We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Andelis Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Andelis Homestay
Ranked #1 of 463 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We had a really nice stay at this Homestay. We´re travelling since 6 month and never felt so comfortable in a hotel before. Rooms are perfectly clean and have everything you could wish for: TV, fridge, big bed, desk and even an own balcony. To the city you have to get some transport (maybe 10 minutes) but there are some restaurants near by and you can also order some food. The family is very nice, helps you planning your tours and even do tours theirselves. We felt so good here and extended two times because we didn´t want to leave ;-) Keep doing it like that!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena_J_Kilic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    33
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
70
40
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We arrived in Jogja just a day before Mount Kelud erupted. Using airport taxi, it took us about 20 minutes and 60k IDR to arrive at Andelis homestay.

Location:
It is located around 350m from Terminal Condong Catur (next to taman kuliner - Culinary Park), so streetfood is available everywhere. Warung/minimarket, restaurant ayam kampung, angkringan Jogja, etc. are all within walking distance. Terminal Condong catur is the bus stop for TransJogja if you want to use public transport to Malioboro or Keraton, only 3k IDR per ride.

Room:
For only 260k per night, this homestay gives excellent value. Spacious room, clean, comfortable interior, in-room facilities: TV (local n baby/kids channel), AC, water dispenser, big referigertor, internet, etc. Hot water shower available at all times, clean towel, bathroom amenities were provided as well.

Breakfast:
Simple but enough, such as: mie goreng (fried noodle), bread and jam+nugget and sausage, and fried rice.

Service:
Just the morning after we arrived, Jogja was covered by ashes from Mt. Kelud eruption. When they deliver our breakfast to our room, they also gave us masks just in case we still want to go out. This was great because I found in the news that in some areas masks are sold out, we could avoid the hassles of looking around to buy masks.
Due to the thick ashes, Jogja airport was still closed the day we want to leave Jogja. So we decided to go to Bandung first using bus. The owner, Mas Bram, kindly offered to drive us to the bus terminal, twice (because we need to buy the ticket directly at noon and the bus would be leaving in the afternoon). Note that driving in that situation was not easy, the road was very dusty and visibility was limited. We really appreciate this. He even let us stay in our room while waiting for the bus departure time although it was already past check out time.
Overall service: excellent!! very thoughtful. They served us as if we are close relatives staying in their place. They make everything easy and comfortable for us.

Would I recommend this homestay for family?
Already have! I tell all my family that they should stay here whenever they want to visit Jogja. We would definitely stay here again next time we go to Jogja.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mey_Nugroho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Staying at Andelis for 9 of us was just perfect. Bram(owner) and his wife was very accomodating and made us feel at home for the 7 days there. Bram had offered places and arranged for transport to fit all 9 and even driving us to places of interests. Rooms are well kept and the bed is very comfortable. Even though the stay includes breakfast, we had one morning cooking up a storm after going to the Giant supermarket nearby and thanks for allowing us to do that. A chinese dinner was ordered in with Bram's help one evening after a tiring excursion day. We love the quiet surroundings and had pleasant evening walk within the neighborhood. Definitely will come back to stay when we are in Yogya. Thanks to everyone in Andelis and not forgetting cutey Adele and her adik.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliviacornelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

I was staying at this homestay on 18-22 January 2014 with my family. This homestay is clean. Hospitality of the owner is excellent. Very good rate.

I would definitely stay at this homestay when I visit Yogyakarta again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzzy_Cuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

"hospitable family, rooms are cleaned every day, breakfast inclusive, drinks in the fridge, but also Warungs nearby, Laundry, booking excursions, transportation to the airport, by taxi you can quickly center is (Malioborostreet). We, 5 persons (60 years, 36 years and 15 months baby were very satisfied and would highly recommend the homestay.
Petra and familiy and baby Djamila - Nov. 2013-Thank you Bram, next year we will come again

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
semarang
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

My stay is very comfort, since this homestay provides some facilities those are rarely provided by other homestays, such as balcony with some chairs and table, refrigerator, wifi surrounding the building, clean and big bathroom. And the breakfast is a plate of "Complete Nasi Gudeg". Mr. Bram, who is standby in the Homestay is very helpful, give my group's need. The Homestay also near Condong Catur Bus Terminal, so it's so easy to reach and surroundings are some restaurant.
The Homestay is some distance from downtown Jogja, but it is no problem because there is a bus stop just down the street where you can easily catch a bus to your destination. An interesting experience, not to be missed. The hotel is on a quiet, well swept sidestreet. The hotel is run by a very nice family. The building is very secure. The owner arranged for an excellent motorbike to be delivered promptly and at a very reasonable price. I do not recommend motorbiking in Jogja for anyone without some extensive experience with biking in Asia. It is a good way to get to the sights but not recreational. The owner will provide you with airport transportation for a fair price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vincentio_adjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Andelis Homestay is small and off the main road. That means the noise is less, except from the mosque. But that can't be avoided in Indonesia on a holiday. Bak Bram is very nice, helpful. Breakfast is modest, but brought to your room at 8 am every morning. If you need copies or printing for tickets, he will print 4 pages for free. They will also do laundry at the usual rates. The top floors have a balcony on the back for relaxing in the afternoon. The water pressure on the top floor is low and pulses when you take a shower, but the heater has plenty of power to give you hot showers three times a day.
He will also take you to the airport or pick you up for only 40,000 IDR.

Room Tip: Room 4 on the second floor is at the end so you only have a neighbor in room 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorningPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
5.0 mi away
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
#2 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
3.1 mi away
Alamanda Villa
Alamanda Villa
#1 of 18 in Sleman
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Eastparc Hotel
Eastparc Hotel
#1 of 20 in Depok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
4.6 mi away
Pondok Ijo Guest House
Pondok Ijo Guest House
#8 of 463 in Yogyakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andelis Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andelis Homestay

Property: Andelis Homestay
Address: Jl. Turanggasari blok 3 no. 15 | Condongcatur, Yogyakarta 55283, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 463 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Andelis Homestay 1*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 15-minute drive from Malioboro Street, Andelis Homestay houses bright rooms with private balconies overlooking the greenery. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout the building and free on-site parking.A fridge, flat-screen TV and a water dispenser are a standard across all air-conditioned rooms. Shower facilities and free bath amenities are provided in each en suite bathroom. Andelis Homestay is a 15-minute drive from Adisucipto International Airport,an hour’s drive from Borobudur Temple and a half an hour from Prambanan temple. it surrounded with Mall, supermarket, hospital and university of Gadjah mada. The homestay provides a shared living and dining area. Staff can assist with scooter rentals and laundry requests. The homestay also offer for the long term stay with a special price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Andelis Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing