We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a wonderful city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
favehotel Kusumanegara
Ranked #59 of 212 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Reviewed September 11, 2012

When I checked in I didn't know what to expect, because I heard that this hotel is a new hotel. But surprisingly the hotel was a good one.
Spoilt from start to finish!!! Picked by the hotel's chauffeur, the girl who handle my check in was very polite and helpfull.
This hotel is really one of it's kind, you wont find it elsewhere. Service superb, the service is excellent which is expected with the price that you paid. The room is very clean and nice. Most amazing breakfast. Overall the staffs are polite and the service was quick and smooth.
I really enjoyed my stay, the room was very cozy and calm....when you get there, you dont want to go anywhere...Stayed in this hotel and would go back.
Loved the city and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronnnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 389 of 711 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

It is a good budget hotel in Yogyakarta. It is very clean and located in strategic location. It has a pool although not a big pool. Don't expect for complete amenities, it only provide liquid hand soap and liquid combine soap and shampoo, 2 bath towels and 2 bottles of mineral water. The room is very clean and nice, not too small for a budget hotel. We have connecting rooms but one of the connecting door had a problem so must be fixed, already inform the reception to close and lock the door when already been fixed, but they don't do it. Need help to book taxi for 5am and they do it nicely. So overall for me I have very good stay in there...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mulya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Axel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rlindemulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lucas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yudhi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Anisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.7 mi away
Asana Grove Hotel Yogyakarta
Asana Grove Hotel Yogyakarta
#54 of 212 in Yogyakarta
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Midtown Xpress Demangan
Midtown Xpress Demangan
#40 of 212 in Yogyakarta
132 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel 1001 Malam
Hotel 1001 Malam
#31 of 212 in Yogyakarta
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#65 of 212 in Yogyakarta
235 reviews
1.5 mi away
Puri Artha Hotel
Puri Artha Hotel
#52 of 212 in Yogyakarta
236 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tickle Hotel
Tickle Hotel
#121 of 212 in Yogyakarta
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Kusumanegara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Kusumanegara

Address: Jln. Kusumanegara no. 91, Yogyakarta 55166, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 212 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $24 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Kusumanegara 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your favehotel Kusumanegara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing