We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very friendly oase in Yogyakarta” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dusun Jogja Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 193 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels
Level Contributor
131 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A very friendly oase in Yogyakarta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

We have stayed here for 3 nights and we have loved it. Lovely room with an outdoor bathroom. Great swimming-pool and in all the other pools swim colorful fishes.

The restaurant serves great food for reasonable prices. If you are there, you should not forget to order their fruit-salad.

A super friendly staff from desk to gardener.

PS The Pasar is just round the corner.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Over-en-Naar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again in Dusun Jogja Village Inn. Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    155
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
123
275
35
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

It was our first trip to Jogjakarta and we loved it there. It felt really cozy. And the whole "Indonesia" ambiance was felt there. Hospitality was excellent. If you wanna lay back and relax, this is the right place to do so. And perhaps get to know more of Indonesia hospitality...

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J-Aerial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Thank you for your review. We invite you to have another memorable stay in Dusun Jogja Village Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

Wonderful place to stay in Yogya. Always feel like home. The staff are very friendly. They are like family. Helpful and always there when you need them. My home in Yogya

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luswon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
We thank you for the feedback and love to welcome you again into our extended family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuantan, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

Having stayed there for a couple of nights,Dusun jogja village inn provided me with rejuvenated spirits after a much desired rest in which i got from this tranquil oasis in the heart of the city,food wasn't a problem,it's well prepared buffet of exotic fruits and local food,was more sinful but very enjoyable

I enjoyed chilling in the swimming pool,with a nice warm breeze,its Spanish architectural mixed with local designs brings out a calming feel on your senses as you read a book.

Last but not least,Vera and her staff will make you feel like home,at the same time respecting your privacy,they are helpful,friendly,polite and will go the extra mile to help you plan your holiday as you reside in their tranquil oasis, definitely will be coming back again for a much deserved rest

Thank You Dusun Jogja Village Inn

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Insanely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Thank you for your nice feedback. Looking forward to meet you again in Dusun..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

I love this hotel so much and I can't wait to go back there again. Their excellent service, facilities, foods, and cleaness of the room really amazed me. Not to mention their rates are so much cheaper compare to other hotels. Needless to say, I have a very pleasant and memorable moment during my stay there.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avner_Lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
We thank you for your nice review and look forward to welcome you again in Dusun Jogja soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
124 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

Exceeds the cliche of an oasis in the city. Escaped a second night at Manohara at Borobodur (see earlier review) and best option on offer at 16 hours notice was the Jogja Inn.
Prior concerns quickly evaporated and my family really enjoyed a one night stay before flying out. Beautiful layout, pool and rooms. Excellent and super friendly service.
Good location and well priced range of tours. Not cheap but quality is worth the extra money. Great on the little details like names remembered, friendly banter and a movie room with good selection of films for the kids.
Excellent choice if you want a small, professional place to stay in central Jogja.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foliumnondefluet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
Thank you for your review. To us, our guests are like our own extended family. It is our main concern that every guest get satisfaction and memorable stay in Dusun Jogja Village Inn. We look forward to your next stay here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nusa Dua, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

On a reccomend from a friend, I stayed almost a week at this hotel not having previously known much about it. What a great surprise! Not your regular hotel at all. Not from the moment you walk in. The desk staff was great and the atmosphere so relaxing. Not really sure what to attribute it all to, but just serene. Decoration and appearance of the place is not under or overstated, just right on, down to earth yet so very appealing to all your senses. Lots of plants, greenery, flowers, flowing water, nice pool, etc.

My room was great. Very nice, a great view of the pool and grounds. Clean and very well suited for a nights stay or a week. Not a Four Seasons and thankfully. Think more quaint, where everyone gets to know your name. Unpretentious, but everything you need and could want. Internet worked well. That's saying something for Indonesian internet! The food was surprisingly great too. Being an American living in Bali for the last year, I love a great western style meal. I had the best breakfast there that I have eaten in a long while! The staff was very friendly and attentive. Knew just how to be available without being over attentive.

The location was right where I needed it to be and seemed very convenient to all of Jogja. No downsides here, just a relaxing week for me and intentions to always stay here when in Jogja!

Scott Taylor

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BaliTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
Dear Scott...we thank you for your lovely feedback. We are pleased knowing your satisfaction towards Dusun Jogja Village Inn. We do look forward to your next stay here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
5.5 mi away
Alamanda Villa
Alamanda Villa
#1 of 18 in Sleman
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Eastparc Hotel
Eastparc Hotel
#1 of 20 in Depok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
#4 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
#9 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusun Jogja Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusun Jogja Village Inn

Property: Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Address: Jl. Menukan 5 | Karangkajen, Yogyakarta 55153, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yogyakarta
#1 Spa Hotel in Yogyakarta
#2 Family Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dusun Jogja Village Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusun Jogja Village Inn is the pioneering boutique hotel in Yogyakarta, an intimate hideout inside the pulsing cultural capital of central Java. With a friendly environment, the 24 boutique hotel's rooms in various types are designed in such naturally tranquil compound, adopting the concept of Javanese 'dusun' (or village). The whole complex exudes such an intimate space for you to relax after enjoying Yogyakarta and its eclectic historical and cultural heritage surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Dusun Jogja Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Jogja Village Hotel Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing