We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place in Jogja!”
Review of Andrea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Andrea Hotel
Ranked #20 of 494 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent place in Jogja!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Andrea Hotel is a great budget hotel option. The staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are spacious and clean, and the surrounding area of the hotel has great restaurants and places to go. It is very close to the train station as well as the main tourist attractions. I would recommend to anyone visiting Jogja!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_C100889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    60
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
5
76
32
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I am so glad that I chose to stay here. The place is clean though room is smallish but expected.

Having done my research before my trip, in Malioboro area, you either pay more for a bigger room or there are hotels that even charge more for a smaller room than what we got here.

Samy, the owner and all the staff, from front counter to the housekeeper are genuinely friendly and helpful. Very pleasant atmosphere.

Wifi signal in room is weak but always work in the terrace. Location of hotel is great - close to convenient shops, food stalls and Jalan Malioboro.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarinAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

It's a small hotel with limited rooms. Room size is just nice for a couple. Wifi in the room is weak. TV channels is okie. Hot water is only available upon request. Location of hotel is great. Just a stone throw away from Maliohoro epic centre.

Staff and owner Sammy are very friendly and helpful. They will do extra to ensure guests have a great stay.

Breakfast is very basic, however, whatever available along the street (gang 2) is simply outstanding. Quite often, we will buy nasi gedug as extra breakkie. Tasty and reasonably priced.

The terrace area or some called it relaxing verandah is the epic of our stay. We really enjoy so much chill-ing at the terrace area, watching the community activities at this street and also catchup on our emails/FB. Something very unique and relaxing. Almost every night, we spent some quiet and relaxing time at the terrace. Can't really ask for more.

We will definitely be back if we are dropping by Yogyakarta again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thetengster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were looking for a place to shower and rest before our flight back to KL. Arrived from Bandung early in the morning, our trishaw guy helped us to find a hotel in Malioboro, which is just opposite the train station.

I read the reviews about this hotel so I asked the guy to send us here. Room was clean with ensuite bathroom but no hot shower. However this is not a problem because Jogja is very hot, so the cool shower was welcomed. Didn't test the Wi-Fi connection. There was a lady selling gudeg, a local food for breakfast outside the hotel and lots of stalls & restaurants around.

Sammy helped us booked a taxi to go to the airport in the evening. Although we stayed for just a few hours, we did enjoy our stay. The hotel is just a few minutes walk to Malioboro Street. And I saw a motorcycle rental place nearby so on my next visit to Jogja, no doubt I will book a room here. Can't wait to get back and continue exploring Jogja.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We got off the train with another losmen in mind, it was full but the Andrea was opposite.
Sami the owner showed us a choice of rooms at various prices, we opted for ensuite with Wifi in the room and A.C.Which was clean but basic, satellite tv channels and hot water.There is a relaxing veranda with competitively priced drinks available.
Breakfast is basic but adequate with good coffee.
Sami and his staff are very helpful, speak very good English and have a substantial local knowledge.
The "gang" has several good places to eat, with Malioboro street a short, easy walk away.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanW751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed for four nights in February. Sammy and the other hotel staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help travellers. Easy to book tours at the counter. No daily room cleaning service but upon demand - didn't require it in the end. Very central location, short walk 3 minute walk to Malioboro and other nearby attractions.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahang, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great staff, great location, great hotel. I stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed myself immensely. Run by a lovely Swiss man, any questions you have are not too difficult, no request is made to feel like a waste of time. My room was clean and quiet and comfortable, and amenities near the hotel (cheap internet, laundry, a tailor) are abundant. Most of the town is walking distance, too.

My only suggestion is to not just eat at the restaurant next door--I found places down the gang that, in my opinion, had much better food.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel 1001 Malam
Hotel 1001 Malam
#30 of 206 in Yogyakarta
664 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#22 of 206 in Yogyakarta
1,102 reviews
0.1 mi away
POP! Hotel Malioboro
POP! Hotel Malioboro
#37 of 206 in Yogyakarta
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#58 of 206 in Yogyakarta
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
#34 of 206 in Yogyakarta
730 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bladok Losmen
Bladok Losmen
#10 of 494 in Yogyakarta
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrea Hotel

Property: Andrea Hotel
Address: Sosrowijayan Wetan GT I/140, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 494 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small hotel in the Sosrowijayan area of Yogyakarta, also known as The International Village. A few steps away from the famous Malioboro Street and a 5 minutes walk to the train station, guests do not need any public transport to get around. We guarantee clean & comfortable rooms. The breakfast is served on our terrace which allows you to get in touch with the local people. Included in our rates: Tax & Service, breakfast, Wi-Fi, toiletries and a private bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Andrea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing