We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and quick response”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
favehotel Kusumanegara
Ranked #59 of 208 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Fave hotel is a nice place to stay. I've ever stayed at Fave Hotel, this is my third.
The room is clean. It's easy to book a room (plus discount for online booking) and quick response.
We arrived too early and Fave hotel allowed us to check-in.

I would recommend Fave Hotel to anyone that ask me.

Cheers,
Delnia

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Delnia_Francisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fave K, General Manager at favehotel Kusumanegara, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Delnia,
Thank you very much for your loyalty and for taking out your time to write a review of our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that our hotel could meet your expectation and your overall stay was enjoyable.
Once again thank you for your loyalty and recommend us to others travelers, We are looking forward to seeing you again at favehotel Kusumanegara Yogyakarta.
Regards Yosi Arivianto - Hotel Manager favehotel Kusumanegara Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 711 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

I enjoyed my stay for 2 days in this hotel. The staffs were friendly, the room is nice and clean. The only thing they need to improve is the quality of their breakfast.

The location is very strategic, close to ATM, gas station, and about 4 minutes drive to Malioboro. Personally, I don't really like to stay near tourist spot like Malioboro.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com
Thank Mia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fave K, General Manager at favehotel Kusumanegara, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Mia M,
We are so glad to hear that you was enjoyed your stay with us during your trip in Yogyakarta. Thank you for your detail review about our service, room ,location and also your feed back about our breakfast quality. Please kindly be res assured that it will be our continued endeavor to improve our services. Please let us know if you will be visiting Yogyakarta again. We would love to have you stay with us in the future.
Regards- Yosi Arivianto Hotel Manager favehotel Kusumanegara Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Clean room and good service, but far from malioboro. No big sign of the hotel made us difficult to find the hotel. Parking area is too small. Rooms with connecting door is very comfortable for family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fave K, General Manager at favehotel Kusumanegara, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Patricia N,
We are glad to hear that you was enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your feed back for hotel signage and parking space. To make easy and comfortable, We provide valley parking stand by to assist guest when our parking space at front of Hotel is full, due we have another space at back hotel area.
Patricia, We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stopover or trip to Yogyakarta.
Best Regards
Yosi Arivianto - Hotel Manager favehotel Kusumanegara Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is one of my favorite hotel when I stayed in Yogyakarta.

The hotel applied ASTON network hotel standard with clean room, great service and located in central of Yogyakarta. It is around 5 minutes drive go to Malioboro, gembira loka zoo and best culinary in Yogyakarta (Bakmi Kadin, Gudeg Pawon and Bakmi Pak Pele in north main square).

The breakfast is good, car park is limited but don't worry the security will help you.

And the best thing is public discount if you booked directly from the website by put the promotion code. IDR286,000 is very worth for of the value compare with other hotel. Very recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wisnu_Sakti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fave K, General Manager at favehotel Kusumanegara, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Wisnu_Sakti,
Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor, We are really glad to hear that our Hotel was perfect for your travel need . We also thank for recommend us to others travelers.
We certainly hope you will be back again soon.
Regards Yosi Arivianto - Hotel Manager favehotel Kusumanegara Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

the hotel is OK, but nothing more, I think I expected more for the price I payed after staying in other hotels around Indonesia, the room was OK, couldn't open the window so gets a bit stuffy, the bathroom could have used a better clean, we ate at the hotel restaurant and the food was terrible and overpriced. Location is not too good, Wouldn't stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peacelovehappieness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fave K, General Manager at favehotel Kusumanegara, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear peacelovehappien,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We have also noted your concerns on a few issues that you have faced during your stay with us. Please be rest assured that it will be our continued endeavor to improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you back at favehotel Kusumanegara Yogyakarta.
Regards Yosi Arivianto Hotel Manager favehotel Kusumanegara Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

the room was nice and comfortable, clean and tidy as well. amenities like hair dryer or iron can be provided upon request, free of charge. but the room service was not so good, we left eaten cup noodle packaging in the room but it was not thrown away when we came back at night. the location was quite far from city center, it must be difficult for those relying on public transportation. but since Jogja is not so big city without traffic jam we can still go to city center in about 10 mins.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stef_Yang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fave K, General Manager at favehotel Kusumanegara, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Stef_Yang,
Thank you for your time to write a review at TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you was enjoyed your stay with us, We also noted your concern on our room service to always keep communicate with guest for cleaning up after dine . Please be rest assured that it will be our continued endeavor to improve our services. For the information, we have provided transportation for guest to look around Yogyakarta by using private Car, Taxi and Pedicab which all can be arrange by our Receptionist, They would be happy to arrange it. Since Yogyakarta is small and no traffic jam, I suggest you to enjoyed your city tour by using pedicab which stand by in front of hotel.
Please let us know if you will be visiting Yogyakarta again. We would love to have you stay with us in the future.
Regards Yosi Arivianto - Hotel Manager favehotel Kusumanegara Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel has nice room, comfort and beyond expectation for a budget hotel. But one thing, you put tables for breakfast just to close beside the pool, so its a little bit uncomfort for guest to swim at the morning. If you can arrange that, i'll give 5 star for you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davis_hamid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fave K, General Manager at favehotel Kusumanegara, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear davis_hamid,
We're pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay with us and glad to hear that the hotel was perfect for your travel needs. We put the table near the pool is for providing guests who need to enjoyed our different open air atmosphere, anyway I would like to thanks for your feed back and we will try to allocated the chairs and the tables to make guest still can enjoyed our pool while the others guest feel comfortable to swim.
Please let us know when you will be back. We would love to have you stay with us again soon!
Regards Yosi Arivianto - Hotel Manager favehotel Kusumanegara Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.7 mi away
Asana Grove Hotel Yogyakarta
Asana Grove Hotel Yogyakarta
#54 of 208 in Yogyakarta
118 reviews
1.7 mi away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#63 of 208 in Yogyakarta
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Midtown Xpress Demangan
Midtown Xpress Demangan
#37 of 208 in Yogyakarta
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Tickle Hotel
Tickle Hotel
#126 of 208 in Yogyakarta
101 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel 1001 Malam
Hotel 1001 Malam
#31 of 208 in Yogyakarta
673 reviews
1.3 mi away
Atrium Premiere Hotel Yogyakarta
Atrium Premiere Hotel Yogyakarta
#100 of 208 in Yogyakarta
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Kusumanegara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Kusumanegara

Address: Jln. Kusumanegara no. 91, Yogyakarta 55166, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 208 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $24 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Kusumanegara 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your favehotel Kusumanegara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing