We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Arjuna
Ranked #76 of 212 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Just checked in last nite for 3 nights stays. We booked in Standard room then got an upgrade to Superior Room for free. This a new property 1.2 years offers a minimalist and 3 stars facilities such as restaurant, swimming pool, salon. Got a fresh welcome drink while checked in. Last nite, unfortuneately our room have a big noise from waterpump in the back of hotel but after we complaint, they gave us a fast problem solving: They offer to move to another room that more quiet and yes we finally we could slept tightly after it. Breakfast was amazing with a plenty of food. Quick service, very warm from their staff, plus a great location near malioboro area put its like a 5 stars hotel. Definetely would come back.

Room Tip: choose pool view room in the back so that feel quiet but please avoid 5th floor on right wing becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahardhika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArjuna2013, Manager at Hotel Arjuna, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Mr Mahardhika,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write about your experience in Hotel Arjuna. It is such a pleasure for us to give the best service to the guests.

Regarding the noise, we already delivered this problem to the department concerned to make some improvements to minimize it. On behalf of the management, we do apologize for the inconvenience.

Nevertheless, we are waiting for your next arrival to Hotel Arjuna, to enjoy the beautiful scenery of Yogyakarta. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 151 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel is very recommended for tourist. The staff is very attentive, very helpful and informative. We are given a tourist map while check in. They inform us the place recommended to be visited.
This hotel is located in prime area, right between two Yogyakarta's icon: malioboro and tugu jogja. 10 minutes walk to malioboro shopping center, and very close to tugu jogja. It is suggested that you go with becak around here. If you choose bus, bus stop is right infront of the hotel. If you rent a car, the hotel provide free parking and valet parking. Only some hotels in Malioboro area have parking facilities.
You can feel jogja atmosphere from your room. In saturday night you can see some communities hang out (motorbike community, dog lovers community etc). Some of them walking down the street, some sit in mats in sidewalk. So many people was eating famous nasi kucing next to the hotel. It is a very interesting and unique ambience of Jogja.
Dewi Kunthi spa is very cheap. I absolutely need spa while in Jogja, especially after visiting Borobudur dan Prambanan temple where we have to walk far with so many high stairs.
Swimming pool is nice, but nobody was swimming. I thought because Malioboro is much more attractive than swimming pool.
This is a new hotel, so they still have good properties. All facilities and properties in our room is working well.
But this hotel is not recommended for honeymooners or family with babies. It is a little bit noise here, especially in saturday night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahmizikra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArjuna2013, Manager at Hotel Arjuna, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Rahmizikra,

Thank you for your time writing about Hotel Arjuna. We really do appreciate it. We are glad that you enjoy your time during your stay in Jogja. It is our pleasure to give you and all guests staying at Hotel Arjuna the best services.

We are waiting for your next arrival to Jogja and especially to Hotel Arjuna..
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is good in service and staff so friendly. This way jogja still my favorite place for holiday. Internet good. Room is clean and good. Not so far from shopping centre and tugu jogja. Close with bus stop and so many pedicap arround there. I like stay here

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank zeen_mohammad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArjuna2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Arjuna, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Zeen M,

Thank you for the good words you wrote about us. It is our pleasure to hear that you have had a good overall experience at Hotel Arjuna Yogyakarta.

We hope to see you again at Hotel Arjuna when you visit your favourite place for holiday again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

There are still construction in the hotel, but since most of the time I am not in my room, its not that bother me.

As I stayed at Superior room, room itself is not big and there is no refrigerator.
Hotel is located at the busy street that the sound of car/motorcycle can come inside to your room.

Breakfast varieties are not many and taste was standard

I tried spa massage, the therapist was good and her name was Lili Simonangkir.

I checked out from hotel at 5 am, and hotel staff helped me to find a taxi.
I think since the location is on the busy street, it was easy to find any taxi 24 hour a day.

Parking space was limited. When hotel had some functions, I could not get a space.
Fortunately, hotel had valet service.

Room Tip: ask the room facing back of the hotel, so the sound of the busy street was not as noisy as room in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArjuna2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Arjuna, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Ika-Soegianto,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at Hotel Arjuna on TripAdvisor! We would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused by construction works and the sounds coming from the street. We always try to provide the guests with the best room available at the time.

Regarding the refrigerator, we only have them in superior pool view, deluxe and suite rooms. We are working on a future development to improve the guests’ experience and one of the new developments considers improving the room facilities. We are also improving our breakfast menu in order to provide guests with different breakfast options every other day.
We are delighted that you were satisfied with the Spa services. Our staff is always trying to do everything they can to make the guest’s experience as good as possible.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Mixed feelings. Everyone is right, the staff makes the stay very pleasant, and you couldn't ask for more from the breakfast, but there are some things that could be improved. There is construction on the top floor during the day, and these are probably the loudest rooms we've ever experienced. My wife and I woke up one night and both of us thought someone was in our room. There is a door that leads to the next room that lets in a lot of sound and after gathering our wits we realized they were just next door. Put in some earplugs, but still could hear the steps and voices as well as the elevator ding. The shower leaves a lot to be desired, moldy curtain and the shower head holder was almost completely detached from the wall, no way to prop it up and very low pressure. You get what you pay for here, if you're a heavy sleeper and don't care too much about the bathroom, it's a good place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank live1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArjuna2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Arjuna, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear live1284,
We would like to thank you for staying in Hotel Arjuna Yogyakarta and for sharing your thoughts here in TripAdvisor. We would like to express our apologies concerning the top floor construction and other disturbances caused by the noises. We are trying to do our best and make sure that the customers are not disturbed by that by for example allocating all the guests to lower floors if only possible. In addition, we marked down the issues mentioned about the room, and try to inspect the bathrooms and make the needed improvements.

On the other hand, it is delightful to hear that your stay was not completely ruined by certain issues. I assure you that the staff continues to do every possible thing to make the stay pleasant for all of our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Yogyakarta and to Hotel Arjuna in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel, modern and not particularly characterful, is at the upper (nominally quieter) end of the Malioboro chaos. It's a 10- 12 minute walk to the Tugu Rail area, (below which is backpacker heaven and a lot of restaurants). The Arjuna is clean and the rooms are decent-sized with full bathrooms. Do not take the 5th floor as construction is going on above it. Staff is very responsive to all requests and super-responsive to problems or complaints (they instantly moved us when our 5th floor room was noisy). Breakfast buffet is to die for, everything from fried tomatoes to congee to fried noodles to pain du chocolat. Big drawback is a lot of hotels are on the other side of the RR tracks, as is most of the action and restaurants.

Room Tip: Currently, 5th floor should not be accepted due to construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 33nora707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArjuna2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Arjuna, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear 33nora707,

We are sincerely grateful for your comments concerning your stay at the Hotel Arjuna Yogyakarta. In addition, I would like to take a chance to apologize once again for the inconvenience caused by the 5th floor project. At the same time, we are glad to hear that the construction did not completely ruin your stay at the hotel. We are trying our best to allocate customers into the rooms in the lower floors to minimize the disturbance caused by the noise.

Thank you for your kind words and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Arjuna Yogyakarta soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Heard that this hotel was recently refurbished.
That was obvious when we entered the room.
The room was well kept, and everything was in good working condition.
It easily accomodated the extra bed we requested for the double bed room.
It appears that an extension was added to the hotel building as well.

No complaints on breakfast.
There was a good selection of Indonesian and Western cuisine.
Staffs were friendly and helpful to our needs.
Hotel is not that far from Maliboro street, the shopping haven of Yogjakarta.

Overall i would recommend people to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chandima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArjuna2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Arjuna, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Chandima,

We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Arjuna Yogyakarta and for taking the time to write a review. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is lovely to look at the pictures you added and we are hoping that they are useful for our other guests as well. We are grateful for your positive feedback and hope to welcome you back to Hotel Arjuna in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.3 mi away
Pesonna Tugu Yogyakarta
Pesonna Tugu Yogyakarta
#85 of 212 in Yogyakarta
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
#12 of 212 in Yogyakarta
588 reviews
0.1 mi away
THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu
THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu
#20 of 212 in Yogyakarta
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
favehotel Malioboro Yogyakarta
favehotel Malioboro Yogyakarta
#38 of 212 in Yogyakarta
180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#25 of 212 in Yogyakarta
1,147 reviews
0.3 mi away
HOM Platinum
HOM Platinum
#89 of 212 in Yogyakarta
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arjuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arjuna

Address: Jalan Margo Utomo / P Mangkubumi No. 44, Yogyakarta 55122, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 212 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $30 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Arjuna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arjuna Yogyakarta is situated in Malioboro area, the tourism and business district of the city, and only a few minutes away from Tugu railway station. Trans Jogja city busses are stopping right in front of the hotel ready to take you to Sultan Palace or to Prambanan, one of the most impressive Hindu temples in the world. The hotel is approximately 25 minutes from the Adisutjipto International Airport.We offer 72 rooms in five different types: Standard, Superior, Superior Pool view, Deluxe and Suite rooms. All the rooms are equipped with AC, hot & cold water, tea/coffee maker, IDD telephone, TV with satellite channels, and free WiFi. Breakfast buffet is included in the prices and served in our Srikandi Coffee Shop. Additionally, outdoor swimming pool, business center, Taman Sari Pool Bar and Dewi Kunthi Spa & Reflexology are available for our customers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arjuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing