We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Ranked #4 of 206 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

A brand new 5 star hotel. Everything was clean & fresh. The staff was very friendly & helpful.
We had a 2 queens & a daybed. It was very spacious. The rooms were quiet. We ordered room service. It came pretty fast & was very good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jens611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    255
    48
    15
    8
See reviews for
343
132
35
279
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My first impression of Hotel Tentrem was outstanding!! State of the art building, luxurious interior and art work, beautiful swimming pool ( the pool bar is so cozy, made me love it on the first sight!). The facilities are superb, fantastic gym (definitely the best I've experienced so far), and impressive kids playground.
The room is spacious and very comfy, with extremely comfortable bed and pillows. I had to put extra effort to wake up every morning. The breakfast at Kayu Manis is great and delicious with enormous choices of food, and Duck King is add to perfection.
On the top of that, friendly and helpful staffs are always be the most important thing. You are always greeted with smile and warmth on every corner of the hotel. You can't find it in other hotel with such price!! This is definitely the best hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Niken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Everything exceed the expectations in this hotel. How you would like describing a great hotel? great service? luxurious traditional architecture? a bliss and soulful place? This hotel has them all. The room is very spacious and the choice of the f&b has a lot of varieties from international cuisine to local one and of course mentioning 'jamu' (Javanese traditional beverage) is a must here. Definitely will come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay during my 2 days business trip in Jogjakarta. For a start, I think the price that they offer is amazing. You'll get a 5 star+ hotel, with 5 star+ facilites and services, with a 3 star price. Love all of the small details - your name on a huge lcd screen, a glass of cold jamu as the welcome drink, salak as condiments. The staffs are all very friendly and helpful. The gym is fantastic, the pool area is beautiful. The bed is something to talk about, I can really have a nice rest after my long meetings.
It's also a great idea to have the kids playground, something that not all hotel in Indonesia thought about. I'd imagine I'd take my kids here sometime coz I know they would enjoy their stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucynda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We got the first impression of TOP 5 STARS hotel with a combination of modern yet a classy traditional Indonesian culture. My family have experienced late check-in process around 11pm and the staffs are very helpful and friendly. We were given a room immediately.The room is spacious and comfortable. Not to forget the nice view of the swimming pool. The hotels also offer great facilities. the fitness area smells nice and provides almost every machine you will need. The kids love the kids area. Duck king restaurant is a must try! and mini market in front of the hotel adds another +

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeckoNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

first time i walked in to this hotel ... WOW....seriously? this kind of hotel exists in Jogjakarta?
Definitely more than a 5-star hotel... maybe 6 or 7...
I stayed there for 3 nights with my family (i wish i've stayed longer). i will definitely come back in the next future....
The staff is the best, very friendly and in a good manner, the pool is great, breakfast is awesome and not forgetting the duck king and the HEAVENLY kids playground...my kids loveeddd it !!!!
The room is very spacious, we got the twin bed for me, my husbands and my 2 kids... probably one of the best hotel room in Indonesia !!
Recommended !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esther y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We arrived at 2 pm but the room was not ready.We decided not to make a fuss since they said it would be ready in 30 minutes then we went to the kids club to wait. After 1 hour, we came back up and again the room was not ready and no other room was available. However, the most dissapointing thing is that the receptionist and receptionist manager both tried to downgrade our room to deluxe while we have paid premier room with balcony

This is really not a five star service and the first time in my experience that a hotel trying to downgrade because of their own inefficiency in getting the room ready

Finally the room was ready at 3.30 pm then they broke another dissapointing news that the pool was under maintenance. They later called us around 4 pm that the ph balance of the pool was already normal. When we went to swim the water was green and many impurities on top of the water surface
Due to the above reason we gave hotel Tentrem 2 out of 5

Nonetheless
The kids club is amazing
Room is very nice and spacious
Grand duck king is a must try

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Edimel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.6 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
2.8 mi away
Eastparc Hotel
Eastparc Hotel
#1 of 20 in Depok
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
#8 of 206 in Yogyakarta
1,071 reviews
2.4 mi away
Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta
3.5 mi away
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
#2 of 206 in Yogyakarta
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta

Property: Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Address: Jl. AM Sangaji 72A, Yogyakarta 55233, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 206 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta is strategically located in the heart of the city, a minute stroll from the vibrant well-known district of Malioboro. 20-25 Minute drive will take you to Adi Sutjipto International Airport and the Tugu Train Station is a short drive away. This area is also famous for its wide array of dining and entertainments options with the downtown just around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing