We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels Like home”
Review of Andrea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Andrea Hotel
Ranked #17 of 479 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Feels Like home”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This Is my 2nd time stay at this hotel during 2months in a row. The room is simple,nice, and the location was the best because Is near from everywhere especially malioboro street just 5min walks :) the hotel owner "Sammy" and all of his staffs were so nice,helpfull and make me feels Like home. Their WiFi facility Is so fast,breakfast with toast and tea and just sitting on their veranda i'm really enjoy it! In the end andrea hotel Is highly recommended and the best hotel I've ever stayed at jogja.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    59
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
5
74
32
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a small hotel in a central "gang" of yogya where there are many restaurants and you can see also the daily life of indonesian people! Room are very clean and confortable, small but with everything you need ( wifi as well!). The owner is very friendly and give you all the info you need about the city and what to do. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elipily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great place to stay with a nice and helpfull Swiss owner. Conveniently located near the railway station (5min walk). It has airco and decent beds, with a nice terrace at the front entrance. Keep in mind though that the shower only has cold water.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
143 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We spent three nights in the deluxe rooms. Rooms are basic but clean, with bathrooms attached. The owner- Sammy and the staff of the hotel are very kind, friendly and helpful what made our trip to Yogyakarta enjoyable. The reservation and communication via e-mail was fast and easy. There was also no problem to extend our stay. Breakfast is humble and simple (toast, butter and jam) but you can get a free flow of tee or coffee (coffee was excellent). The breakfast is served at the veranda opened to the small line where you can feel the true atmosphere of everyday Indonesian life. Location of the hotel, close to Malioboro street, main train station and to the city bus stop from where you can get a ride to Prambanan temple is an advantage. There are many places to eat in the neighbourhood.

Room Tip: Room located immediately behind the reception desk is spacious but sometimes you can hear people tal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a much delayed review, stayed in January for 4 nights. I wasn’t quite at peace on my first night though, I kept hearing soft nibbling sounds (presumably birds) so I requested to move to another room and luckily it was available! My arrangement was granted and I had a fantastic stay throughout.

Price:

I had requested for the standard room which cost very affordably at only USD 12/night which rounded up to a measly USD 50/ 4 nights inclusive of a simple toast breakfast with coffee/ tea.

Rooms:

Exceeded my expectation. Since I was travelling solo, I expected my room be really small and to have only one small single bed, but it was a double sized bed and decently done up, very clean as well. I really liked the simplicity of the arrangement and I really appreciate the places of interest suggestions placed on top of the coffee table next to my bed. That was really helpful. I think the deco was quite local as well, if you’re looking into that too. Really liked it.

Location:

Any accommodation within Sosrowijayan Wetan is golden. That includes Andrea Hotel as well. Andrea Hotel is located within the inner streets of Sosrowijayan so not only is it safe, it’s also really quiet eventhough it’s minutes walk from the main attractions e.g Maliboro Street and the Pub Street. There are restaurants next doors and even Andrea Hotel cooks up a little bit of something as well. I’d say, nothing could get wrong with Sosrowijayan and Andrea Hotel if location was your main concern.

Family:

I travelled solo, but the ambiance and the staffs were really helpful that I can easily recommend this to travelers who are travelling with family as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The deluxe bedroom is ok it s clean, but pretty bare and very very small, just next to the lobby. It wasn t too noisy at night but it was in the morning as indonesians wake up relatively early and kids play etc. Witt all the option in Yogya I think the room is over priced at least during the low season I didn 't see the standard bedrooms. The breakfast is included but it s just 2 toasts with butter and jam and some coffee or tea. Overall ok but nothing exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heloisepi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days. Sammy (the owner) made the stay very comfortable and was helpful with travel advice. Not all rooms have a window and ventilation (but that is somewhat expected). In all, a very good deal. Thanks Sammy and the other guys.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel 1001 Malam
Hotel 1001 Malam
#30 of 202 in Yogyakarta
651 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#19 of 202 in Yogyakarta
1,073 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
#20 of 202 in Yogyakarta
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Melia Purosani
Melia Purosani
#14 of 202 in Yogyakarta
1,273 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
POP! Hotel Malioboro
POP! Hotel Malioboro
#33 of 202 in Yogyakarta
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrea Hotel

Property: Andrea Hotel
Address: Jln. Sosrowijayan 140 | Gang 2, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 479 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small hotel in the Sosrowijayan area of Yogyakarta, also known as The International Village. A few steps away from the famous Malioboro Street and a 5 minutes walk to the train station, guests do not need any public transport to get around. We guarantee clean & comfortable rooms. The breakfast is served on our terrace which allows you to get in touch with the local people. Included in our rates: Tax & Service, breakfast, Wi-Fi, toiletries and a private bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Andrea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing