We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matahari Hotel(Yogyakarta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveler rating
459
174
20
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
174
20
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan oasismovie roomsalt water poolcall to prayermassage roomtour desklarge supermarketbusy cityfoot massagetravel deskoutdoor bathroomlarge pooltropical gardenmosquito netbeautiful roompool sidejunior suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 659 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I wish there was a rating category of 'good,' 3.5 stars, because three is too few but four is too many. The people at the front desk were very warm and friendly and we always enjoyed interacting with them, at all hours of the day. The grounds were lovely, the pool inviting, the landscaping was beautiful, and the room was average.

There were cobwebs in the corners of our room and it seemed a little tired; we had a room on the second floor facing the field behind, and our room had a small porch overlooking the pool. There was never too much noise from the pool, though perhaps the hotel wasn't full when we were there. But it was fine, cool enough AC, quiet enough (we were prepared for the morning call to prayers by the sweet girl at the front desk, who gave us earplugs), clean enough bathroom. Nothing really fancy, but just fine.

We only ate breakfast at the hotel and it was more of the same: fine enough, nothing special, but fine enough. The first morning I got the nasi goreng, and the remaining mornings I ate fruit and an omelette. It was fine.

We stayed a couple of nights and then drove to Solo where we'd planned to stay two nights, and then return to this hotel. They kept our luggage for us so we didn't have to haul it along. We were so unhappy with our hotel in Solo we decided to come back a day early, and the staff found us a room, even though they weren't expecting us until the following day.

All in all, we were left with a warm feeling about this little hotel. It's within walking distance from a range of restaurants, from low-key to fancy, and the staff were so kind. If we return to Yogyakarta, we would certainly consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc_Lori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

We are truly grateful for your feedback. Review such as yours are critical to the continued improvement of our service offered here at Dusun Jogja Village Inn. We noticed some points that we should address and hopefully we would be able to present you a better service and experience on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

What a great place: nice authentic rooms with an outdoors bathroom (with bathtub). Great pool, great surroundings, nice staff. It is quite close to the prawirotan street with other restaurants and touring companies. Also Milas is around the corner. Very good value for money. Would stay here again without a doubt!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kruimel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Highly appreciate your lovely review. Any suggestion would be great input for us to continue and improve an excellent service to all of our guest. We are happily looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Wonderful little oasis from the busy noisy streets.
Decorated with taste, fantastic large pool, and friendly helpful staff: All you need to feel good and enjoy this quiet base to discover the area.
Walking distance from Prawirotaman where you´ll find restaurants, spas, and travel agencies.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick-Prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Very thankful for your kind words and for recommending Dusun Jogja Village Inn. Hope we can present you a memorable stay that you would like experience again. We are always welcome your return here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Yogyakarta is intense, dense, loud, odorous. Dusun Village Inn is the exact opposite. Quiet, peaceful, and idyllic, it is a welcome respite from the hustle, bustle, and grit of Yogya. We loved our deluxe room overlooking the pool and lush courtyard garden. The service was excellent: personal, warm, and thoughtful. They prepared us a breakfast box to take on our early morning flight, arranged for very early airport transport at a fair price, and welcomed us with the most refreshing ginger tea. It's the intangibles of great service that elevate this place from a decent hotel to a really memorable place to stay. The restaurant is tasty--homemade Nutella and made to order omelettes--and it's also walking distance to some great restaurants. Great place to stay while visiting Prambanan and Borobudur, and also nice to lounge by the pool with a fresh juice. Really good value for money too. Highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

May we extend our thanks to you for your kind words. We are all pleased to know that your stay here at Dusun Jogja Village Inn can be memorable. Also thank you for recommending us. And we look forward to welcome you on your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

It is a the perfect place to recover after a tiring 24 hours plane trip or after a 12 hours indo road trip... imagine that this hotel is along a busy street, next to a big grocery store chain and close to a recycling business.... doesn't sound great... However get through the entrance, you will be welcome warmly... continue.. you will cross a little pound with fishes and get through a kind of gate made with green plants.... continue you can see a great clean salt water pool surrounded by a tropical garden, trees, small waterfall... you can hear birds.... you will forget the noise, the dust... you will feel homey straight away. It is an oasis! It is not the standard tourist hotel, it is different without any luxury.
Try to get the Deluxe Room, upstairs with balcony. Not much more money than standard rooms but big difference in style. In the back are farming fields, it is quite and you feel not in the middle of big busy city.
The rooms and all the hotel are well furnish and decorated. It is a great romantic place... you can spend your time between the restaurant, the room, the massage place, the swimming pool, do your yoga, use wifi, watch movies... and not going out without feeling bored....
The restaurant is a nice traditional javanese joglo. you will be able to get great breakfast/brunch buffet.
Last think, they try to be as green as possible... pool without chlorine, no use of plastic straw at the restaurant, no plastic water bottle (pity they still use plastic to seal the bottles cap) etc.. help them to be greener by avoiding to ask for plastic things and don't use AC. They have big fan and with the garden, the pool, the fresh air coming from outside. no need to use a lot of the AC.
Terimakasih baniak again for the great time there

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bafreux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

It was always a pleasure when we can present you a relax, distinctive, and unique experience of stay in Dusun Jogja Village Inn. We thank you for taking your time writing this positive review. We will always strive to maintain and improve our services and quality. Wish for your next stay with us in another time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews