We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very helpfull and comfortable thing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta
Ranked #73 of 210 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Reviewed October 17, 2012

i like stay in saphir because a comfort place, strategic place between the town and airport,for weekend I have special price and I thought that it's cheaper than other hotel especially weekend.and the warm greeting from the staff made me comfort when I lived in that hotel for 2 days..

Room Tip: room with balcony is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lala s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM-Saphir, Director of Sales at Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comment
It is great to know you enjoy your stay in New Saphir Hotel Yogyakarta
New Saphir Hotel is a Four star Hotel that provide a good accommodation for business and leisure traveler, with facilities: Meeting room, Ballroom, Fitness center, outdoor swimming pool include kids pool, lounge, free shuttle service to malioboro on request & free wi-fi in room & public area

Located at center of Yogyakarta as one of famous tourism spot with a lot of interesting places, such as Keraton Yogya (King palace), Prambanan & Borobudur temples, Merapi volcano, Parang Tritis beach and famous batik area in Malioboro.

Once again, Thank you for your comment, we are looking forward welcoming you back to New Saphir Hotel Yogyakarta

Sincerely yours,

Erny Kusmastuti
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 213 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had the opportunity to stay at saphir hotel yogyakarta in Mid of October 2012, im stay with my family 2 kids following my husband meeting. Room was comfortable, breakfast was okay with many choices and staff very friendly. It has to be one of the most fascinating property and strategic locations in town only 10 minutes by BECAK to Malioboro. Im very happy stay here and i will be back very soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heni I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM-Saphir, Director of Sales at Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comment
It is great to know you enjoy your stay in New Saphir Hotel Yogyakarta
We provide free shuttle service to Malioboro on request and you can try experience with Becak or Public Transport "TRANS JOGJA" to Malioboro & other famous tourist attractions

Once again, Thank you for your comment, we are looking forward welcoming you back to New Saphir Hotel Yogyakarta

Sincerely yours,

Erny Kusmastuti
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

suitable for a weekend with the family because of the cheap price, good food is varied, to a mall nearby, quiet atmosphere and comfortable to rest. With pool that is good enough and close places marioboro.

Room Tip: family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jonbobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I like this hotel because I can feel the warm greeting from their staffs and also the atmosphere of Java culture that I can feel when we first in to the Lobby and also the instrument of Java especially the Gamelan. I really love the foods especially the Buffet menu. You should try " mie ayam" when you have breakfast at Saphir Hotel. I like the room that have pool view, so when in the morning I wake up the sunlight come in to my room when I open the curtain.

Room Tip: Choose the room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Toonzrooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had the opportunity to stay at saphir hotel yogyakarta in the mid of september,It has to be one of the most fascinating property and tranquil locations in town. It was an amazing experience, the food is superb as well as the staff. The team went out of their way to guarantee a memorable stayed not only at saphir hotel yogyakarta but on the entire city, this i can i called the hospitality truly from the heart

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fendi2522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

i was book from travel agent, Saphir has a good price on weekend... i stayed 2 days 25 - 27 August 12.. the staf was very friendly, the breakfast was great.. but the greatest thing is the swimming pool.. my kiddos was very happy...

Room Tip: Better you choose family room on 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

First of all, I stayed with a huge group. So I can't say much about the price.
The room is moldy and there's a hint of smoke the first time we enter.
The room has enough space, fit enough for an extrabed.
The bathroom amenities is standard, only bath towel, no handtowel, etc
The shower is poor, not strong enough spray, make bathing longer...
The breakfast is so-so... Minimum variety...

Overall I won't recomend if gou want to have a nice long stay in Yogya...
The only positive thing about this place is easy access and the hospitality of it staff...

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Purplerainy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
2 mi away
The Jayakarta Yogyakarta Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Crystal Lotus Hotel
Crystal Lotus Hotel
#11 of 22 in Sleman
153 reviews
1.5 mi away
Merapi Merbabu Hotel Yogyakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Rich Jogja Hotel
The Rich Jogja Hotel
#6 of 22 in Sleman
395 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Tjokro Yogyakarta
0.4 mi away
Prime Plaza Hotel Jogjakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta

Address: Jl. Laksda Adisucipto no. 38, Yogyakarta 55221, Indonesia (Formerly Hotel Saphir Yogyakarta)
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 210 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $40 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a conveniently central location in the city center and business district , Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta is the most comfortable hotel in this exciting city.Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta is a great place to conduct business, catch up with friends and family, or just relax. Next to the city's most famous shopping center, Ambarrukmo Plaza, our hotel offers a comfortable and an unforgettable experience. Warm , friendly service awaits you from the moment you step through the front door until the last stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing