We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, average rooms, very kind staff”
Review of Hotel Arjuna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Arjuna
Ranked #74 of 207 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We have stayed a couple of days at hotel Arjuna.

Location is ok, with proximate to the train station, however lacks a bit of charme. If you have rooms facing the street it can be quite noisy. Staff is very kind but not always skilled. The pool area is a bit to small and have only for 8 people seating.

We have booked a tour with them to the temples which was very good but 30%above market price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hubeerrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArjuna2013, Front Office Manager at Hotel Arjuna, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Dear Hubeerrt,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Arjuna Yogyakarta...

We would like to thank you for sharing about your feeling and review regarding your recent stay at Hotel Arjuna Yogyakarta. It is such an important feedback for us since we are still learning how to serve all guests in a better way.

Regarding the street view room, yes we admit that it's been being our homework to make it less noisy. However, any requests such as quite rooms are available for the guest. For the tour package, we try to give the best comfortable service as good as possible and we hope that all the guests can feel it, regardless the market price.

Once again, we do really appreciate this kind of good feedback and we are waiting for another opportunity to welcoming you back at Hotel Arjuna...


Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 150 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

The hotel itself was clean and a good deal for the price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They also did an outstanding job of organizing my trip to Borobadur on short notice. It was the perfect place for a brief stopover.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank finleypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArjuna2013, Front Office Manager at Hotel Arjuna, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Finleypat,


Warmest Greeting from Hotel Arjuna Yogyakarta...

Thank you for spending your time to write a review at tripadvisor.com regarding your recent stay at Hotel Arjuna Yogyakarta.

It is our pleasure to give the best service to all guests since it is our main goal in hospitality. We are glad that you could feel it because we tried to do it from our hearts. Hopefully this will give good effect to our staff to give better service and give good recommendation to other travelers.

Once again, thank you very much for your good feedback, and we are waiting for your next arrival at Hotel Arjuna Yogyakarta...


Best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This holiday I bring my family to Yogyakarta, and I stayed for 3 days 2 night at Hotel Arjuna. I go to Yogya by train, and this hotel was near the station. I would say this hotel by 3 aspect.

1. Location
The hotel was in the great spot. Near the Tugu Train Station (stasiun Tugu), Malioboro Street the main street of Yogyakarta and have so many culinary spot around hotel.

2. Food
This hotel served me with many great food. And ala carte menu with affordable price. I ordered in room dining Sate Ayam (chicken satay), because they give promo only 30.000 IDR and it taste good.

3. Staff
They have friendly and helpful staff, since I check-in until check-out they were so helpful, nice and gave me great service. Bring my things, greeting us when we coming and quick response If we request something.

So, I totally satisfied with this Hotel. And will be coming back soon.

*one thing, I really like bathroom with bathtube, because my kids couldn't take a bath direct by shower. But overall I like the hotel.

Room Tip: I've got 203 with pool view. It was a great room. I can see pool activities from my room, and if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WinduRadityo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArjuna2013, Front Office Manager at Hotel Arjuna, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Windu Radityo,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Arjuna Yogyakarta...

Thank you very much for taking your time writing and sharing about your experience during your visit to Jogja, especially at Hotel Arjuna.

We are glad that you felt comfortable with all our services and facilities. We will share this to all our staff to improve our encouragement to give the better service as what our goal is. We are still learning to give beyond expectation-service to all our guests.

Once again thank you for your kind feedback, and we are waiting for your next arrival at Hotel Arjuna Yogyakarta...


Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Location OK, they have ATM BCA in parking area. Swimming pool not bad.
Small Parking area but they have staff very helpfull and 24 security, dont worry about your vehicle.

quality of breakfast must be improved

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bouqie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArjuna2013, Front Office Manager at Hotel Arjuna, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Bouqie,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Arjuna Yogyakarta...

We would like to send our gratitude for being so kind sharing about your experience at Hotel Arjuna Yogyakarta.

It's a pleasure to find that you had such a memorable experience during your stay at Jogja, and explore our services and facilities. We have noted some points and we will share this to all department concerned.

Anytime you have a plan to go to Jogja, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back at Hotel Arjuna..

Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is old and noisy,the bathroom needs to be refurbished.for superior rooms no hand towels available,you have to ask for them.hotel personnel is kind but remember to ask if there is any extracharge if you want to organize a tour to Borobudur or Prambanan with them. Breakfast and dinner are ok.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank chris7812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArjuna2013, Front Office Manager at Hotel Arjuna, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Chris7812,


Warmest Greeting from Hotel Arjuna Yogyakarta...

Thank you very much for spending your time sharing about your experience during your stay at Hotel Arjuna Yogyakarta...

Regarding your comments, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused. Anyhow, should we explain for the hand towels, we put it on request considering about our green theme " conserve to preserve ". In case of noisy room, it might be because of the street view room that you used. We are available for any request such as quite, smoking or non smoking room. Regarding the charge for the tour arrangement, we put an extra charge since it is an outside package.

Hopefully this explanation find you well and we are hoping to welcome you back at Hotel Arjuna Yogyakarta...


Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in July 2014 and found it really good value for money. It's not glitzy but it is really pleasant with nice staff, clean rooms and a decent enough breakfast. We paid £22 a night through booking.com. The location is good for the main shopping and site seeing areas.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Kavirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArjuna2013, Front Office Manager at Hotel Arjuna, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Kavirgo,


Warmest Greeting from Hotel Arjuna Yogyakarta...

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your stay at Hotel Arjuna Yogyakarta..

We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience staying at Hotel Arjuna, and feel our hospitality. We will share this to all staff for this is what we aim to be. Hopefully our wholehearted hospitality will be an inspiration and good memories for all guests.

Once again, we thank you for your kind feedback and we are waiting for your next visit to Hotel Arjuna Yogyakarta...


Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed about a week in this hotel, the location is very conveniant 5/10min walk from the main street, the rooms are big and very clean, the bed was confortable. All the personel was always smilling and always tried to be helpful as possible (sometimes it was a bit hard on the phone car most of them don t speak english and don t really hunderstand your requests). The breakfast was exelent, lot of options a great way to start the day !! I guess i got unlucky my room was on the side of the hotel and didn t get a great wifi connection that probably will be the only thing who bother me during my stay. Overall great value for money i ll recomande it :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArjuna2013, Front Office Manager at Hotel Arjuna, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Manuel B,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Arjuna Yogyakarta...

Thank you very much for spending time writing about your experience after staying at Hotel Arjuna. We are glad that you had such an excellent experience in the room and also the breakfast in our Srikandi Coffee Shop. We will share this good review to all department concerned and we hope we can improve our service to all guests. Regarding the internet connection, we do apologize for the inconvenience. However we already sent it to the IT department for the improvement.

Above all, thank you very much and we are waiting for your next arrival at Hotel Arjuna Yogyakarta...


Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
#13 of 207 in Yogyakarta
572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 1001 Malam
Hotel 1001 Malam
#29 of 207 in Yogyakarta
670 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro
Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro
#56 of 207 in Yogyakarta
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu
THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu
#18 of 207 in Yogyakarta
437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#24 of 207 in Yogyakarta
1,130 reviews
0.3 mi away
HOM Platinum
HOM Platinum
#87 of 207 in Yogyakarta
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arjuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arjuna

Address: Jalan Margo Utomo / P Mangkubumi No. 44, Yogyakarta 55122, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 207 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $30 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Arjuna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arjuna Yogyakarta is situated in Malioboro area, the tourism and business district of the city, and only a few minutes away from Tugu railway station. Trans Jogja city busses are stopping right in front of the hotel ready to take you to Sultan Palace or to Prambanan, one of the most impressive Hindu temples in the world. The hotel is approximately 25 minutes from the Adisutjipto International Airport.We offer 72 rooms in five different types: Standard, Superior, Superior Pool view, Deluxe and Suite rooms. All the rooms are equipped with AC, hot & cold water, tea/coffee maker, IDD telephone, TV with satellite channels, and free WiFi. Breakfast buffet is included in the prices and served in our Srikandi Coffee Shop. Additionally, outdoor swimming pool, business center, Taman Sari Pool Bar and Dewi Kunthi Spa & Reflexology are available for our customers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Arjuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing