We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely place to stay in Yogyakarta”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Venezia Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Venezia Garden
Certificate of Excellence
denpasar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely place to stay in Yogyakarta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Last week I stayed in Venezia Garden Homestay, it was so great the staff is so friendly and will help you in everything when you are need something. The room was great! comfortable with hot water also swimming pool I felt like in home. Its close to good restaurant all you have to do is walking to get there is very close! next time I will be come back here, for sure!

Room Tip: Room number 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    59
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
16
47
61
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

venezia garden! for sure, i'll stay there again n again if i am at jogja.
everything was so great! the staff are so kind and friendly. the food is so good. and the most important thing is the cleanliness. overall venezia garden is 5 out of 5. l i love it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lindafi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

this is my first time to travel alone, but living in Venezia Garden makes me feel at home , the environment is clean and quiet , room facilities are good , especially the delicious pancake for breakfast , price is reasonable , all the staff there are friendly and talktive ,you won't feel bored there , before i left ,hostel's sister and brother gave me gado-gado, so touching ! haha , i will recommend it to my friends~

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agneszhangmeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Venezia Garden & home stay was very clean, the staff were nice and they have lots of options for places to travel posted on the walls with the prices. They have a pool which is nice on hot days, bikes for rent, nice chill areas inside and outside and they sell cold water, beverages and beer. They are situated away from the backpackers area in a more quite part of town about 400m of the main road. They have a very nice garden as you walk up to the desk with coy fish ponds. They only negative thing was that the wifi was hard to get onto. However they do have a community computer that is free to use by all. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gone_boarding_canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I recommend this guest house to all of you who visit Yogyakarta, its so homie, cozy with tiny little swimming pool but very sweet, good breakfast that you can take any time. The staff always be ready for you.
And its close to many restaurants and the most important is the price is affordable im really enjoy an satisfy.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niekimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was a great place to stay in Yogja! Super cheap for what you get and the staff are all really helpful. Awesome breakfast too! Its really central location too which is great. My GF went to a spa nearby that she loved too! Ask the staff, I forgot the name :) Easy choice for a few days stay in Yogjakarta...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samclarke78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manilla
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

last week i visited Yogyakarta for couple of days before i heading to Bali, I stay at dorm room and it was very great and low budget. the servise is very good i got delicious breakfast. and its close to good restaurants, laundry and many access to everywhere. venezia garden is so lovely place to stay i think im happy to stay there.

Room Tip: all room are very good but if you have low budget you can stay in dorm there is bath room with hot w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paridamanilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.3 mi away
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
#2 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.3 mi away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#55 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
#10 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BHUMI Hostel
BHUMI Hostel
#4 of 211 in Yogyakarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wakeup Homestay
Wakeup Homestay
#10 of 211 in Yogyakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pondok Ijo Guest House
Pondok Ijo Guest House
#8 of 463 in Yogyakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venezia Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venezia Garden

Property: Venezia Garden
Address: Jl. Surami No. 55, Yogyakarta 55143, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 211 Specialty Lodging in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Venezia Garden 1.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venezia Garden opens its doors to any travelers who want to stay in Yogyakarta. Swimming pool, private bungalow or dormitory, here are the rooms that you can get there. Green atmosphere, quiet location, swimming pool should offer you the very best of accommodation in order to visit this vibrant city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Venezia Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing