We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place but Expensive and overrated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 206 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Hotel is nice but did not reach our expectations. Room price too expensive for what it is. Our room was dark and noisy from fridge, old ac and other room
Run away from Bar and restaurant as you will be shocked when you receive bills, as all prices are displyed without tax and without service.
I really think that hotel is overated.
Johan and Camille

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jbetrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in our hotel that we could not meet your expectation. You might have expect a different type of hotel which you could not find in DUSUN Jogja Village Inn. Hope we would have the chance to better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
There are newer reviews for Dusun Jogja Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 613 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

I had good experience in Jojga Village Inn on two years ago Aug 2010 (sorry this is a late review), it was decent & have kind of ethnic atmosphere & interior.
The breakfast is so so (standard fried rice, fried noodles, egg, bread & jam)... bed is too soft and swaging.
Service is good. Location is quite good. Like it !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Young_Fenfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Thank you very much for taking your time writing review about your stay with us. Comment such as yours is very important to improve our service. During these past two years there have been many improvements here and we would love to present you a better experience staying in DUSUN. Therefore, we invite you to Dusun Jogja Village Inn for a more pleasant and memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is my favorite hotel in Yogyakarta. It is beautiful, lush, tropical, and romantic, with a beautiful swimming pool. The restaurant is also outstanding, some of the best food in town. However, be prepared for inconsistent service. While service in general is good (Dimas at the front desk was by far the most helpful), it's not consistent. The general relaxed atmosphere seems to permeate the attitude of the staff to the point, for example, that they didn't give me the wake up call I arranged for an early morning flight, so it was stressful when I luckily woke up by accident minutes before the taxi's arrival. The location is also a half hour walking distance from the center.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonbathing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

We greatly appreciate your feedback. Comments such as yours are critical to the continued improvement of our service offered here at Dusun Jogja Village Inn. We truly apologized for the miscommunication regarding your wake up call arrangement. We assure you that this will not happen in the future and wish to better serve you on your next visit to Jogja.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed here for 3 days 2 night with my sister.
The room is simple but clean, our room was in the 2nd floor and facing the pool. in spare time, reading a book near the pool of in the balcony is very good to do.
Dont expect too much for the breakfast,they only serve a very standard breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Valued Guest, we are greatful for your feedback. Our apology for the experience you had in our restaurant, specifically the breakfast that did not meet your expectation. It was low occupancy when you were staying with us, therefore we did not serve buffet for the breakfast. However, our restaurant staffs would be more than pleased to serve you for any kind of breakfast menus that you desire. We hope that we would have the chance to better serve you on your next visit to Jogjakarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I can see why this is rated so high on Tripadvisor. It is fantastic, everything about this hotel is wonderful. The staff, food, gardens and room couldn't be faulted.
We had booked for 3 nights but stayed for a further 3 nights and we didn't want to leave.
We were given earplugs on arrival as there is a mosque nearby but there was no noise that troubled us.
Will use this hotel again if we ever go back to Yogya.

Room Tip: We liked the upstairs room we had when we went back, more privacy.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pete_n_pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

We are very honored for your positive feedback. It is a pleasant knowing that you are satisfy and enjoy your best moments in Dusun Jogja Village Inn. Any suggestion would be greatly appreciated and look forward to your next stay in DUSUN..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel is fantastic. What makes it fantastic are the people who work there. I had the unfortunate experience of being ill while I was staying at the Jogja Village Inn. I could not believe the care and attention that all staff members gave to me, thank you. Things got worse and I had to go to the hospital. Guess who came to visit. Yes that is right four staff members from the hotel, with a basket of fruit. I could not believe it when they walked through the door. It wan't something I ate. I had pneumonia! Back to the hotel, the rooms are great & the almost outdoor bathtubs are nice. Breakfast was included and it was really good, The complimentary afternoon tea & spring rolls nice. The complimentary foot massage, well I must be honest I never did have it, but I am sure that is good too! The pool and its surrounds great. Value for money excellent. enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

How do you do. We would like to thank you for your kind reviews. To us, our guests are like our own extended family and it is our honored to be able to share your every moment with you. We wish you to stay healthy and love to welcome you home in Dusun Jogja Village Inn again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

When we first arrived we thought we were 'in the middle of nowhere' but soon realised that we were in walking distance of numerous cafes, and only a short drive to Malioboro. The grounds are beautiful with cute gardens, fish in rock pools, and a great swimming pool. Staff were great, the food good. the front desk can book you a taxi which arrives within a few minutes. Rooms were fine with a four-poster bed, room safe, good bathroom. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEB0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

We are very thankful for your comment. We are delighted to learn that you enjoy your recent stay with us. Any suggestion, trivial as it may seem, would be greatly appreciated. Wish to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
2.9 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
0.3 mi away
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
#10 of 206 in Yogyakarta
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Alamanda Villa
Alamanda Villa
#1 of 19 in Sleman
466 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
#4 of 206 in Yogyakarta
982 reviews
4.0 mi away
Eastparc Hotel
Eastparc Hotel
#1 of 20 in Depok
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusun Jogja Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusun Jogja Village Inn

Address: Jln. Menukan 5 | Karangkajen, Yogyakarta 55153, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Yogyakarta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yogyakarta
#2 Family Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $52 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dusun Jogja Village Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusun Jogja Village Inn is the pioneering boutique hotel in Yogyakarta, an intimate hideout inside the pulsing cultural capital of central Java. With a friendly environment, the 24 boutique hotel's rooms in various types are designed in such naturally tranquil compound, adopting the concept of Javanese 'dusun' (or village). The whole complex exudes such an intimate space for you to relax after enjoying Yogyakarta and its eclectic historical and cultural heritage surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusun Jogja Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Jogja Village Hotel Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing