We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 194 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

small and beautiful hotel, nice and helpful staffs. love the hotel love the people. it is just the breakfast little bit dissapointing. small portion with very little variance or choices. i was here low and high season.. both times the breakfast were served with the same choices.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronikacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We thank you for sharing your reviews regarding your stay in Dusun Jogja Village Inn. From time to time we always strive to improve our services and quality, therefore comment such as yours are critical to our continued improvement. We wish to have the opportunity to serve you better in the near time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    157
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
127
281
38
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Nice location. Love their salt pool. The menu portions are BIG, you don't have to worry about getting hungry too soon. Unfortunately the hotel does not have a non smoking area in the restaurant. Also they should ban the use of spraying mosquito during eating time.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pondskee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
We thank you very much for your review. Every feedback is greatly valuable for us to improve our services and quality. We use outsourcing for the insect spraying task and we have coordinated with them to arrange better schedule to not do the spraying during meal time. Apart from that we hope that you had an enjoyable stay with us adn we do wish to have the chance to serve you again in DUSUN on your next travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

It's not a wonder that you're hotel is ranked #1 of 81 hotels in Yogyakarta. My husband and I really had a good time staying in your hotel. It was an enjoyable experience. We love the calmness and peaceful nature of the surroundings. The room we stayed at 205 was superb. We had lotsa fun taking pictures at every corner of the room as we simply love the decor. Your hotel staffs is very cheerful, friendly, informative and helpful.

Special thanks to Dhori, Yuyus and Kusman (If I got the name right) for attending to us for our Supper, Breakfast, Tea Time and Dinner. You guys are awesome!

We will definitely come back to your hotel for more! <3

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoRule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Truly appreciate your nice reviews of Dusun Jogja Village Inn. We are delighted to know that you enjoy your moments with us. Perhaps you mean Krisman from the restaurant, not Kusman :). Looking forward to your return stay soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee why Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Hotel is nice but did not reach our expectations. Room price too expensive for what it is. Our room was dark and noisy from fridge, old ac and other room
Run away from Bar and restaurant as you will be shocked when you receive bills, as all prices are displyed without tax and without service.
I really think that hotel is overated.
Johan and Camille

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jbetrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in our hotel that we could not meet your expectation. You might have expect a different type of hotel which you could not find in DUSUN Jogja Village Inn. Hope we would have the chance to better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I had good experience in Jojga Village Inn on two years ago Aug 2010 (sorry this is a late review), it was decent & have kind of ethnic atmosphere & interior.
The breakfast is so so (standard fried rice, fried noodles, egg, bread & jam)... bed is too soft and swaging.
Service is good. Location is quite good. Like it !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Young_Fenfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you very much for taking your time writing review about your stay with us. Comment such as yours is very important to improve our service. During these past two years there have been many improvements here and we would love to present you a better experience staying in DUSUN. Therefore, we invite you to Dusun Jogja Village Inn for a more pleasant and memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is my favorite hotel in Yogyakarta. It is beautiful, lush, tropical, and romantic, with a beautiful swimming pool. The restaurant is also outstanding, some of the best food in town. However, be prepared for inconsistent service. While service in general is good (Dimas at the front desk was by far the most helpful), it's not consistent. The general relaxed atmosphere seems to permeate the attitude of the staff to the point, for example, that they didn't give me the wake up call I arranged for an early morning flight, so it was stressful when I luckily woke up by accident minutes before the taxi's arrival. The location is also a half hour walking distance from the center.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moonbathing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We greatly appreciate your feedback. Comments such as yours are critical to the continued improvement of our service offered here at Dusun Jogja Village Inn. We truly apologized for the miscommunication regarding your wake up call arrangement. We assure you that this will not happen in the future and wish to better serve you on your next visit to Jogja.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed here for 3 days 2 night with my sister.
The room is simple but clean, our room was in the 2nd floor and facing the pool. in spare time, reading a book near the pool of in the balcony is very good to do.
Dont expect too much for the breakfast,they only serve a very standard breakfast

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest, we are greatful for your feedback. Our apology for the experience you had in our restaurant, specifically the breakfast that did not meet your expectation. It was low occupancy when you were staying with us, therefore we did not serve buffet for the breakfast. However, our restaurant staffs would be more than pleased to serve you for any kind of breakfast menus that you desire. We hope that we would have the chance to better serve you on your next visit to Jogjakarta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
2.9 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
5.6 mi away
Alamanda Villa
Alamanda Villa
#1 of 18 in Sleman
5.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Eastparc Hotel
Eastparc Hotel
#1 of 20 in Depok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
#4 of 194 in Yogyakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
#10 of 194 in Yogyakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusun Jogja Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusun Jogja Village Inn

Property: Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Address: Jl. Menukan 5 | Karangkajen, Yogyakarta 55153, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Yogyakarta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yogyakarta
#2 Family Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dusun Jogja Village Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusun Jogja Village Inn is the pioneering boutique hotel in Yogyakarta, an intimate hideout inside the pulsing cultural capital of central Java. With a friendly environment, the 24 boutique hotel's rooms in various types are designed in such naturally tranquil compound, adopting the concept of Javanese 'dusun' (or village). The whole complex exudes such an intimate space for you to relax after enjoying Yogyakarta and its eclectic historical and cultural heritage surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusun Jogja Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Jogja Village Hotel Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing