We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
favehotel Kusumanegara
Ranked #59 of 210 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Well worth the money. Room was clean and the restaurant food was good. $2 taxi ride to Marlboro st. From the airport only $ 6 to the hotel. The pool was not that great people come hear to . Very good for a budget hotel. Will come back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cnadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 717 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Its only an hour to go before the usual check in time but the receptionist ask us to wait! the hotel doesn't look busy which is proved when we're finally entering the room an hour later, many rooms are wide open! it was quite annoying especially when you just had a long trip and just want to order room service and enjoy it in the coolness of your room.. the room it self is small, overall its clean but we're not surprise to see the dust on the side table. No mini bar, no tea/coffee maker and no cabinet in the superior room, although hangers are provided. the water is small but quite warm. the bath towel are clean and a small pink pillow is an extra touch. the flat tv screen has varieties of channel which is the other great point. The food are great too, tasty and can be very hot! the oxtail soup was the best! the staff are very friendly and helpful. the location is just great, not too far from many touristic area. The bus is easy to find, about a minute away from the Kusumanegara station and it cost 3000 rupiah one way. You may use it as an alternative just to enjoy the local transportation. Other way of transport, becak (ricksaw) is also easy to find. you just walk along the road and one or two of them will offer their service. the swimming pool is an additional facility. it is not private but is sufficient if you just want to cool down after a long walk from Malioboro street.

Room Tip: if your key to the room is not working, ask them to fix it right away or change room. Do not wait ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rk-art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Hi, I visited Favehotel Kusumanegara (managed by Aston) in December 2012 and stay only from 0ne night at Christmas Eve's night. That time hotels in Jogja were full, luckily through www.klikhotel.com I got very affordable rate, cheap if I may say for peak season (Rp370.000,- +/-US$37). though the room is small but it's worth every penny. By that time the breakfast is poor, maybe because so many people stayed at the hotel.
Nearby hotel (not walking distance, need to ride "becak" or car) you could find local food such as Soto and it's extraordinary cheap and lot's of people having breakfast there.. it's nice.

All and all.. recommended to stay here.. ow, this hotel also has pool next to the breakfast area, but only little kids could swim there..not recommended for adults..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank days4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Although it's a budget hotel, but I think it's so valuable. The price is cheap (it's better you reserved from their website), excellent wifi connection, clean room & bath room, clean bedsheet & towel.
Cons :they will charge for toilettries except the soap, so be prepare and bring along your own toilettries. Location is quite far from city center, very limited parking space - not recommended if you bring your own car

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADEVIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We spent one night at Fave on our short visit to Yogya. Arrived on 28 Dec '12 and left the next day. As we planned for spending only one night, we'd be happy with minimal facility. However, much to my surprise, for two adults and two kids we only got two towels for four of us. I have made Fave's reservationist aware prior to reservation that I come with two kids. But I wasn't not made aware of such basic matters. My suggestion is that for such policy, and also others, it should be stated in detail in Fave Kusumanegara's official web page or else where that one can access the information easily. In relate to correspondence especially via email, hotel staff responded promptly. Thumbs up for the hospitality demonstrated by the staff. Overall, we did enjoy our stay. You may consider staying at this hotel when you plan to visit Yogya.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brattripad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

i stayed for 3 nights that was greatest experience during stay on fave hotel... like stay on 4 star hotel altough we just pay the room by cheapest ...
all staff friendly, room is clean and tidy, and also breakfast menu was very good..
i really want to back again... see u

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hidayatrully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I am very enjoyed stay at Favehotel Kusuma Jogjakarta, there are have nice and friendly staff and very helpfull since i stay there. Favehotel Kusuma have big room at standard room, swiming pool, bar and have good interior at lobby. I think when i back to jogja i stay again at favehotel kusuma. Thank you for all staff there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseParta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.7 mi away
Asana Grove Hotel Yogyakarta
Asana Grove Hotel Yogyakarta
#58 of 210 in Yogyakarta
120 reviews
1.5 mi away
Midtown Xpress Demangan
Midtown Xpress Demangan
#42 of 210 in Yogyakarta
136 reviews
1.5 mi away
Puri Artha Hotel
Puri Artha Hotel
#57 of 210 in Yogyakarta
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#65 of 210 in Yogyakarta
240 reviews
1.7 mi away
favehotel Malioboro Yogyakarta
favehotel Malioboro Yogyakarta
#39 of 210 in Yogyakarta
185 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tjokro Style Yogyakarta
Tjokro Style Yogyakarta
#19 of 210 in Yogyakarta
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Kusumanegara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Kusumanegara

Address: Jln. Kusumanegara no. 91, Yogyakarta 55166, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 210 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $18 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Kusumanegara 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your favehotel Kusumanegara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing