We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing 5 star hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Ranked #4 of 200 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
indonesia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Amazing 5 star hotel!!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and spent most of day to travel yogyakarta. It located not far from city centre and not very crowded road. This hotel is easy to get public transport like transbus or taxi.

The hotel is brand new hotel, everything is clean, bright and mix traditional-modern. The elevator is soo fast, the room is big, lobby is great. We stayed in deluxe with view of pool and has balcony. It is enough and comfortable space include the big sofa in the room. Big flat screen TV with cable satelite.. The bed is soo big and really comfortable.

The best of the best is that they are really has great big spaceand complete gym!!!!! I am fitness freak and i promise that you will not regret to choose this hotel. Treatmile is new lifefitness brand with their own TV and the equipment are new!!! Some of the people are member of the gym. Oh ya, they have hot and freezing jacuzzi also! Plus sauna.. Soo great after exercise. Did i mention about the pool? It is large enough to do few laps.. I really love the hotel with amazing fitness facility.

The breakfast has many options. But i love their diet breakfast, the muesli is soo great. ;) soo if you come to yoga, try to stay here and you will know what is the 5star look like...

Enjoy

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrowniesManis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    245
    46
    14
    8
See reviews for
324
129
33
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Excellent (would have been enough, but I need to write at least 200 characters for the review).

Nice Rooms (had the Premier room) with very large balcony and bathroom (no bathtub). Well furnished with all amenities needed.

The whole team is very friendly and go out of their way to help and assist.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dubai_UAE_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Staying in this is really wonderful experience. The best room ive ever stayed lately. Huge size for standard room. Perfect firm bed for back support. Lots of pillow in every bed. Bathroom is also spacious and very clean.
Hotel facilities are wonderfull to keep all hotel guest entertained. A profesional gym even for profesional body builder. A nice swimming pool for families. A relaxation place between the gym and kids playground is the perfect spot to relax. Since the first time arrived, service is very helpful and fast. Definitely will stay here again for next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ameer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is big in size but not that big in land property size. Every facilities in this hotel will make everyone comfortable and doesn't wanna leave this hotel.
I stayed in Jogjakarta for three nights, I chose Hyatt for its big name, luckily my friend recommend this hotel. So after two nights at Hyatt, I decided to give it a try for last night in Jogjakarta. It turned out this hotel is way a lot better than Hyatt. It's brand new, bigger, better, more modern, free wifi, better restaurant, better breakfast, and unbelievably it's also cheaper than Hyatt.

Your kids will love the kids playground, and you can spend the afternoon at the gym.
The Chinese restaurant is also great.
Breakfast is the best breakfast I've ever tried.
Room size is huge, tv equipped with high tech gadget.
I wish I stayed in this hotel from day one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Do not need to think twice to stay at this hotel.

They just had the soft opening on December 20, 2012 and expected the grand opening before August this year. Thus, they were still in fine tuning their operation as well as their finishing. During the visit, they had power supply interruption and caused them to run on their generator. The air-con wasn't working for few hours until about 7pm or so.

The room was very spacious. Deluxe room would have about 40m2 area with big LG LED TV (46") with integration to your reservation, internet and TV channel. The interior was modern and nice. WiFi access was also available in the room as well as public areas.

The bathroom just had shower (no bathtub).

The Hotel also had cafe/bar servicing cold beers and it's very nice how they served it.

They also had an indoor children playground and edgeless swimming pool.

The staff were warm, friendly and helpful.

Had a very good rest and pleasant stay.

It's a hotel you must stay in Yogyakarta. A very good 5+ stars hotel with a reasonable price (at this point of time).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GNW325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I usually stayed in Aston. I heard this new hotel from a friend and bit a bullet to stay here. What a surprise ! Everything is beyond my expectation. Good size room, big bathroom, every things is in Javanese style with a lot of batik pattern.

Breakfast menu is very very good. From traditional food to western food.

Wireless internet in my room is hit and miss, best area to use wifi is in Lobby area.

Definetely will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very nice architecture and interior! Lots of "batik" pattern applied in their building. Batik-shaped flooring, batik-shaped mosaic on the swimming pool tiles.. all staffs were dressed elegantly by Anne Avantie batik uniform. Hands down, the best 5-star hotel in Jogja this far!

Once you checked in, they served you with traditional herbal drink as welcome drink. You may choose "Beras Kencur" or "Kunyit Asam". After checking in, one of the staff accompanied us to the room. The room was beyond my expectation, as I only chose the deluxe room (the lowest room rate, paid US$ 75++), but it was spacey and so cozy. The double bed room has two queen-sized King Koil beds!

Had my lunch at Kayu Manis Restaurant, and loved the Gudeg Kayu Manis. Highly recommended. They also have Grand Duck King restaurant for chinese food lover.

Overall, I really recommend this hotel, try it while you visit Jogja and hopefully they still have the room rate promotion!

Room Tip: Choose the pool view room and double beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.6 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
2.4 mi away
Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Eastparc Hotel
Eastparc Hotel
#1 of 20 in Depok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
#2 of 200 in Yogyakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
#7 of 200 in Yogyakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta

Property: Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Address: Jl AM Sangaji 72A, Yogyakarta 55233, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 200 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta is strategically located in the heart of the city, a minute stroll from the vibrant well-known district of Malioboro. 20-25 Minute drive will take you to Adi Sutjipto International Airport and the Tugu Train Station is a short drive away. This area is also famous for its wide array of dining and entertainments options with the downtown just around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing