We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pyrenees Jogja Hotel
Ranked #38 of 544 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Great for shopping and walking around the lively street. The hotel is centrally located, just few steps to Malioboro street ; many restaurants, street food stalls, souvenir shops batik shops along the street. The room's pretty small but comfortable, and clean. The hotel staffs' re friendly and helpful; breakfast was average , nothing special.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeawJit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 78 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

It's a very small boutique hotel which is just a few steps away from Malioboro street. Tremendous convenient for shopping and dining as there are lots of restaurant available on this street that are suitable for tourist. Also, walk twd the end of the road, make a right turn and walk about 3-5mins, you will get to this local massage & spa place called "kakiku", it's the best massage place we've discovered. Good price, clean and great service. Try their face massage or facial with massage, it's the best. The jelly foot reflex is good too. But i don't advise to have the ear candling as the candle they used are very bad in quality and they're not expert enough to do that.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank daphanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Nothing much can tell about this hotel. Just an ordinary city hotel near Malioboro street. Even they provided lift, but you still have to take 2 stairs in the lobby to reach the lift, make it difficult to bring heavy things, include suitcase. Be careful if you ask the hotel staff to call the taxi. Make sure that the driver use the meter, because one of the hotel staff made the conspiration with the driver to ask for almost twice than the normal rate when I need to go to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ovi_Sofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I got a small room in this hotel with no real view at all, but the room was quite good and well arranged. The location of the hotel in the city is rather good. It wasn't exactly cheap but all otehr hotels were full at that point.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krsto57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Pros:
- Clean and well-maintained.
- The room is quite spacious as it is a junior suite.
- Excellent location (with plenty of cafes, restaurants, street food & shopping).
- Bathroom is big, water pressure & heater works well.
- Reasonable price.

Cons:
- Breakfast is below average. We tried it for one day and decided to eat out for the rest of our stay though it is included.
- Extra bed is very uncomfortable as the mattress is very thin and I could feel the metal structure under it.
- Staff had rather poor command of English.
- They only gave us a bedsheet as blanket for the extra bed. My friends asked for the extra blanket 3 times but they did not deliver. On the fourth try, they told me that they don't have any extra blanket & so I told them to deliver 2 more bedsheets. And finally the extra blanket arrives (meaning they were either too lazy or lying about the blanket from before).
- They only gave 1 roll of toilet paper and we had to ask for extra toilet paper everyday (there's 3 girls in the room!).
- I requested the lady at the reception to contact the tour agency as I just wanted to confirm some details of the pick up timing. She tried to charge me IDR3000 to make the phone call of one minute. Two day before, the concierge have arranged a tour for us with the same agency and it was free. It is a local call and it is to the same tour agency that the hotel was working with, so I did not understand why they tried to charge me.

Though the service is lacking, I would still recommend the hotel if you just want a clean room, reasonable price in convenient location and if you do not require the use of an extra bed.

Room Tip: Get the Junior Suite it is so much more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pingishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andi_Solo, Pyrenees staff at Pyrenees Jogja Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear pingishere,

I would like to thank you for taking the time the comment following your visit at Hotel Pyrenees Jogja.
I regret that your stay did not meet up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that enables us to reinforce the quality of service and we really appreciate your constructive comments.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Hotel Pyrenees Jogja.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel has very small rooms but excellent shower, very clean, great service. No mini fridge in rooms. An elevator is being installed and a new rooftop café will open soon which will be very nice. The dining room is nice, but very hot with no air circulation or A/C. The staff was super nice and helpful. Great location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DKNYgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andi_Solo, Pyrenees staff at Pyrenees Jogja Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Mrs DKNYgirl

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your recent experience in Hotel Pyrenees Jogja.
It is always pleasure to have comment like yours and I will share it to our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Everything is pretty basic, i was staying in the larger room which have windows to the street. when i was there, the elevator was out of service. they told me before i checked in, so nothing to complain. room was clean and nice.

But the hotel itself is just for bed and breakfast, nothing more. the price they gave me is standard in the area, but i think is quite expensive for the facilities they offer. the hotel is very close to malioboro street, just in the corner. if i have a chance to come to yogya again, i think i will find another hotel, doesnt have to be very close to malioboro, so i can have a nicer hotel with maybe the same price.

Room Tip: there is a club just across the street, if you need to be quiet to sleep, dont get the front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johan_a_saleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andi_Solo, Pyrenees staff at Pyrenees Jogja Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Mr. Johan,

I would likt to thank your for choosing Hotel Pyrenees Jogja as your accomodation choice during your recent stay in Yogyakarta and for taking the time to share comment.
It is always pleasure to have positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I hope we have opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Pyrenees Jogja soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Whiz Hotel Malioboro
Whiz Hotel Malioboro
#54 of 211 in Yogyakarta
524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jentra Dagen
Hotel Jentra Dagen
#115 of 211 in Yogyakarta
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
#34 of 211 in Yogyakarta
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel 1001 Malam
Hotel 1001 Malam
#32 of 211 in Yogyakarta
679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grage Ramayana Hotel
Grage Ramayana Hotel
#95 of 211 in Yogyakarta
86 reviews
0 mi away
Summer Quest Malioboro Hotel
Summer Quest Malioboro Hotel
#174 of 211 in Yogyakarta
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyrenees Jogja Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyrenees Jogja Hotel

Address: Jl. Sosrowijayan 1, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 544 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $29 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pyrenees Jogja Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us at the Pyrenees Hotel Jogja. The hotel has a very strategic location in Sosrowijayan - one of the most popular tourist kampongs in the center of the city. It is just within a short walking distance to the famous Malioboro shopping street & mall. The bedrooms at the Pyrenees are stylish and confortable set in clean tropical atmosphere. It is no doubt an ideal choice for you to stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pyrenees Jogja Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing