We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, small menu”
Review of Lotus Mio

Lotus Mio
Ranked #63 of 1,174 Restaurants in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Indonesian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Lotus Mio, Coffee & Gelato a Little place with garden to share and enjoy good coffee and fresh juices in a friendly atmosphere. We offer a small menu of Fresh Salad, Pasta and Quiche . Gelato & Apple pie are among the favorites! Kitchen Open :10 am-10 pm
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, small menu”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Not a very extensive menu but reasonably priced and good food. They have pretty good gelato and italian food and many different teas but not much else. Good location and friendly staff with a good chocolate store next door.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    42
    18
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice new hangout!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stopped by for afternoon coffee and ice cream. Both are highly recommended. Very nice and relaxed atmosphere, quaint, the little gallery in the front was also cute. Friendly staff. Didn't have time to stay longer to try food, but as we were leaving, saw the staff preparing bread to be cooked in outdoor oven. Will come back another time!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good good coffee”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I never ate here, so I'm going to review this as a cafe only! Consistently good cafe latte, nice juice, friendly staff and a nice, airy place to sit and relax. Very pleasant!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurapep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place, great atmosphere, good food, nice staff”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We went to lecker. This lonely planet tip was disappointing. However, a bit up the street we found Lotus Mio. Great place to have drinks or a meal. Stylish furniture, relaxed atmosphere, great terrace with street view, friendly staff and good food (Italian oriented) for a reasonable price (+/- 35.000 Rp for a pasta dish). Forget about the lonely planet and go to Lotus Mio if you happen to be in the neighbourhood :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anonymousrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“highly recommended!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

It's funny but even if it's 32 degree outside sometimes I feel the need for a good cappuccino. If you are an European like me and don't want to miss such things in Jogja or just if you have a poor breakfast in the hotel like us I cannot recommend this cafe highly enough. The staff is very cordial and friendly. We definately will come back during our stay!

Helpful?
1 Thank daniel_sattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Mio also viewed

 

Been to Lotus Mio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing