We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Efficient, comfortable”
Review of Bladok Losmen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bladok Losmen
Ranked #10 of 492 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean, Efficient, comfortable”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

For once the Lonely Planet description of a hotel, almost perfectly reflects the experience. Bladok losmen is most certainly a well run place, and the pool is a huge bonus. They did however get the prices a little off in the 2013 publication.

On arrival only the 2 highest bracket of the several budgets they offer we're available and we decided to go with the VIPair con poolside room, a lovely spacious cool room for 320k. The management then allowed us to downgrade the next night without any fuss to the much warmer deluxe double fan room at a more wallet friendly 180k.

The fan in the room was fine. The attached private balcony, a lovely place to kill downtime looking across the city rooftops and watching life pass by below.

The attached restaurant wasn't the cheapest in the area but the helpful and friendly team of staff made it a must visit. Also disappointingly the resto was the only place to connect to wi-fi but made a good communal spot to mingle with fellow travellers. The whole compels is very pretty and packs a surprisingly high number of rooms, as such it is almost like a hotel and lacks the homey feel of some similar accomodation. A minor gripe, and not exactly life changing.

The day/evening trips we arranged through the 'simple tour' agency recommended were great! We did Borobodur(obviously) and the evening Prambanan sunset and Ramyana ballet. The latter is massively under rated and I'd highly advise seeing the awesome sunset behind the majestic Prambanan temples and experience the ethereal orange glow it casts across the park.

Room was clean, comfortable and a great base for exploring. Perfect location near lots of restaurants, shops,malioboro etc.
the pool was perfect to cool down after a day of exploring. A faultless stay if a little lacking in homeliness and character, be warned the fan rooms do get hot, but what else would you expect?

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Oliver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    103
    28
    9
    11
See reviews for
14
104
27
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed for 3 night in Bladok Losmen and it was an excellent stay!
The rooms were very clean, there's a nice swimmingpool and the staff of the hotel is really friendly. The location is great, it's 3 minutes walk to Malioboro street and also the train station is near by. The restaurant in Bladok is great for a nice price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fransje v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Came here via lonely planet. Took it because it was really late and the restaurant/terrace looked inviting and had a lot of people.

However, the room itself turned out a big disappointment. Crazy hot, much warmer than the corridor. No western toilet and the shower is more or less above the toilet. The bathroom smells really bad, and in the morning so did our room.

In the morning we were awoken by the pounding noise of a hammer, on and on, because they had started working in the hotel.

We saw someone from the staff making q new roll of toilet paper out of two half-used ones, by wrapping it with his hands. Not very hygienic...

Pool is ok, though not very cozy. There's a little pond which is nice.

Maybe if you pay for one of the most expensive rooms, with AC and real toilet, it's ok. We payed 132000 IDR for 1 night.

Will try Javanaise or Utar now (both in Gang 2), which look much nicer for the same price.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ludovic0_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This losman is a great place to stay in Yogya. The location is perfect for exploring the city and for trips to the vulcano and the temple prambanan. Maliboro's market is 10 min walk. The rooms are clean and there is a small pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 146wanderlust86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Great location near to center and main street, nice rooms for good prices. The personell is very friendly and there is a good restaurant. Perfect place for backpackers and travelers. I would go there again if I had the time. Only disadvantage is that you cannot make a reservation upfront. You just have to go there and be lucky.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This losman is a great place to stay in Yogya. The location is perfect for exploring the city and for trips to the vulcano and the temple prambanan. Maliboro's market is 10 min walk. The rooms are clean and there is a small pool.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank VasV2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houten, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This losmen is great value for money. The rooms are good and cleaned daily, the location is great, the staff is friendly and they have a swimming pool, all for not that much money.
The hotel is situated close to the train station and malioboro street, so going into Yogjakarta is easy. The street it's on is plastered with nice restaurants and a lot of tourist information ready to sell you anything you like (and everything else).
Our room was on the backside of the hotel, so it was really quiet and has a nice veranda if you're tired from the city and don't want to sit at the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B4ll4d33r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
2.0 mi away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#60 of 206 in Yogyakarta
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel 1001 Malam
Hotel 1001 Malam
#30 of 206 in Yogyakarta
664 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#29 of 206 in Yogyakarta
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
2.3 mi away
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
#2 of 206 in Yogyakarta
607 reviews
0.7 mi away
EDU Hostel Jogja
EDU Hostel Jogja
#13 of 256 in Yogyakarta
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bladok Losmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bladok Losmen

Property: Bladok Losmen
Address: Jln. Sosrowijayan 76, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 492 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bladok Losmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bladok Losmen Hotel Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing