We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bladok Losmen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bladok Losmen
Ranked #12 of 457 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Great location near to center and main street, nice rooms for good prices. The personell is very friendly and there is a good restaurant. Perfect place for backpackers and travelers. I would go there again if I had the time. Only disadvantage is that you cannot make a reservation upfront. You just have to go there and be lucky.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    97
    23
    9
    11
See reviews for
11
97
27
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This losman is a great place to stay in Yogya. The location is perfect for exploring the city and for trips to the vulcano and the temple prambanan. Maliboro's market is 10 min walk. The rooms are clean and there is a small pool.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank VasV2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

This losmen is great value for money. The rooms are good and cleaned daily, the location is great, the staff is friendly and they have a swimming pool, all for not that much money.
The hotel is situated close to the train station and malioboro street, so going into Yogjakarta is easy. The street it's on is plastered with nice restaurants and a lot of tourist information ready to sell you anything you like (and everything else).
Our room was on the backside of the hotel, so it was really quiet and has a nice veranda if you're tired from the city and don't want to sit at the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B4ll4d33r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Bladok is in a spot nice and close to Marliboro and Tugu train station (both walking distance -10mins each). We didnt eat at the restaurant as better value was elseware ie. Marliboro night market in amoungst the locals.

We had room 10 on the first floor. Reasonably priced as you have pool and wifi in the restaurant area. Squat toilet but the more expensive rooms were western style. No breakfast included but you can order in the restaurant for maybe 5usd.

Would return, nice spot and facilities and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glentravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

As said before, staff is great, location cannot be much better, room is clean, the bathroom (the standard indonesian) could be cleaner, restaurant food is resonable. Ask the staff about the exact room location because of the construction next door. In some rooms, it can be very noisy.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bathogzoltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
225 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here twice and really enjoyed the location. Close to Marlioboro St and right on Sosrowijayan this place has it all. Good restaurant serving up excellent western food, ice cold drinks and attentive staff. The rooms are cleaned every day, the more expensive rooms have hot showers and a/c. The budget rooms have Indonesian toilets, cold showers and fans. The pool is clean and a nice place to cool off after a hot day of sightseeing. The only negative is the noise from the construction next door and depending on your room the church behind the hotel. We really liked our stay and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bikingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Lanta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have stayed here twice now, once in 2009 and again now in May 2013.. Nothing much has changed and its still a great little hostel.. clean, friendly and good value for money - 120k for basic rooms. the hostel even boasts a swimming pool. the food is good, more western than Indonesian. it is pleasing that the standards have not slipped here. The only thing to consider is that there are having extensions being built next door, but that doesn't start till 8am and not that noisy and we don't spend that much time in the hotel when there are sights in and around Yoga to be seen and explored. Enjoy..

Room Tip: 120k for basic, 180k for luxury, 220k for deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NarcosisNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel 1001 Malam
Hotel 1001 Malam
#28 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
2.0 mi away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#53 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#19 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
#33 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Wakeup Homestay
Wakeup Homestay
#10 of 200 in Yogyakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bladok Losmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bladok Losmen

Property: Bladok Losmen
Address: Jln. Sosrowijayan 76, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 457 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bladok Losmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bladok Losmen Hotel Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing