We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Oasis with Character and Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 193 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Charming Oasis with Character and Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

When we first arrived we thought we were 'in the middle of nowhere' but soon realised that we were in walking distance of numerous cafes, and only a short drive to Malioboro. The grounds are beautiful with cute gardens, fish in rock pools, and a great swimming pool. Staff were great, the food good. the front desk can book you a taxi which arrives within a few minutes. Rooms were fine with a four-poster bed, room safe, good bathroom. Would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEB0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
We are very thankful for your comment. We are delighted to learn that you enjoy your recent stay with us. Any suggestion, trivial as it may seem, would be greatly appreciated. Wish to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    157
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
127
281
38
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

A lovely oasis in a busy city giving excellent value for money. The staff were very helpful and it was easy to arrange a car and driver for a full day sightseeing at 7.30 am the morning after a late arrival. This is a boutique hotel with local and slightly quirky rooms - we enjoyed the 4 poster bed with mosquito netting which felt like a cocoon. The service in the restaurant was great, and the food good, although the menu was limited. Would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Jogja whether on business or leisure.

Visited Jogja to see Borubudur and came across this place on tripadvisor. As we were doing a short trip, we wanted to be in Jogja and not out at Borobudur itself. This is 30 mins from airport and it was easy to get an airport taxi who knew where it was.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyinKLnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are more than pleased if our services can meet your expectation, as your satisfaction means the most to us. We hope your stay in Dusun Jogja Village Inn can be a fond memory and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

A wonderful boutique hotel in a great location. Rooms are fliled with a local feel and lots of charm. Service is fantastic and all staff are only too willing to make your stay better.

Within 15 minute walk you are in the restaurant and nightlife area... and loads of tour operators to all local tourist sites...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We extend our thanks for your positive reviews and hope your recent stay with us in Dusun Jogja Village Inn can be a nice experience that will be longed for to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We have stayed for 4 nights during last week of October along with my parents.The hotel decor is a vintage one. The whole hotel is surrounded with narrow lanes of water which is full of colorful Kois. We have booked 2 rooms. One room in ground floor as my parents can't take the stairs and another on top of that. Each room comes with a separate balcony. Rooms are quite big. Ground floor rooms has a open bathroom which is a surprise for my parents. Top level balcony has a excellent view of pool and the garden. I specially want to talk about hotel stuffs. All are very responsive to any queries and requests. We have done a full package at SPA which I strongly want to recommend. The location is a bit far away but as Taxi is always available and cheap also it doesn't matter much.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arindom_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. It is our honor to be able to give you our best services and we are really glad that you are pleased with the experiences offered at Dusun Jogja Village Inn. We hope to welcome you again in DUSUN soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstanz, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Finding a place like this in a bustling Asian city like Yogyakarta is truly exceptional. On my first visit to Jogja last year, I stayed in a more "conventional" property that was probably better-sited for exploring the city. However, since the most important attractions lie outside of Jogja, the Dusun Village Inn is a wonderful place to post up for more than just a few days and to take one;s time to explore both the city and the outlying environs. While the infrastructure is dated, it is well-maintained, and the central pool and garden area is comfortable and relaxing. The food was quite good, with the breakfast offering a decent selection catering to a variety of tastes (egg station and congee...). The Indonesian staples of nasi/mie goreng (rice/noodles fried) were strong, as was the sate ayam (chicken skewers), including the clay server with live coals. Service across the board was particularly friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalSkiSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Truly appreciate your kind words for your recent stay with us. We are all delighted to know that your stay here at Dusun Jogja Village Inn was pleasing. Any suggestions would be greatly valuable and we invite you for another memorable stay in DUSUN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

My Wife, Son and I recently stayed for two noghts, this resort definalty deserves the high rating on Trip Advisor. We found the rooms to be great, the restaruant very nice and the whole place to be very relaxing. They organised a tour direct from the airport on our arrival and again for the following day, both drivers spoke good English and were a lot of help during the days activities.
We expected some noise from the morning paryers from previous comments but found it to be very quiet and did not distrub us at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Warmest thanks for your kind feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoy the experiences and services we offer here at Dusun Jogja Village Inn. As you know there is always way to improve quality of service and any suggestions you may have would be greatly appreciated. Looking forward to have you again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We booked a deluxe room on the top floor. What a treat! The room was stylish with a seperate bathroom, a lovely balcony with a lounge sofa. We travelled 2 weeks in Sumatra and arriving in this oasis in the midst of the busy hot city was a relief. The staff is fantastic, especially Dhohri and Yuyus from the restaurant and bar we're very helpfull, friendly and always in a cheerfull mood!
A 'must do'is to book a massage: delightful. Thre are (fake ..but who cares.. its very relaxing) birdsounds around the pool and plenty of beds with big towels to have a dive, snooze or just read.
For all the practical people: there's a supermarket practically next to the hotel whit an ATM inside the supermarket. In the area are a lot of small nice local restaurants and also a Via Via restauarant with a lovely local shop next to it with locally made products.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biebieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We are much obliged for your comment. It is always great to know that we can commit a good service to you and that you had a nice experience during your stay with us. We cannot wait to welcome you and family again in Dusun Jogja Village Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
2.9 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
5.6 mi away
Alamanda Villa
Alamanda Villa
#1 of 18 in Sleman
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Eastparc Hotel
Eastparc Hotel
#1 of 20 in Depok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
#4 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
#10 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusun Jogja Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusun Jogja Village Inn

Property: Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Address: Jl. Menukan 5 | Karangkajen, Yogyakarta 55153, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yogyakarta
#1 Spa Hotel in Yogyakarta
#2 Family Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dusun Jogja Village Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusun Jogja Village Inn is the pioneering boutique hotel in Yogyakarta, an intimate hideout inside the pulsing cultural capital of central Java. With a friendly environment, the 24 boutique hotel's rooms in various types are designed in such naturally tranquil compound, adopting the concept of Javanese 'dusun' (or village). The whole complex exudes such an intimate space for you to relax after enjoying Yogyakarta and its eclectic historical and cultural heritage surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusun Jogja Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Jogja Village Hotel Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing