We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and within the budget”
Review of Bladok Losmen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bladok Losmen
Ranked #10 of 504 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2012

A great option for a good room in a budget range. It is clean, the staff is friendly, the food very good (though expensive), and my overall experience was very good. A solid option.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
Thank ruysolorzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Bladok Losmen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 225 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2012

We just spent a week vacation in Yogyakarta and we stayed in Bladok, really happy and satisfied with the hotel room and friendly people, nice swimming pool and very clean hotel. For sure we definitely go back there when we visit Yogyakarta again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed one night in Oct 2011
We had no choice but to get the VIP room
I don;t know why they call it the VIP room

Pros:
Central

Cons:
Old
Bad and non friendly staff
Noisy
Aircon doesn't work properly

When we arrived in the room I checked the water pressure and it was really bad. Also the hot water wasn't working properly. The staff suggested us to find ourselves another guesthouse....at 10pm!
Then during the night the aircon stopped by itself.
And in the morning very early some hammering woke us up.

The morning after I complained about all this problem, they gave us the price of the room a rate below, which was not a big difference.

I do not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Testerator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We arrived into Jogy really early in the morning (6ish) and were staying at another hotel which was booked....arrived there and it was totally unsuitable so we went on a hunt straight away to find Bladok straight away and the staff were super helpful and friendly! We stayed in their "VIP" twin room for 7 nights and it was clean, spacious, air con was good, nice little seating area outside and was next to the little pool. The only downside was until midnight somewhere next door or behind they play karaoke really loudly with off balanced bass but the man who showed us the room to see if we liked it told us this in case it was a deal breaker...the room was so lush we knew we could cope with some loud karaoke until midnight!
I would defo suggest here and the price was good! Wide variation of families and backpackers. Downside no wifi or cable TV!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hay13y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

The hotel in general is well kept and clean. Rooms are clean and spacious, but there are no chairs/hangers to keep the clothes straight even in executive rooms. Some of the 1st floor rooms have windows to the reception and hallway, so not much privacy there. Upstairs rooms have terrace balconies, where it's good to sit and sip your tea. The biggest issue was the noise during the night coming from the next door karaoke bar, lasting till wee hours (8AM) during the weekend. Hotel staff (everyone very friendly, helpful and able to understand English) also warned us about that before check-in, so be prepared to use earplugs.

The hotel restaurant can only be praised on both Indo and Western selections. Will probably return for the food, even when considering another place to stay during next visit to Yogya.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms seem to be the best value.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank at0mik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

It might be one of the best place to stay in the area of sosrowijayan street, the location is a walk away from Malioboro street, the most bussy street with traditional handycraft and traditional food in the night. The room is clean, they have small pool but cleaned everyday. The hotel have a very good restaurant compare what you can find in this location, their western food still be a good choice than any food here. The home made bread is great, its a bit light comepare to german bread even this hotel and restaurant owned by a german and indonesian couple. One thing to consider is in sunday you will hear a singing from the church behind and if you get the room just the next of the street, well you will hear the traffic and the people talking or bargain.this area is well known for old jogjakarta red district but now is not so active people more to go to discotheque, bar etc. The nice part is they never allowed jogja citizen to sleep here, only for tourist, so its have another comfy feeling. The room is safety also, i stay so many time here and never heard about lost thing inside.the free tea is great, its a good javanese tea.

Room Tip: The vip room mean you have aircon and tv channel but no wifi and its near the pool, its more quiet c...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faozanrizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

This is a great budget option in Yogya. Rooms are pretty clean but in the cheaper rooms the bathrooms can be rather smelly. The pool is really nice after a hot day. Probably the best option in this street.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripper85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
2.0 mi away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#58 of 206 in Yogyakarta
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel 1001 Malam
Hotel 1001 Malam
#29 of 206 in Yogyakarta
667 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#23 of 206 in Yogyakarta
1,119 reviews
0.7 mi away
EDU Hostel Jogja
EDU Hostel Jogja
#13 of 272 in Yogyakarta
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wakeup Homestay
Wakeup Homestay
#11 of 272 in Yogyakarta
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bladok Losmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bladok Losmen

Address: Jl. Sosrowijayan no. 76, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 504 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $11 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bladok Losmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bladok Losmen Hotel Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing