We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable accomodation surrounded by ricefields.”
Review of Sambi Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sambi Resort & Spa
Ranked #91 of 544 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I stayed two nights in this quiet place built few years ago in the middle of ricefields and overlooking Mount Merapi.This resort 45 mn drive from Yogyakarta airport has all the modern facilities(AC,satellite TV,wifi...) and nice well-kept grounds.Our room was quite large,spotless with a good mattress and the bathroom had a large shower.We didn't use the spa,a pool is under construction.We were one night the only tourists but groups often use the meeting rooms.We had 2 basic dinners.

The main downside is that few staff speak a decent English but we managed!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bernard69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ihsan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Nuke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank claulau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Michel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Pipiet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
2.9 mi away
Joglo Plawang Boutique Villa
9.3 mi away
Puri Artha Hotel
Puri Artha Hotel
#55 of 211 in Yogyakarta
240 reviews
16.2 mi away
Rajaklana Resort Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Cangkringan Jogja Villas & Spa
3.7 mi away
Omkara Resort
Omkara Resort
#5 of 6 in Ngaglik
25 reviews
3 mi away
Griya Persada Convention Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sambi Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sambi Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Kaliurang Km. 19.2, Desa Wisata Sambi | Pakembinangun, Pakem, Yogyakarta 55582, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 544 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $47 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sambi Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sambi Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing