We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Aglioo Pizza And Pasta
Ranked #32 of 1,168 Restaurants in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The foods here delicious. The bruchettas, the pastas and the pizzas are just fantastic! I has the orginal decent Aglio Olio and its just superb! But the consumption is a lil bit too much for small people like me whose having very small stomach. But try as I may to finished it up! Well, I did it. Along with the delicious chocolate smoothie and not forgetting a glass of water. The ambience is good, along with nice music background. They also have a bar which you can proceed to after dinner. Our pizza was I thot huge but we finished it with a gulp. Good food, good place and good service. Waiting time is just nice. Not too long to wait for your dinner..

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OlynnSaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    141
    28
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I love Pizza”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

and this place does not dissappoint. In fact, i am craving their pizzas right now. We travelled all throughout Indo and jumped at the chance for pizza when we were tired of Nasi Goren, or Mie Goreng...and they all sucked. Until we can to Agiloo. I would pay American prices for their pizza, that's how much I liked it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonKalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogyakarta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Read a lot of review seems good restaurant, also good decoration and and friendly staff with reasonable price. I ate chicken maryland and take away tuna sandwich it was good taste and big portion.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dadang e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellevoetsluis
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very tasty food”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

had dinner there tonight with a friend, we had pasta and Melanzane parmigiana, this was very tasty. The dessert, chocolate lava was delicious, will go there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grietje1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

After reading the reviews in TA and being sick of Nasi Gorging we decide to give it a try.
We were greeted upon arrival with a friendly smile from the waiter who provide us with our table and menus.
Any questions that we asked in regards to the menu were answered without hesitation and substituting toppings on pizza was not an issue, which is normally rare for Asia.
Our drinks came quickly and the food came out in the order that we had requested. The service could not be faulted and neither the food it was one of the best pizzas we have every had and that includes from Italy.

My only issue with the entire restaurant, like so many others in asia is that people can smoke anywhere and for a non smoker while eating the last thing you want is a dirt puff of second hand cigarette smoke with your meal.
It would be great if they could turn to front section of the restaurant into the smoking section and the back section (which is more enclosed) be non smoking.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kev_deb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aglioo Pizza And Pasta also viewed

 
Yogyakarta, Java
 
Yogyakarta, Java
 

Been to Aglioo Pizza And Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing