staying experience at Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta. We are truly happy to read that most of our facilities and service are beyond your expectations. We do really appreciate your compliments on our hotel. It was our pleasure to deliver a memorable and enjoyable experience to you. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta as your place to stay. We hope to welcome you soon again in the hotel.

Warm regards,

Mey Nurnaningsih
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I feel very glad on my latest business trip to Jogjakarta when I choose this hotel. This is a relatively new 5 or 6 stars hotel in town with a very careful finishing touch. The location is not far from central or Keraton (palace). Room is specious with good quality material. The executive floor has a large lounge and a very helpful staffs. You will enjoy the breakfast with its many variety of dishes. I will certainly come back for this hotel on a business trip.

Room Tip: Take the higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UdoJalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mey N, General Manager at Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear UdoJalan,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta as your accommodation during your stay in Yogyakarta. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for your nice words for our service and facilities, especially for mentioning our executive lounge. We will always take greater effort to provide the best hospitality and service for you. We are looking forward to your return visit.

Warm regards,

Mey Nurnaningsih
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

One of the best hotels in Jogjakarta. The location is strategic. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Sleep quality is very good. The quality of breakfast was exceptional. This is the first time I found a place for breakfast is very large and very complete menu variants. The quality of the food was also very good. I highly recommend this place to stay for families or couples who are on vacation in Jogjakarta. In addition you get a place to stay, you also get a place for relaxation. If not constrained by the relatively small land area, the hotel actually deserves to be called a resort

Room Tip: Ask the front desk to get a room with a view of the pool. That is the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DidikKwok88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mey N, General Manager at Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Didik Kwok 88,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at our Hotel Tentrem, especially for mentioning our hotel facilities and recommending us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to have the chance to host you soon again.

Warm regards,

Mey Nurnaningsih
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.6 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
1.1 mi away
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
#11 of 211 in Yogyakarta
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Melia Purosani
Melia Purosani
#14 of 211 in Yogyakarta
1,420 reviews
2.4 mi away
Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta
2.8 mi away
Eastparc Hotel Yogyakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta

Address: Jl. AM Sangaji no. 72A, Yogyakarta 55233, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 211 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $99 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta is strategically located in the heart of the city, a minute stroll from the vibrant well-known district of Malioboro. 20-25 Minute drive will take you to Adi Sutjipto International Airport and the Tugu Train Station is a short drive away. This area is also famous for its wide array of dining and entertainments options with the downtown just around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Fastbooking, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing