We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pyrenees Jogja Hotel
Ranked #53 of 492 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Macau, China
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel has very small rooms but excellent shower, very clean, great service. No mini fridge in rooms. An elevator is being installed and a new rooftop café will open soon which will be very nice. The dining room is nice, but very hot with no air circulation or A/C. The staff was super nice and helpful. Great location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DKNYgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andi_Solo, Pyrenees staff at Pyrenees Jogja Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Mrs DKNYgirl

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your recent experience in Hotel Pyrenees Jogja.
It is always pleasure to have comment like yours and I will share it to our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    34
    25
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
17
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Everything is pretty basic, i was staying in the larger room which have windows to the street. when i was there, the elevator was out of service. they told me before i checked in, so nothing to complain. room was clean and nice.

But the hotel itself is just for bed and breakfast, nothing more. the price they gave me is standard in the area, but i think is quite expensive for the facilities they offer. the hotel is very close to malioboro street, just in the corner. if i have a chance to come to yogya again, i think i will find another hotel, doesnt have to be very close to malioboro, so i can have a nicer hotel with maybe the same price.

Room Tip: there is a club just across the street, if you need to be quiet to sleep, dont get the front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johan_a_saleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andi_Solo, Pyrenees staff at Pyrenees Jogja Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Johan,

I would likt to thank your for choosing Hotel Pyrenees Jogja as your accomodation choice during your recent stay in Yogyakarta and for taking the time to share comment.
It is always pleasure to have positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I hope we have opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Pyrenees Jogja soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2012

First time being there, i was astonished! Not only the ethnic and unique design, the hotel is and will be a pleasant place to stay and sleep. The room is designed in such a way that once you're in bed, that's it! You'll travel to dreamland. And also it is just around the corner of the Malioboro street. The finest shopping district in Jogjakarta. Despite the 3 stars Pyrenees have, in my opinion the room is as though it is 4 stars hotel. It is worth staying there I guarantee you :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnlacreux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andi_Solo, General Manager at Pyrenees Jogja Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comment and feedback. We wish you a pleasant stay in Pyrenees Jogja Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.3 mi away
Grage Ramayana Hotel
Grage Ramayana Hotel
#87 of 206 in Yogyakarta
82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Summer Quest Malioboro Hotel
Summer Quest Malioboro Hotel
#163 of 206 in Yogyakarta
12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
#34 of 206 in Yogyakarta
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Malioboro Palace Hotel
Malioboro Palace Hotel
#183 of 206 in Yogyakarta
24 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amaris Hotel Malioboro - Jogja
Amaris Hotel Malioboro - Jogja
#14 of 492 in Yogyakarta
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Packer Lodge Yogyakarta
The Packer Lodge Yogyakarta
#4 of 256 in Yogyakarta
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyrenees Jogja Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyrenees Jogja Hotel

Property: Pyrenees Jogja Hotel
Address: Jln. Sosrowijayan 1, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 492 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pyrenees Jogja Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us at the Pyrenees Hotel Jogja. The hotel has a very strategic location in Sosrowijayan - one of the most popular tourist kampongs in the center of the city. It is just within a short walking distance to the famous Malioboro shopping street & mall. The bedrooms at the Pyrenees are stylish and confortable set in clean tropical atmosphere. It is no doubt an ideal choice for you to stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pyrenees Jogja Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing