We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mediterranea Restaurant

Mediterranea Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1,078 Restaurants in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Mediterranea Restaurant by kamil is providing French and Mediterranean Cuisine in a Cozy Place From Tuesday to Sunday, we are Open for Breakfast Time at 8.30AM, service non stop until 11PM, last order is at 10.30PM All Recipes are made by The French Chef Kamil.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

By far the best restaurant I've ever tried in Jogja.
I was curious to try this place after I saw the review on tripadvisor. Well it was worth the try.

I was there during lunch, the place was a bit quiet only 3 tables occupied.

That day they had this Special today of Mushroom Risotto and Duck breast so I ordered that with a mushroom soup.

Soup was great, but the Risotto and duck breast was Amazing. The best that I have ever tasted. I'm still drooling when I look at the picture of that dish.

Definitely will come back because I had to skip dessert the last time.
It's too bad they don't have a branch in Bali..I'll be their biggest fan.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ndoy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    223
    46
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Affordable prices with great French-Mediterranian foods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I had shish kebab and ribs, both were serve in a generous amount of portion and it tastes good.The prices are incredible too, for not more than 10U$ you can actually enjoy a great deal of pizza and their shish kebab.I think they also serve wine but I am not sure for the wine, you have to order it by yourself because it's not in the menu.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Azarine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food in Jogja”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We go on a regular base to Mediterranea and have followed chief Camille since he started in Jogjakarta. We are never disappointed. Food is good and atmosphere is cozy. Price is very fair.
We also love the fact that there is baby chair.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kratoncitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Best Restaurant in YK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I haven't always gotten a long with kamil, but he is a seriously fantastic chef. The food here is top notch, this restaurant could be in any top tier city. He recently increased the prices on the menu, hurry up and get here before he does it again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PatB123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOGJAKARTA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hey come, try and have a french mediterranean experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Good atmosphere, the restaurant is like a house with several different rooms and we have a look on the cookers also...but the most important is to discover the tastes of the differents mix french mediterranean food.

Thank you for the time there where, as a french, and demanding on food (french always complain about food), i have a good time created by the ambiance and the dishes i'had tasted.

Go & try by yourself and discover the mediterranean taste !!

Keep rocking Camille !!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ybora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranea Restaurant also viewed

Yogyakarta, Java
 
Sleman, Yogyakarta
 
Yogyakarta, Java
 

Been to Mediterranea Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing