We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dusun Jogja Village Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 206 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I just came back from Dusun Jogja Village Inn and the staff were very kind and helpful. It doesn't have a regular chlorine swimming pool but it has a unique salt-water swimming pool which makes it more relaxing. The swimming pool also had zero visibility underwater, so if you see someone swimming right in front of you, it will look very cool! I really enjoyed my three day trip in Yogyakarta/Yogya/Jogja because of Dusun mainly. The staff were also very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11plane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

We are glad that you enjoy our inviting salted-water swimming pool. It was always a pleasure to know that we can present a unique experience in DUSUN and can make your stay with us memorable. We look forward to your return, perhaps for longer stay with more friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
There are newer reviews for Dusun Jogja Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 613 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

My family and I stayed here for a weekend trip out of Jakarta. We actually had three rooms, for our family of four and two grandparents. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. This hotel has thought of every single detail, from plenty of oversized umbrellas to stay dry when it rains, to earplugs for the mosque noise, and mosquito repellant. (We are sensitive to noise, yet we never heard the mosque, so don't worry about that.) The rooms are beautiful, the bed comfortable, and the decor is tasteful.

We also ate in the restaurant for breakfast, and two dinners. The breakfast had lots of options--breads, Indonesian fare, pancakes, eggs cooked to order, etc. There was also lots of sliced fruit, yogurt, and fresh juices. Everything we ordered for dinner was delicious and well-priced as well.

The pool was relaxing, and the bartender was ready to make any drink to order.

We were also given a complimentary afternoon tea and free foot massage. There is a spa onsite, but we didn't have time to use it.

I strongly recommend this hotel to any couple looking for a romantic getaway, or a family looking for a calm hub to see Yogyakarta.

The only negative that I might have is the design of the bathroom. The toilet and shower are outside--very private and modern, but outdoors. There were surprisingly very few mosquitoes, but we had a lot of moths one night. The staff was very responsive, and got every single moth out of the room, but maybe they could rethink the design of the bathroom a little bit. Don't let this deter you from staying here, though. It was a great hotel and we would, without any hesitation, stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

We are very much thankful for taking your time writing this reviews and also for your suggestion. It is our pleasure to be able to share experience in Dusun Jogja Village Inn with your whole family, hopefully it can be a memorable stay and longed for to return.

Our downstairs rooms indeed have semi-outdoor bathroom, if you prefer private indoor bathroom you may would like to try our upstairs rooms (Deluxe) on your next visit.

We always welcome you as our own extended family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Dusun, as the staff seems to refer to it, is beautiful, comfortable, and semi-luxurious in a non-ostentatious manner. It is staffed by extremely gracious and friendly people, from the front desk to the room service, housekeeping and restaurant. With well-crafted interior and exterior views every few feet, and fresh frangipani flowers lining each of the steps every morning, and a wonderful salt-water pool. The food in the restaurant is delicious. A quiet haven to return to after long outings in a very busy city, I'll definitely return here next time I'm in Yogya!

Room Tip: We stayed in both the deluxe rooms, and the standard room (not the cheapest ones facing the street...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Astri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

We are delighted to read your review. Your kind words would be great motivation to all staffs. Also we thank you for the suggestion on the reading lamp in the room, we will put into our top consideration. We are looking forward to welcome you back in DUSUN soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This place is a haven away from the hustle and bustle of the city .
Staff is very friendly and eager to please.
It's laid out like a compound with rooms arranged around the swimming pool which is surrounded by many trees, some of them Mango trees.
The upstairs rooms have balconies .
The bed was comfortable and the decor reminiscent of days gone past, so was the a/c, it was quite weak.
On the whole a pleasant experience, even though it is not near the city center.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glasskate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

We are much obliged to you for writing us this review. Regarding the air condition in your room, we have put them into our full attention to address the problem. We wish to better serve you on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful, Swimming pool is amazing
Great attention to details in this place , it is clearly has been built with care and good heart and will, Had great time there, will definitely go back there if visited Jogjakarta again….

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TamerHassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Truly appreciate your kind feedback. It is an honor to be at your service and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Service was splendid and we had our pickup right on time. The hotel looks a bit plain from the outside but once you enter the premise and into the inner courtyard, its transformed into its own secluded pool with all the rooms surrounding it. Gives us a very warm and comfy feel with the surroundings, food was great and nice little "early" morning breakfast boxes ready at 4am ! Very nicely thought of. Rooms overlook the pool and its a 2 storey building. We had the room upstairs with a nice balcony and day bed to relax. Rooms has that Jogja/Balinese feel. Overall we hope to come back again and spend a bit more time in the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Love to read your review and knowing that your stay with us was enjoyable. We are also looking forward to have your return in Dusun Jogja Village Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights here at the Dusun. Gotta say, when we arrived, i was a little disappointed with the lobbys facade. It was a little bare and plain. But once we stepped into the path leading to the rooms, it was a very nice suprise to see beautiful landscaping and a nice big pool. It has a very nice resort feel to the whole place, and its plain to see whoever tended to the gardening and landscaping, it was done with much care and love. We stayed in one of the rooms on the 2nd floor,which had a spacious balcony overlooking the pool, very nice indeed.Rooms were very comfortable and clean as well. Ah, the only setback is the hotel's logo is a gecko (yeeeeks) and has plenty of gecko symbols and gecko themed deco, so if you are not a fan, it can get quite creepy!

Hotel location was not bad, walking distance to some eateries. Nothing much to shop tho. But not a problem since a short taxi ride away is very cheap and convenient. Perhaps 10 mins away from Malioboro.
Hotel staff were very warm and friendly. Ready smiles and cheerful greetings whenever u see them.

Overall, i think that Dusun is a very cosy and lovely little hotel. Its nothing glamorous, but if u are looking for something comfortable, cosy n warm, relaxing and with a local touch, its quite perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SingaporeJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

It is great to know that you can enjoy the different atmosphere once entering our hotel. Many guests also say that our front part is rather disguising for what is inside. About the gecko symbol it is meant for a positive philosophy of the hotel founder, therefore we hope it does not lessen the comfort of your stay. We invite you for another memorable experience in Dusun with more family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
2.9 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
0.3 mi away
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
#10 of 206 in Yogyakarta
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Alamanda Villa
Alamanda Villa
#1 of 19 in Sleman
466 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
#4 of 206 in Yogyakarta
982 reviews
4.0 mi away
Eastparc Hotel
Eastparc Hotel
#1 of 20 in Depok
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusun Jogja Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusun Jogja Village Inn

Address: Jln. Menukan 5 | Karangkajen, Yogyakarta 55153, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Yogyakarta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yogyakarta
#2 Family Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $51 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dusun Jogja Village Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusun Jogja Village Inn is the pioneering boutique hotel in Yogyakarta, an intimate hideout inside the pulsing cultural capital of central Java. With a friendly environment, the 24 boutique hotel's rooms in various types are designed in such naturally tranquil compound, adopting the concept of Javanese 'dusun' (or village). The whole complex exudes such an intimate space for you to relax after enjoying Yogyakarta and its eclectic historical and cultural heritage surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusun Jogja Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Jogja Village Hotel Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing