We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Utar Losmen Pension
Nearby Hotels
Melia Purosani(Yogyakarta)
$61
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duta Guest House(Yogyakarta)(Great Value!)
$14
$8
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$42
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inna Malioboro(Yogyakarta)
$57
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arjuna(Yogyakarta)
$32
$28
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harper Mangkubumi(Yogyakarta)
$46
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
1
17
8
7
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
17
8
7
14
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 47 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

As most hostels were full around the time of our visit ( new year celebration) we ended up in Utar Losmen. We spend the first night in room 7. Small room withou natural light, but what is worse: there are a lot of bedbugs! The next day we asked for another room with AC and we were moved to room 12, a big improvement.


The staff of Utar Losmen is friendly and the athmosphere is relaxed. On the terrace in the front you are bound to meet some fellow travelers.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank NMN0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed in room 6. After the first night woke up covered in bites, i thought it was mosquitos. Realised that it was bed bugs the second night as we spent most of the night killing them. Told the owner in the morning and asked to change rooms. He didn't seem at all bothered, told us that we could have a different room if we paid more, so we left. He had no interest and just laughed saying that all the places around here have them. I would not recommend this place.

Room Tip: From other reviews it seems that all the rooms have bed bugs...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a bad experience in this hotel. When we woke up after one night, we were covered in red spots: bed bugs! Judging by other reviews it seems a common problem. We moved to another room, but the same day other guests were occupying the infested room. There are no clean sheets, terrible breakfast. Plus, one of the guys from the guesthouse brought us to a friend with a batik art gallery. Just another scam. Be careful!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JanusW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed here for one week and the place was very very nice!!clean, awesome staff and spacious rooms...big rooftop terrace and a big collection of birds inside...free tea and coffee all day long and possibility to do the laundry there...I will go back for my next Jogja holiday!!

Stayed: October 2012
Thank Mattia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good value, rooms clean and rather comfortable, great location, nice breakfast, free tea and coffee all day long, and nice owners!
Many room do not have a window outside though, so you don't get much air.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahbcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews