We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Jayakarta Yogyakarta Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Jayakarta Yogyakarta Hotel & Spa
Ranked #89 of 193 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

We visited this hotel as part of an organised tour around java. The hotel has a nice look to it from the outside. However, we found the room to be less than clean and quite noisy due to aircraft from the nearby airport and a nearby mosque which broadcasts a call to prayer every morning before dawn.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    60
    58
    7
    7
See reviews for
44
32
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bandung
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

We came to yogya because my partner been there for spa (pedicure and manicure). It was so excellent, but last trip he went to same spa again there, the excellent service is gone...poor spa and he got bleed on his foot. Second thing, when we order a cake and coffee from lobby...it took almost 45 minutes. They said because break time..not reasonable. Third, they didnt call name of my partner anymore instead he likes for that hospitality. Many things were changed on that trip to this hotel. Rest was ok and breakfast was so excellent..

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stayed here with a large, extended-family group for one night, on a sight-seeing trip.
The rooms were nice, roomy, and had a balcony. The bathroom and hallway area was very nice. The bed, even the roll-away bed was very comfortable. Would stay there again. And, also, had a great view from our room of Mt. Merapi, I think. Whatever mountain/volcano it was, it was a gorgeous view.
A very nice breakfast buffet was provided with the room rate, as well. Very extensive selection of food.
There was quite a lot of traffic noise in our room. Our room faced the highway. The rooms in the other wing might be quieter.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveling722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2010

Booked 2 rooms in this hotel for 3 nights ( 4 pax) through vacation club affiliates.

Hotel VERY near to airport ( less than 5 mins by car). We booked our tour with tour guirde, an MPV and driver through lobby. rate quite reasonable.

Room pretty standard with basic facilities. Slight planes and train sounds ( railway track few hundred meters away) which is bearable.

Hotel breakfast provided and the spread is quite alright for asians as they have less seections on western food.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeithW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta
Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta
#72 of 193 in Yogyakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta
Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta
#60 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.1 mi away
Merapi Merbabu Hotel
Merapi Merbabu Hotel
#11 of 20 in Depok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Crystal Lotus Hotel
Crystal Lotus Hotel
#6 of 18 in Sleman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel
4.5 mi away
The Sahid Rich Jogja Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jayakarta Yogyakarta Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jayakarta Yogyakarta Hotel & Spa

Property: The Jayakarta Yogyakarta Hotel & Spa
Address: Km. 8 Jln. Laksda Adisucipto, Yogyakarta 55221, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Jayakarta Yogyakarta Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jayakarta Yogyakarta Hotel & Spa welcomes you as you arrived at Yogyakarta. The four star hotel which is closely located to Adi Sucipto Airport, is part of Yogyakarta's heritage which maintains culture and history of Yogyakarta, reflected by it's ornate decoration and the warth of the staffs javanese hospitality. The hotel's spacious garden area is perfectly suitable for grand scale events and outdoor activities. The lagoon shaped swimming pool is considered one of the largest in Yogyakarta, with separated small pool and facilities suited for family leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your The Jayakarta Yogyakarta Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jayakarta Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta
The Jayakarta Yogyakarta Hotel And Spa
Jayakarta Hotel Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing